Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Cat Piss is your favorite strain.
Cat Piss
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Euphoric, Uplifted, Energetic
Strain taste image Ammonia, Earthy, Pine

All About Cat Piss Weed Strain

THC
MEDIUM
10%12%14%16%18%20%
HIGH
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

Can you guess where the name of Cat Piss strain comes from? It’s the scent of the strain. It feels like ammonia irritates your nose. It’s why many people don’t like it; they cannot handle the pungent scent and strong taste of the weed. On the other hand, once you go beyond the scent of Cat Piss marijuana, you’ll discover its amazing properties and effects.

It induces a state of pleasant creativity and happy mellowness. It’s a Sativa-dominant (70%) hybrid that carries the genetics of Super Silver Haze. The average THC level is 18%. As for CBD, it’s debatable. Some labs have measured 20%, but others show an insignificant presence of cannabinoids. When buying in dispensaries, you’re most likely to get Cat Piss with up to 1% of CBD.

Due to its taste, this isn’t the perfect smoking weed. If you can handle it, it’s perfect for a morning high that would get you through a hard working day. It offers a long-lasting burst of energy that doesn’t dissolve into a lazy feeling.

Effects
Euphoric Icon
90% Voted
Uplifted Icon
90% Voted
Energetic Icon
91% Voted
Taste
Ammonia Icon
89% Voted
Earthy Icon
88% Voted
Pine Icon
86% Voted
Side Effects
Concern Icon
89% Voted
Concern
Dizzy Icon
87% Voted
Dizzy
Headache Icon
90% Voted
Headache

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
16.0 - 20.0%
CBD question mark
0.09 - 0.87%
CBC question mark
0.31 - 0.98%
CBG question mark
0.1 - 1.22%
CBN question mark
0.08 - 0.17%
THCV question mark
0.22 - 1.53%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
55 - 66 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
72 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
0.5 - 1 Oz/Ft² (~ 300 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
1 - 2 Oz/plant (~ 400 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
60-80
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
90 >
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Moderate
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Dollie Wong
    04.30.21

    My love for cats intrigued me to check out this strain. I got some leaves and rolled them up. When I lit it, I understood why it is called cat piss. It was so funny that a weed could actually smell like cat piss. The taste was a bit strong but the effect was good. I may not like the odor but I love how it makes me feel.

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Honora
    04.28.21

    I love the creative and upbeat feeling it gives me. I want to enjoy my job but I cant because it is not my passion. I am doing it just for the money. I think my boss is noticing my lack of enthusiasm and it is telling on my job. This weed helps me enjoy my day and my job without worries.

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Poppy
    04.15.21

    I wake up every morning and I am anxious about what the day will bring. In the long run, my anxiety sets in and there are mistakes in eveerything I do. Even if it is a simple task as placing a cup on a table, it will most likely fall to the ground. This changed when i started smoking this pre-roll. I carry a vape-pen in my pocket so that i can use it whenever i need it. After all, it is such a beautiful day for one to be sad.

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Elisha
    04.13.21

    A very good option to battle pains and aches that make my day dull and uneventful.

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Corbin
    04.12.21

    This is some good stuff, dont let the name fool you. Get some!

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Ruben
    04.10.21

    All I can say is I have never been happier and relaxed than when smoking this pot

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Boaz
    04.09.21

    I am smoking this weed right now and I think there are stars on my ceiling, I don’t know how they got there.

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Abu
    03.18.21

    The taste is absolutely horrible, I cant understand how anyone can bear to smoke this shit.

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Lysander
    03.17.21

    Very potent…amazing!

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Mariano Bryan
    03.09.21

    Makes me feel really good

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Horatio
    03.08.21

    Creativity and activeness at its finest

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Lene
    03.06.21

    Love the high

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Reinaldo Jenkins
    03.05.21

    I can not stand the taste

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Ellie
    03.03.21

    Great weed to start my morning

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Davenport
    01.10.21

    It is without a doubt that I say that this is a waste of my money. The taste is terrible. The aroma is so unwelcoming. I cant imagine having a guest after smoking this weed. They would probably think I have a cat that piss all over the house.

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Leah
    12.23.20

    The taste is not so great I can agree with, but I disagree with Abu who thinks people cant smoke this mj. The potency has made up for the taste. Frankly speaking, the taste is not that bad, its just heavy which takes a while to get used to especially for those who enjoy fruity strains.

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Ambrosia
    12.03.20

    This kush work amazingly well for pains as described. I am surprised at how quick my pain faded away

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Cory
    11.27.20

    UH-MAY-ZING JOINT!

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Andi
    10.24.20

    Best part of my day!

  20. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Elowen
    10.20.20

    Feeling so upbeat and euphoric, my guys asked whats going on. I replied that I smoked cat piss! Imagine their surprise!!

  21. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Kemii
    10.11.20

    Loving the feeling, not too high and long lasting. Great weed!

  22. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Appius
    09.13.20

    Smell is not so bad as some might think. There is a dank smell, but nothing worrisome. Totally worth it!

  23. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Sultana
    09.11.20

    Very potent and great high

  24. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Tamid
    09.10.20

    Quality herb, a must try!

  25. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Gwilim Goffe
    09.10.20

    Focusing, uplifting and very energetic for the whole day. Dry mouth and eyes are really heavy on this strain, though. Keep hydrated

  26. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Raghnall
    09.01.20

    Upbeat

  27. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Inga
    08.31.20

    I blasted this mj right in the morning – acts like magic! Its relaxing physically and helped me get rid of my nausea in the morning. Despite the ammonia smell, I really recommend it as you get this amazing uplifting feeling


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Cat Piss

How do you like Cat Piss?

Cat Piss

How do you like Cat Piss?

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.