Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Dr Who is your favorite strain.
Dr Who
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Sedated, Euphoric, Concentrated
Strain taste image Citrus, Lemon, Sweet

All About Dr Who Cannabis Strain

THC
HIGH
20%23%26%29%32%35%
HIGHEST
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

You are right to think that this reminds one of the BBC Sci-Fi series. Dr Who is a fantastic unpredictable weed strain that can take you out of this world and into a different realm in a different time.

This wax is a pure Indica with 100% of phenotype. This potent weed has a complex terpenes profile with a THC level of 23-25%. The specialists at Homegrown Natural Wonder created Dr Who strain. This hybrid is a cross between Mad Scientist and Trainwreck pot.

Reported Effects

This bud is ideal as an evening smoke because it has overwhelming calming qualities. It is powerful and will tempt you to take one more puff until you are as high as a plane. This wax will keep you:

Dr Who marijuana strain can be used to treat the following medical issues:

  • ADD/ADHD
  • Anxiety
  • Arthritis
  • Bipolar Disorder
  • Chronic Pain
  • Depression
  • Hyperactivity
  • Loss of Appetite
  • Muscle Spasms
  • Nausea

Some Negative Effects of Dr Who marijuana strain include:

  • Dry mouth
  • Dry eyes
  • Headache
  • Dizziness
  • Increased anxiety

Smell and Taste

Dr Who marijuana has a strong and dominating calming aroma that quickly fills a room. It has an earthy yet fruity smell. When you burn it, Dr Who gives off a delicious blend of several fruits and burning wood. The most dominant smell being of pineapple and sour grapes. It comes off with a strong, pungent aroma, and a mix of soil with fruit punch.

The aroma comes in the taste too. A perfect combo of wet soil, sour grapes, and sweet citrus is what your tongue will first pick up. When you inhale, different flavors will hit you at once.

Growing Tips

Dr Who weed is thriving well wherever you plant it, whether indoors or outdoors. It is resistant to most plant diseases. It requires only a moderate amount of nutrients. It grows well in a warm and temperate outdoor climate.

If you are growing Dr Who cannabis indoors, you can expect a yield of about 11 ounces of fresh bud per square meter planted on average. The seeds will flower and get mature for harvest within 8 to 9 weeks.

When they are growing outside, they can yield an average of about 15 ounces of bud per plant. You can expect flowers and maturity around late September to early October.

Effects
Sedated Icon
93% Voted
Euphoric Icon
93% Voted
Euphoric
Tingly Icon
93% Voted
Taste
Citrus Icon
93% Voted
Lemon Icon
93% Voted
Sweet Icon
93% Voted
Side Effects
Concern Icon
93% Voted
Concern
Thirst and dry mouth Icon
93% Voted
Thirst and dry mouth
Hunger Icon
93% Voted
Hunger

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
23.0 - 25.0%
CBD question mark
0.29 - 0.66%
CBC question mark
0.1 - 1.21%
CBG question mark
0.07 - 1.79%
CBN question mark
0.09 - 0.27%
THCV question mark
0.38 - 1.21%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
56 - 63 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
70 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
1 - 2 Oz/Ft² (~ 400 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
1 - 2 Oz/plant (~ 400 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
60-80
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
60-80
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Easy
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Florine Hanna
    04.10.21

    I could feel and hear everything around me – magnified and clear and perfectly relaxing to know that my senses give me a state of authority. Its good for those who want to relax for the day and sleep later.

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Zackary Henry
    04.09.21

    I bought this for a bonfire party and made a fool of myself because everyone began coughing, feeling crazy and finally we ditched it for some good, old alcohol!

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Jackson Bright
    03.18.21

    LOL! ROFL! What a brilliant lemony type for feeling calm and composed

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Reid Norris
    03.17.21

    The pot, friends, horror stories and the euphoric high! Theeeyoooo good!

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Gregory
    03.09.21

    My sleep was destroyed because of my projects and I slept like a child after puffing this

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Cody Mitchell
    03.08.21

    The woody weed is sexyyy! The best to combat stress.

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Ellis Mccall
    03.06.21

    I developed very dry mouth, so much that I got blisters the next day.

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Jackie
    03.06.21

    Some secret puffs in bathroom ofmy work place. CONFIDENT AF after that! Put it mildly but HECK YES!

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Tran Tang
    03.04.21

    The wax did a lot to boost my confidence

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Lorie Duncan
    01.03.21

    The sweet aromas helped reduce my chronic stress condition gradually

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Steven
    11.25.20

    Dr. Who?? I dont care duhhh! Piece of sh**

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Katkit
    11.09.20

    It just helps you flyyyy HIGHHHHHHH!

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Vada
    11.03.20

    The flavor is retained so well – tangy lemony yo!

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Anthony
    10.08.20

    Jump up – go high – come back – sleep. Set routine…

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Bien78
    09.24.20

    This joint offers the best high to make memories with friends. We carry it everywhere we go, to the parties or camping. It creates the weirdest thoughts that turn out to be our greatest adventures. Remains my favorite joint through thick and thin!

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Gordon
    09.24.20

    I love the euphoric lift this strain pulls on me. I no longer have nasty mood swings!

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Sergio
    09.18.20

    Awesome taste and smell

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Rio56
    09.15.20

    The best pot to relax and have fun. Goes well with some good music.

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Celine
    09.14.20

    Makes me so high and flowing with so much joy. I love this girl.

  20. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Maccas
    09.14.20

    its my best relax bud

  21. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Nathan
    09.11.20

    Love it for the great euphoric effect it has on me. The sensation it sends through my body makes me wonna dance all over. I think the best parties should have the best weed too. And this one is a good example of great a weed.

  22. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Nerys Sinclair
    09.10.20

    Love this well-balanced hybrid. Its great for date night, but keep hydrated as dry mouth is an issue

  23. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Leonard
    09.09.20

    I like the taste and the smell of this weed. When you exhale you release a sweet mint breath.

  24. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Omar Emmett
    09.08.20

    Great use, but I cannot say I felt much relief, it was ok. Love the name, though

  25. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Angel34
    09.08.20

    Great weed for calming my anxiety.

  26. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Edna45
    08.31.20

    After a long day at work I like recharging with this pot. Seated by the fire place it takes me so high and offers me great relaxation. Leaves me feeling no worries at all and at peace with myself. It also helps me get some quality sleep.

  27. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Collins
    08.31.20

    Simply the best dope!


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.