Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Grandmas Sugar Cookies is your favorite strain.
Grandmas Sugar Cookies
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Giggly, Focused, Tingly
Strain taste image Apple, Berry, Blueberry

Grandmas Sugar Cookies Strain Guide: Let’s get introduced

THC
MEDIUM
10%12%14%16%18%20%
HIGH
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

Grandmas Sugar Cookies Kush is a 50-50 crossover between Indica and Sativa phenotype and it owes its genes mainly to Girl Scout Cookies (GSC) and Black Sugar Berry dynamic duo. As most hybrids on the market, this strain also allowed its makers, Johnson’s Genetics to produce a batch of seeds that produce a fast-growing plant with the best characteristics of both types of cannabis.

Although the THC content is moderate, revolving around 18 percent, this strain provides a powerful relaxing kick that’s typical for Indica dominant hybrids. From the first smoke you take, you’ll feel a familiar buzzing high that gets you knocked down while your mind fills up with a carefree feeling of happiness.

Besides, thanks to its GSC lineage, Grandmas Sugar Cookies strain holds a broad palette of flavors and distinct aromas that linger in the room long after you’ve finished smoking. Most notable to your senses are anise, tart cherries, and pungent earth notes that this weed gets from Black Sugar Berry side of the family. The full extent of taste and smell becomes available after you grind a bud, that’s when you’ll have a feeling that you have BSB in your hands. However, once you roll it up and smoke it, you’ll feel the Girl Scout Cookie high.

Physical characteristics Grandmas Sugar Cookies weed

The plant grows to a medium size, which is a usual characteristic for crossbreed marijuana plants, with thumb-size buds. The colors range from purple to magenta with a notable amount of various shades of green. However, when placed under direct sunlight, flowers show a glossy layer of trichomes that cover the entire surface of each bud, which is a dead giveaway of a potent hybrid with strong psychoactive effects that last for hours.

As the flowers start to dry off, the deeper shades of green become more dominant, and the bud becomes less spongy while retaining its original fullness. The buds are so thick and large, that they usually weigh over a gram in a dry state.

What is the best way to consume Grandmas Sugar Cookies marijuana?

As we stated earlier, this strain provides a relaxing and calming high with a strong psychoactive effect that makes you want to lay down, get some snacks and enjoy your favorite TV show. However, for those of you that are used to stronger types of pot, this is a nice daily high to get you through a stressful day at work.

If you’re not too keen on venting your room each time you wish to enjoy this tasty weed, it’s not a bad idea to get your hands on some wax extract which is best used with vaporizers. You’ll still be able to enjoy the sour cherry and cookie dough taste with each inhalation of the vape but lose the cloud of smoke that lingers on with regular smoking. Also, because there’s no combustion, vaporizers produce a higher THC intake which makes for a more potent high.

Finally, if you’re not into smoking because of a health issue or just because you don’t want to introduce anything other than air into your lungs, you can make homemade pot brownies or gummy bears. It would take a bit longer for the effects to kick in than it would with smoking but the results would not fail you. You’ll still feel high as a kite and get an uncontrollable urge to laugh at things that you normally wouldn’t find so funny.

Medical significance and application

The percentage of CBD within this strain is not enough to produce medical effects required for the treatment of childhood epilepsy and other health conditions that are nowadays treated with cannabis oil. However, smoking Grandmas Sugar Cookies while under huge stress can help you calm down and meditate on the cause of your worries. Also, it’s a natural way to treat acute pain caused by an injury or even treat migraines and other forms of headache.

Are there any side effects we should be worried about?

There are no side effects that you should be worried about, nevertheless, it’s not recommended to smoke more than a gram per day if you’re not a regular user because you might experience a minor panic attack if you go crazy with the amount of weed you smoke. Also, you’ll not be able to focus very well while under the influence of this strain, so avoid driving until you’re sure the effects have worn off.

Buying and growing information

Dispensaries across the US and Canada offer Grandmas Sugar Cookies buds for sale, as well as wax extracts that go around for $12 per gram. Now, it’s important to understand that 1 gram of wax extract I much stronger than 1 gram of dry herb, so make sure to ask about the THC content when buying the extract, which can also be used for homemade cookies and gummies.

Are there seeds available?

You won’t find feminized seeds in places other than Johnson’s Genetics, so the offer is pretty limited. However, if you get your hand on these seeds, you should know that the indoor growing period is around 2 months, while the outdoor growing period lasts until late October.

Similar Strains

  • Phantom OG. More tingly.
  • Purple Monkey Balls. More sleepy.
  • Purple Berry. More sleepy.
  • Bubblicious. More creative.
  • Game Changer. More creative.
  • Blue Diamond. More euphoric.
  • Bubblegum Kush. More happy.
  • Crown Royale. More euphoric.

Summary

Grandmas Sugar Cookies is a potent hybrid with Indica-leaning features that smells and tastes amazing. It provides a long-lasting relaxing high that gets you through a stressful day and makes a perfect companion for a night in front of the TV. It’s effective against pain and stress and makes a good platform for a fun time with your friends.

Effects
Giggly Icon
84% Voted
Focused Icon
85% Voted
Focused
Tingly Icon
84% Voted
Taste
Apple Icon
83% Voted
Berry Icon
83% Voted
Blueberry Icon
87% Voted
Blueberry
Side Effects
Rapid heart beat Icon
93% Voted
Rapid heart beat
Hunger Icon
84% Voted
Hunger
Fatigue Icon
85% Voted
Fatigue

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
16.0 - 19.0%
CBD question mark
0.4 - 0.46%
CBC question mark
0.2 - 1.29%
CBG question mark
0.49 - 2.05%
CBN question mark
0.05 - 0.2%
THCV question mark
0.23 - 1.19%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
54 - 64 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
68 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
1 - 2 Oz/Ft² (~ 400 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
2 - 3 Oz/plant (~ 550 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
30-60
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
30-60
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Moderate
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    ClearRoads143
    02.15.21

    Wont deny the strong fruity flavor but the euphoric effect do make yo giggly, happy and the roll up and smoke are worth my time! Will not throw this one this time..Great 🙂

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    leah_UmeC
    02.11.21

    It looks disturbingly green but gives very good psychoactive effects that surprisingly LAST!!

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Ronald
    02.10.21

    Buy it. Smoke it and just looooove it. Period! Very blueberry kind of taste it has!

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Rickie
    02.08.21

    Initially when I was grinding, it made my hands smell like BULLSHIT.

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Ambrose
    02.08.21

    Would consider this as an option for joint smoke up with friends anytime!

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Lilander
    02.04.21

    It has a very distinguished flavor and the high is very intense and nice.

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Alexandra_yt
    01.21.21

    The bliss is found here, buddies.

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Allegro
    01.18.21

    Sweet? Fruity? Earthy? Cant distinguish.

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Timber
    01.18.21

    Tingly buzz that hits the head!

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    GympieBumpie43
    01.17.21

    Grind and smoke up – worth it!

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Sree
    01.15.21

    Tastes like apples!

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Mani
    01.15.21

    WTF is this flavor confusion?

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Garry
    12.25.20

    If you want to be happy and carefree then this is the bud to go for. Makes me forget all the worries and appreciate life at that given moment. It’s a great bud if you want to escape all your troubles and be happy.

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png

    I love different fruity tastes of this marijuana. I prefer using it in the evening because it reduces fatigue making me sleep better. I also discovered it can cause paranoia if overdosed. I take less than a gram per day.

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Sammy
    12.24.20

    keeps me motivated and energized to do my house chores. Not great though for working days as it makes my head clouded.

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Brandon
    12.23.20

    The smoke from this strain is soft on the lungs and has a sweet berry taste. Its very enjoyable.

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Terry
    12.23.20

    This strain is well balanced. Keeps me well aware of what happening around me.

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Joyce
    12.22.20

    I use this flower in the morning and has this clear head effects that makes me concentrate on my work.

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Harrison
    12.21.20

    The vape got me so talkative and happy. Love it when am hanging out with friends.

  20. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Eric
    12.18.20

    gets me high and the smell is not that pungent.

  21. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Tiffany
    12.16.20

    Has a nice uplifting effect

  22. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Joel
    12.15.20

    awesome joint to get high

  23. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Rodgers
    12.14.20

    This shit is so dope!

  24. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Daniel
    12.12.20

    Great calming high!

  25. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Kelly55
    12.11.20

    tastes better on vaporizer

  26. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Linda
    11.15.20

    I just enjoy this weed sitting on my couch, eating some snacks and chilling out. This has relatively high THC content, I really feel great. The taste of this MMJ is awesome. I enjoy a few blunts of this weed every evening.

  27. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    James
    11.14.20

    My favourite marijuana, I enjoy vaping on this weed. It makes me feel relaxed and happy. Whenever I feel stressed or tired, I enjoy the taste of this weed, and I can guarantee its high effectiveness.

  28. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Rachel
    11.13.20

    I should say that if you want to feel happy and concentrated, then dont go anywhere, just choose this weed.

  29. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    DonaldD
    11.13.20

    It helps me to stay motivated whenever I have lots of work burden

  30. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Philip
    11.11.20

    I even smoke this kush during the daytime; it has proved to be the perfect strain for me.

  31. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Quinn
    11.10.20

    There are no effects like dizziness, and you dont feel like sleeping, it makes me feel energetic.

  32. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Henry
    11.07.20

    I have it after work, and it helps me reduce my fatigue.

  33. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Somad
    11.06.20

    The earthy flavour of this strain hits high quickly

  34. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Christopher
    11.03.20

    I hate the earthy taste… its not good for edibles

  35. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Victor Baumann
    08.15.20

    If you want to be happy, this is one of the best weed strains in the market

  36. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Harold Trew
    08.14.20

    Fatigue-combating effects

  37. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    A. Hill
    08.13.20

    The high I experienced was that of immense joy and happiness making me have a better outlook in life. Whenever this do not go as planned, this kush helps me endure that situation, no matter how bad it may be

  38. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Bradley Kulick
    08.12.20

    OMG! This is the ultimate kush to experience the best of both worlds

  39. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Juan Delmonte
    08.11.20

    I cant put a finger on the taste of this marijuana because it seems to be taking up a wide range of flavors that make it delicious. But the aroma definitely smells like fresh berries and some earthy notes. That makes the experience enjoyable and the smoke tolerable.

  40. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    James Salamone
    08.09.20

    I never had a stain so perfect before! One of the greatest

  41. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Greg Seim
    08.07.20

    Growing this strain is not a hassle plus it grows very quickly

  42. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Chris Palmer
    08.06.20

    This weed is not very potent making it perfect for all levels of smokers

  43. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Steve Lawler
    08.01.20

    The kush is almost perfectly balanced, with the indica and sativa being 50-50

  44. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Anita
    07.29.20

    I would say this kush piggybacks to the high of Girl Scout Cookies


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.