Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why ACDC (AC/DC) is your favorite strain.
ACDC (AC/DC)
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Giggly, Creative, Aroused
Strain taste image Citrus, Pine, Sweet

ACDC Weed Strain Full Review

THC
LOW
0%2%4%6%8%10%
MEDIUM
CBD
HIGH
5%9%13%17%21%25%
HIGHEST

ACDC is a well-balanced 50/50 hybrid strain, which is a several times winner of Cannabis Cup because of its high CBD content. It is a phenotype of Cannatonic, which fully inherited a high CBD influence.

The average THC level ranges about 1%-4% when the CBD level usually reaches about 16%-19%. The best time for consumption is in the afternoon or the evening because it induces a real smooth relaxation that can even become a couch-lock.


There are a lot of options for consuming ACDC, like oils, lotions, wax, edibles, and a lot of other products. Nevertheless, a common way of consumption is still a possible choice, but in that case, the potency becomes lower.

It has an earthy, sweet fragrance with some fruity hints. At the same time, reviewers state, that when smoking, it is also possible to get some scents of cherry and lemongrass.

Typical Effects

This strain is not the best choice for those who seek for recreational purposes, but it is useful when facing medical issues. After smoking, ACDC relaxes the physical body and provides mental calmness, which blows all the worries away. Besides absolute relaxation, it also induces a sense of well-being and a feeling of happiness.

A lot of reviewers report about its incredible help with facing anxiety and stress. It is renowned for its analgesic features, which can alleviate severe pains and reduce inflammations. The strain can also become a beneficial remedy for those who suffer from epilepsy and chemotherapy’s side effects.

Growing Info

Seeds are available for purchase on the Internet. It can be grown indoors and outdoors. Raising it properly requires a grower some knowledge and care, as this plant requires a special diet with minerals, like calcium and magnesium. Also, it demands a pretty dry and warm climate. Wherever it grows, the flowering time of ACDC plants takes about 9-10 weeks, providing an average yield amount.

Effects
Giggly Icon
51% Voted
Creative Icon
49% Voted
Aroused Icon
50% Voted
Taste
Citrus Icon
51% Voted
Pine Icon
53% Voted
Sweet Icon
52% Voted
Side Effects
Paranoia Icon
49% Voted
Paranoia
Concern Icon
50% Voted
Concern
Dizzy Icon
52% Voted
Dizzy

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
1.0 - 4.0%
CBD question mark
16.67 - 19.01%
CBC question mark
0.07 - 1.35%
CBG question mark
0.16 - 2.17%
CBN question mark
0.07 - 0.29%
THCV question mark
0.39 - 1.14%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
49 - 63 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
68 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
0.5 - 1 Oz/Ft² (~ 300 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
1 - 2 Oz/plant (~ 400 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
30-60
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
30-60
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Moderate
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Autoflowering

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Tim
    02.04.21

    I enjoy using this product because it is sophisticated yet effective…a rare combination. I have been a user for a few months now and I can testify to the uniqueness of this product. I am living my best!

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Jenkins
    01.21.21

    I am very happy I decided to try out this product. Ii used to suffer from body pains which made my sleep uncomfortable. Even after 4 hours of sleep, I still woke up tired and not feeling rested. Since I started using ACDC, I have been sleeping better, the pain is gone and i feel rested at the dawn of each day.

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    shelly
    01.20.21

    I feel down sometimes. Life can just push you down to the lowest levels. Coming back might be hard on your own. With ACDC, you can fight depression and have a reason to live a smiling life.

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Sebastine
    01.20.21

    ACDC oil is the real go-to product from me. I like it because it is portable. I can carry it around easily. I can use it anywhere as long as the need arises. The packaging allows me to use it discreetly.

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Currie
    01.19.21

    Taking hemp is more than just getting high. It is getting what you need to suit your desires. ACDC provides quality and effective products that caters for all your needs.

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Becker
    01.18.21

    life is full of stress and it can be too mucch if it is not handled properly. The only way to not the stress get to you is to let, no better option than ACDC oils.

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Nick.T
    01.17.21

    it has excellent relaxing properties, makes chilling more cool.

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Diana
    01.17.21

    I use the lotion on ankle that hurts and like a smoke, the pain vanished.

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Melizah
    01.16.21

    it induces a sense of mental peace. It just sorts the thoughts in your head.

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Allen
    01.16.21

    I did not enjoy the cherry taste. I think I am moving on to another strain.

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Gray
    01.15.21

    This is really good

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Chelsea
    01.15.21

    I am in love with the cookies, so yummy and tasty with the desired effect

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Cullen
    01.15.21

    I enjoy using the topicals, makes the experince classy and sleek

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Frankozep
    01.04.21

    What do I have to say about this strain except that it’s hard to get where I live. As far as medicinal goes this is great. If you just want to feel good dont hesitate. I won’t get you high with only a little over 1% THC but if I’m feeling horrible for whatever reason I go to this. I usually say I should of done this hours ago because instantly I feel better. Great strain and if you want to get more medicated mix it with your favorite flower.

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Ashley95
    12.23.20

    love the flavor but it cause me paranoia

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Daniella
    12.21.20

    yummy cherry taste


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

How do you like ACDC (AC/DC)?

How do you like ACDC (AC/DC)?

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.