Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Candy Kush is your favorite strain.
Candy Kush
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Sedated, Euphoric, Uplifted
Strain taste image Chemical, Chestnut, Lavender

All About Candy Kush Strain

THC
MEDIUM
10%12%14%16%18%20%
HIGH
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

An Indica-dominant hybrid, Candy Kush is thought to originate from Blue Dream and OG Kush. It is potent and is one of the most popular strains nowadays. Its THC content is approximately 18%. Candy Kush tastes sweet and sugary, but the aroma is not overpowering. The smoke is smooth and has the same flavor, but undertones of haze and skunk can be noticed.

The high is a combination of euphoria and physical relaxation. It brings a slight energetic quality to the mix, resulting in a well-balanced bud that can be used at any time due to the blend of deep relaxation and uplifting effects. It is mostly used to relieve stress and pain. It also has a low CBD content that regulates the sedating effects, without leading to a couchlock.


This is a great strain for first-time users or experienced growers looking for a bud that’s easy to cultivate. The yield is satisfying and it is not pretentious whether it is grown indoors or outdoors.

Effects
Sedated Icon
89% Voted
Euphoric Icon
90% Voted
Uplifted Icon
90% Voted
Taste
Chemical Icon
90% Voted
Lavender Icon
90% Voted
Side Effects
Concern Icon
89% Voted
Concern
Thirst and dry mouth Icon
93% Voted
Thirst and dry mouth

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
17.0 - 19.0%
CBD question mark
0.52 - 0.53%
CBC question mark
0.45 - 1.15%
CBG question mark
0.16 - 1.75%
CBN question mark
0.09 - 0.29%
THCV question mark
0.37 - 1.21%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
41 - 54 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
61 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
0.5 - 1 Oz/Ft² (~ 300 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
1 - 2 Oz/plant (~ 400 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
30-60
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
60-80
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Moderate
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Janna Cantrell
    03.17.21

    the growing difficulty of candy kush has been overrated I got some good harvest without working too much. I would suggest growing this kush to any serious grower who wants great harvest with minimum effort.

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Otha Mathews
    03.07.21

    Great taste and aroma, smoked it with some beginner smoker using a vape. It was not too strong on him but when the effects got to him, they sure did make an impact lmfaoo!

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Morgan Mata
    03.06.21

    Edibles were the first thing I thought of when I heard the name of this mmj strain. I enjoyed smoking it, the taste was exceptional and that is why I am Looking forward to trying it when I am baking edibles

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Laurel Yang
    03.05.21

    I was kind of expecting a cerebral high when I hit the first pull, I was surprised when it had me on couch lock mode with a body numbing high. The effects were quite strong and long-lasting

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Geoffrey Pearson
    03.04.21

    Powerful weed if an easy-going and sleep-inducing high is what you are for

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Elias Waller
    03.02.21

    Great full body high, gets me in a relaxed state all the time

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Stan Weber
    03.01.21

    I like this strains aroma , it has an earthy fruity base and light notes of flowers

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Bella Piper
    02.28.21

    A friend recommended this because I wasnt eating that much XD

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Philippa Burns
    02.26.21

    A satisfyingly relaxing bud for when I need a quick pick-me-up before I sleep

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Melvin Frazier
    02.24.21

    This helped me get over an injury, I spent less time focusing on my pain

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Jamie Turner
    02.23.21

    Great weed, nice clean relaxing high but I ned a lot of water for this one

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Frank Adams
    02.16.21

    Great bud for when I start getting anxious, keeps me calm

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    quinn3
    02.09.21

    Helps with insomnia

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Alan Gildon
    02.03.21

    Great scent, powerful high

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Davy Schuter
    01.21.21

    Made me nuuumb

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Gresham Short
    01.19.21

    Great sedative for pro stoners

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Max Baxter
    01.17.21

    Liked the slight sensation of a body rush

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Rita Shires
    01.17.21

    Great for relatively strong munchies

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Derick Moss
    01.16.21

    Head rush is powerful

  20. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Lulu Cook
    01.15.21

    Hits just right


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

How do you like Candy Kush?

How do you like Candy Kush?

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.