Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Citral Glue is your favorite strain.
Citral Glue
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Euphoric, Hungry
Strain taste image Citrus, Diesel, Lemon

All About Citral Glue Weed Strain

THC
HIGH
20%23%26%29%32%35%
HIGHEST
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

Ethos Genetics cross-breeds Citral Skunk with Original Glue to come up with this Sativa-dominant strain. It has a THC level of 24 – 27% and 0.19 – 0.71% for CBD, which makes it ideal for experienced users. The buds give off pungent citrus, diesel, and skunk taste that will tickle the taste buds with every puff. Because of its reasonably high levels of THC, you are likely to experience a longer-lasting high from this strain.

Expected Strain Effects

Citral Glue Weed delivers a high that lasts a good while, and it also boosts appetite. Whether you choose to consume it as weed or through edibles, you are likely to experience a euphoric high that gets even more blissful the longer it stays in the system. It is the kind that you want to take just before you hit the couch as it releases a relaxing mood that makes you want to do nothing much.

The Citral Glue strain is also used therapeutically to combat depression and anxiety, pain coming from inflammation of joints due to arthritis, and it also helps with nausea. If you are struggling to eat due to loss of appetite, it helps too.

Growing Info

This plant can be grown both indoors and outdoors, where it grows to a height of 60-90 inches, depending on conditions. The flowering period or this hard-to-grow strain is between 49-70 days so that it is harvested between 77-84 days. The yield is generally high and slightly better with outdoor growing. Seeds are available to buy online.

Effects
Euphoric Icon
93% Voted
Euphoric
Hungry Icon
92% Voted
Taste
Citrus Icon
92% Voted
Diesel Icon
92% Voted
Lemon Icon
91% Voted
Side Effects
Concern Icon
93% Voted
Concern
Thirst and dry mouth Icon
93% Voted
Thirst and dry mouth

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
24.0 - 27.0%
CBD question mark
0.19 - 0.71%
CBC question mark
0.47 - 0.81%
CBG question mark
0.3 - 1.59%
CBN question mark
0.05 - 0.19%
THCV question mark
0.28 - 1.27%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
49 - 70 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
77 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
0.5 - 1 Oz/Ft² (~ 300 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
1 - 2 Oz/plant (~ 400 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
60-80
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
90 >
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Difficult
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Blue
    07.17.21

    Been growing ethos Citral Glue for 4 years Pheno hunted this strain and it’s a super skunk Pheno we grow, great for pain,insomnia, will give you the munchies and is a creeper weed. Other phenos we have found with this ( we don’t grow now) a sweet skunk, piney, gasey smell.. Organically grown is a very tasty strain and isn’t Sativa Dominate what so ever, more of a couch lock strain.. Easy to grow never had any hermie out of any runs out of the past four years. Very strong potent compact nice buds. Flower time 60-70 days, ht. 4.5-5’ tall yield around 400-450 grams..

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Solverleaf
    04.20.21

    They clearly said it’s a hybrid.

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Monty
    02.10.21

    I am undergoing chemo and the pain is quite intense, not to mention the nausea. I find Citral Glue to help manage the pain and the nausea and I can now eat and sleep like I didn’t have any pain. I highly recommend it for pain.

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Sarah
    02.09.21

    It is energizing and keeps you alert without causing any anxiety. It travels through the body in intense but pleasant waves relieving pain from all the painful parts. I enjoy smoking a joint of this strain rather than vaping or taking the concentrate.

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Henson
    02.07.21

    Overall a good strain but I don’t like the taste. I tried both the concentrate and flower form and I didn’t like what I was tasting. It is a good strain for relaxing after a long day though. It puts you to sleep after a few hours.

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Alicia
    02.04.21

    Munchie warning! Citral Glue is a highly potent flower. The highly comes in slow but when it eventually does, it leaves you feeling happy, euphoric and energetic . However beware not to smoke too much as it has the munchies effect.

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Byron
    01.21.21

    I smoke this weed during the day when I have chores to complete, it gives energy and creativity.

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    May B.
    01.20.21

    If you have mood disorders, this is the strain for you. It is quite uplifting .

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Gordon
    01.20.21

    Very tasty whether as joint or a concentrate. It is a good day time strain.

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Witham
    01.18.21

    My all time favorite weed. It makes me happy and optimistic and calms my mind.

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Cameron
    01.17.21

    A wake and bake strain. It helps me manage anxiety and PTSD.

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Schulz
    01.17.21

    I don’t understand why Leafly claims that it is a Sativa. To me it feels more like an Indica.

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Irene
    01.16.21

    Can be used as both a day or night strain to relieve anxiety and stress.

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Coleman
    01.16.21

    Potent and tasty.

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Raymond56
    01.15.21

    Nice head and cerebral effects.

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Burgess
    01.14.21

    Citral is too strong for me.

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Moncada
    01.14.21

    It gives me headaches.

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Wright
    12.23.20

    Potent sativa strain.

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    George
    12.22.20

    I love , I love Citral Glue.

  20. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Melisa
    09.27.20

    This MJ’s flavour is lit, I experience an awesome easy-going high.

  21. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    ThomasC
    09.14.20

    Loved the fruity flavour.

  22. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Linda
    09.14.20

    My favourite marijuana… but I wish they had more eadibles with this strain

  23. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Jefferey
    09.13.20

    I feel really happy.

  24. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    O'Neil
    09.11.20

    Not very happy with the smell of this

  25. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Shaina
    09.10.20

    I highly recommend this weed to everyone who is suffering from insomnia or any kind of chronic pain. I absolutely love the earthy flavour. But, I should say that I experienced some tingly effects, but the overall experience was amazing.

  26. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Richard . J
    08.31.20

    I feel that this cannabis has helped me a lot to solve my insomnia.


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.