Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why God Bud is your favorite strain.
God Bud
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Giggly, Energetic, Hungry
Strain taste image Flowery, Pine, Pungent

All About God Bud Weed Strain

THC
MEDIUM
10%12%14%16%18%20%
HIGH
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

God Bud has quite a modest THC rate at 15.5% and that is why beginners love this strain. It does not overwhelm them. Instead, it gives them a mellow cerebral high. This Indica-dominant weed makes you feel relaxed and even fall asleep. Hawaiian and Purple Skunk were mixed together to create this great strain with a very pleasant taste and aroma. You will witness some tropical fruit undertones that include fruits like berries as well as pine and some lavender tones undertones.

You can also get this strain under a different name, which is BC God Bud in Canada. Its buds have some purple notes, they are large in size and are very dense. Right after unwrapping it, you fill smell the sweet musky aroma and feel some sticky resin surrounding this strain’s bud. God Bud does not have a significant amount of CBD content because it is just under 1%. It has very calming effects that result in a bodily high induced mostly by Indica effects.

FAQ

What is genetics of God Bud strain?

The God Bud is a Indica predominant. The ratio is thought to be of 60:40. The strains that create the God Bud are the Sativa Hawaiian, Purple Skunk and God that also gives the name. The God strain originates from Canada but not a lot of information is available about it.

Effects
Giggly Icon
65.5% Voted
Energetic Icon
62.5% Voted
Hungry Icon
65.5% Voted
Taste
Flowery Icon
64.5% Voted
Pine Icon
67.5% Voted
Pungent Icon
64.5% Voted
Side Effects
Paranoia Icon
63.5% Voted
Paranoia
Concern Icon
64.5% Voted
Concern
Hunger Icon
65.5% Voted
Hunger

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
14.5 - 16.5%
CBD question mark
0.23 - 0.9%
CBC question mark
0.1 - 1.24%
CBG question mark
0.14 - 1.62%
CBN question mark
0.09 - 0.27%
THCV question mark
0.4 - 1.88%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
49 - 63 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
68 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
1 - 2 Oz/Ft² (~ 400 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
2 - 3 Oz/plant (~ 550 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
30-60
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
30-60
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Easy
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Topher
    04.15.21

    Chocolate flavors were mentioned but I did not think it would be pleasant. This buzz is good, best euphoric strain I had in months. Herbal musky taste and a tropical earthy smell. It has become my husbands and I favorite strain.

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Mateo002
    04.12.21

    my interest and usage is purely medical, it has helped with arthritis, chronic pain, headaches, migraines. It is god sent. May the devil not present another strain cos this is perfect from the holy one.

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Carina
    04.11.21

    Its buds have some purple notes, they are large in size and are very dense. Right after unwrapping it, you will smell the sweet musky aroma and feel some sticky resin surrounding this strain’s bud. 

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Tate
    04.09.21

    I feel like I have seen the anhgels on my trip to heaven and I see the throne roomn.

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Yohan
    04.09.21

    arthritis and pain can be a pain in the ass but I am no longer worried because god bud brings joy

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Mina
    03.18.21

    I feel like I am having fellowship with the celestial beings, I feel very calm

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Kay
    03.16.21

    No, no, no I don’t see the effects, damn thing kept me up at night, messed up my sleep cycle.

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Seb
    03.08.21

    hmmn, cant get enough

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Nona
    03.08.21

    Never felt more alive

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Freddie
    03.07.21

    an extraterrestrial feeling, love it

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Lo
    03.06.21

    flavor an taste is yiipiiee!!

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Russ
    03.04.21

    moderate high

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Kyrie
    03.04.21

    Boom! I feel brighter than the moon

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Weedghost
    12.17.20

    black widow although said to be similar in effect is more potent and the best strain for me

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Vonnie
    12.12.20

    I like to smoke some after dinner. Gives me a senbse of fulfillment at the end of the day and I disagree with kay cos it puts me in a deep slumber

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Sonny
    11.16.20

    I usually smoke about four pre-rolls and it is great for depression. Helps me become more open to the idea of talking to someone

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Sully
    10.16.20

    Look at me who is on a diet, intense hunger makes me forget all about the carbs I am consuming and I just want to eat more. This is not helping my already increasing bloody body weight. I don’t think I am getting it again

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Willa
    10.13.20

    my stomach always grumbles for more food.

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Milo
    10.10.20

    tropical fruits undertones never disappoints indeed!

  20. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Cass Young
    09.13.20

    This strain did not work as well as expected.

  21. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Octavio
    09.13.20

    Whenever I am stressed out, this weed helps me to calm down and relax.

  22. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Christopher
    09.09.20

    I recommend this dope to everyone.

  23. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    JT
    09.09.20

    This is the best mary jane I have ever had for nighttime. This kush makes me feel so calm and it helps to relieve all tensions or worries. I highly recommend having a few bongs of this weed, you will enjoy the calming effects

  24. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Meme
    09.08.20

    I am very impressed with the earthy flavour of this kush, it is kind of sweet taste, I enjoy it. The THC content is satisfying enough to relieve my stress. I experienced little dryness in my eyes after use.

  25. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    S Lee
    08.31.20

    It hits me very fastly.

  26. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Mason W.
    08.31.20

    I vape it every evening before sleeping.


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.