Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Banjo is your favorite strain.
Banjo
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Euphoric, Creative, Uplifted
Strain taste image Cheese, Citrus, Diesel

All About Banjo Weed Strain

THC
MEDIUM
10%12%14%16%18%20%
HIGH
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

Banjo is a well-balanced hybrid with a pungent aroma and combines a blend of cheese and tangerine zest flavors with gasoline hints. It is a cross of Boost and Tangelo cannabis strains. Its THC content spans from 16% to 20%. Its unique terpene profile gives a mouthwateringly scrumptious herbal (Myrcene), citrus (Limonene), and peppery (Caryophyllene) taste.

Banjo strain recommended by Troy Meadows, founder of Legion of Bloom. Read more about Legion of Bloom in Grower Stories #50

This weed’s effects may treat ADHD symptoms, some aches, and pain. It has a cerebral effect that helps to counteract mental disorders such as anxiety, depression, and stress.

The euphoric and creative state comes first, after that consumers tend to feel relaxed and sedated. Banjo weed strain mental effects may allow consumers to finish their to-do list or to get the work done. Due to its moderate sedative effect, it is better for evening use.

However, Banjo strain could lead to negative side effects, once consumed too much it leaves users to feel paranoia, dizziness, anxiety, dry mouth, and eyes.

Banjo weed strain reaches its flowering maturity within 8-9 weeks, but its seeds are not available in online stores.

Effects
Euphoric Icon
93% Voted
Creative Icon
93% Voted
Uplifted Icon
93% Voted
Taste
Cheese Icon
93% Voted
Citrus Icon
93% Voted
Diesel Icon
93% Voted
Side Effects
Paranoia Icon
93% Voted
Paranoia
Low blood pressure Icon
93% Voted
Low blood pressure
Insomnia Icon
93% Voted
Insomnia

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
16 - 20%
CBD question mark
0.86 - 1.6%
CBC question mark
0.16 - 1.05%
CBG question mark
0.06 - 1.43%
CBN question mark
0.28 - 0.32%
THCV question mark
0.35 - 1.95%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
45 - 50 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
50 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
< 0.5 Oz/Ft² (< 150 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
< 0.5 Oz/plant (< 150 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
< 30
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
< 30
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Easy
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Jessica
    04.30.21

    Tastes exactly like berry

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Luke
    04.29.21

    Sweeetest strain ever

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Avery
    04.28.21

    my mouth gets so dry anytime I use it. I also have itchy throat

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Amira
    04.14.21

    hmmmm.. I was just excited, energetic, when I smoked this hemp. I like smoking it in the evening. I was in an euphoric state at first, after I felt relaxed. This weed strain is a good anti-depressant since it has moderate sedative effect. the aroma is a combination of cheese and tangerine zest. I love this combo. It makes smoking this hemp interesting. after tasting several strains, I must say, this is one of the best.

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    kester dee
    04.13.21

    Yo! awesome cannabis

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Kat Di
    04.11.21

    I luv it

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Johnson
    04.10.21

    The moment I tasted this strain, I knew I was never going to stop smoking it. I am so obsessed with it. I like the fact that it doesnt make me get too high. I still feel in control anytime I use it. I cant even remember the last time I battled with depression. the pot is always my remedy for easing stress and anxiety. I am so happy. No more frustration, anxiety, pain, or depression.

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    henry Shawn
    04.10.21

    I am just in love with this strain. it really worked for my migraine

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    GasterD
    04.09.21

    drip! lovely kush.

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    cham lee
    03.17.21

    This is my brand

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Bieber
    03.17.21

    it is hot likr fire

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Benny Coleman
    03.09.21

    This brownie was just made for me. I love every moment I consume it.

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Beauty 4 life
    03.08.21

    I am loving this. It is very sweet.. it tastes like honey. I like edibles too

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    anna lucia
    03.07.21

    da best pot

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Adele
    03.05.21

    the pot hits me so hard that I feel so alive. this is life

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Aaron Pearse
    03.04.21

    Geez. Ivre read about this strain on allbud and I cant get over it. mehn! just too sweet. the aroma is pleasant and the smoke isnt too thick. it makes me clear my head when I am worried or depressed. Cant just imagine life without this strain. my friend prefers the edibles but i prefer to smoke the weed. I love the smoke and anytime I exhales it,I feel like am in another planet. What a strain. just a taste will convince you.


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

How do you like Banjo?

How do you like Banjo?

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.