Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Casey Jones is your favorite strain.
Casey Jones
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Sedated, Uplifted, Energetic
Strain taste image Citrus, Earthy, Pine

All About Casey Jones Weed Strain

THC
MEDIUM
10%12%14%16%18%20%
HIGH
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

Casey Jones strain is a Sativa-dominant bud named after a train conductor who saved his passengers’ lives in his last moments. This weed provides an uplifting high that fill you with euphoria, and has a sweet tasting that makes you feel a creative burst. It is very popular with artists and medical marijuana users. Because of the alertness it offers, we recommend it for daily use also.

Since there is some Indica contained in the plant, the cerebral effects are often coupled with an Indica-style body high. It won’t bring on couch lock, which makes it ideal for starting your day and getting the energy and focus to complete your tasks. It is also ideal for treating stress, depression, and anxiety, as well as minor pains.

Casey Jones weed originates from Trainwreck and Oriental Express. The exact origin is a bit unclear, but many link it with Coast Sour Diesel by Head Seeds also. THC levels between 13-19% and it has low CBD levels of less than 1%, it suffices to say that this is a potent strain, also. This is why novice marijuana users should take it in small doses before they get accustomed to the effects.

Effects
Sedated Icon
62% Voted
Uplifted Icon
61% Voted
Uplifted
Energetic Icon
60% Voted
Taste
Citrus Icon
63% Voted
Earthy Icon
63% Voted
Pine Icon
65% Voted
Side Effects
Headache Icon
61% Voted
Headache
Low blood pressure Icon
51% Voted
Low blood pressure
Hunger Icon
63% Voted
Hunger

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
12.0 - 15.0%
CBD question mark
0.38 - 1.0%
CBC question mark
0.08 - 1.42%
CBG question mark
0.23 - 1.46%
CBN question mark
0.08 - 0.27%
THCV question mark
0.28 - 1.57%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
63 - 70 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
77 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
0.5 - 1 Oz/Ft² (~ 300 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
1 - 2 Oz/plant (~ 400 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
60-80
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
90 >
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Moderate
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Sacha
    04.09.21

    Before going to bed, I ensure I just smoke some weed it gives good strength

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    smart
    04.09.21

    loves the unique test

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    janet
    03.18.21

    for physical fitness and wellness

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Jackson
    03.17.21

    Help me manage stress and i end up having good day so nice

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Roseline Ruf
    03.09.21

    For me, this is just the best pot somebody can take and it is actually good doing yourself a favor when you take it in the morning smoke some weed and be rest assure that you gonna have a great day free of stress before going to bed at night take this you gonna be assure of sound sleep so great and it have no negative effect on your sleep

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Carter
    03.08.21

    let ideas flow always

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Matthew
    03.05.21

    Nothing beats this weed! Nothing!

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Bailey
    03.04.21

    Makes me have clear head

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Jefferson Simpsons
    01.15.21

    I will love to introduce this weed to everybody is so nice

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Sam
    01.03.21

    This is my favorite weed and it just has the natural flavor that is so nice to taste it is not something you can ignore another reason I am loving it is that it help to fight against depression and that is what a good weed does I just feel happy and energetic every day and it has become a must to smoke it for me I just love it

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Adelaide
    12.11.20

    Heck it make me feel kinda weak every time it is use too weak

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Robertson
    11.29.20

    sensational tickles me alway

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    man456
    10.19.20

    The taste for me is super and great so nice everyday ghost

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Nuttal Lykes
    10.10.20

    I used to be very shy and I cant even look at a girl and that used to be very painful. I kept feeling bad but I wanted a lasting solution to this awkward shyness. My friend was willing to help me and he ensured that I start smoking some blunt and before I knew it my confidence began to grow and here I am now I think I am over confidence…lol this pot is a confidence booster!

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Josephine
    10.07.20

    makes me feel smart and great confidence is imbibe in me anytime I smoke weed

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Jenna Jackson
    09.28.20

    Great for daytime and work

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Elsie
    09.17.20

    Once spliff is enough to get you going for hours. Enhances focus and creativity

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Mortimer Hicks
    09.15.20

    high sensitivity recommended

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Dick
    08.31.20

    Uplifting high!


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.