Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Haze (Original Haze, Haze Brothers) is your favorite strain.
Haze (Original Haze, Haze Brothers)
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Euphoric, Giggly, Creative
Strain taste image Citrus, Earthy, Pungent

All About Haze Cannabis Strain

THC
MEDIUM
10%12%14%16%18%20%
HIGH
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

Haze cannabis is one of the most famous Sativa strain ever known. It contains around 19-23% THC. Haze is the weed your grandad smoked in the days of his crazy youth, so you might as well go and ask him.

The history of the OG Haze starts back in the 1960s in Santa Cruz, California, a perfect time and place for the fruition of the world’s best weed and the entire cannabis culture. It’s hard to tell now who was the first to cultivate this weed or who was the first to smoke it. No hybrid stuff here, no cross-breeding, nothing like that – just pure natural pleasure.

This pot has left its mark on the world’s culture. The H-weed was everywhere: musicians and all sorts of artists have been on that stuff writing their songs and performing in front of huge audiences at the music festivals.

Typical Effects

The effects of pure Haze are characterized as energizing and uplifting. The users admit to having an extremely good move, being light in the head, having a slightly altered perception of reality, being excited about ordinary things, and simply enjoying everything around on a whole another level. It helps to focus, exert your creative potential, and just gives you more drive to go through the day. Generally, the effects are:

  • Euphoric
  • Uplifting
  • Energizing
  • Creative
  • Euphoric
  • Giggly

Medicinal Properties of Haze Strain

It is appropriate for medical use and is primarily recommended to people suffering from:

  • Depression
  • Anxiety disorders
  • PTSD
  • Constant fatigue
  • Attention deficit
  • Pain

Negative Effects

  • Dry mouth
  • Dizziness

Aroma and Flavor

The smell of that weed is truly mind-blowing. The best Haze strain smells of incense, limes, some exotic fruits with a slight herbal note. The smell is strong, so you must make sure you smoke it in marijuana-friendly locations because it’s gonna smell. This is a sweet and somewhat familiar smell, a perfect combination of aromas in a single bud.

The flavor, as always, depends on how you smoke your weed. In most people’s minds, Haze marijuana is strongly associated with joints, so it might just be the most classic and the most convenient way to smoke it. Roll it up, mix with some tobacco, and you’ll get a pleasant and soft smoke – a real treat for any smoker. Smoking through the bong will give you an even softer smoke, no irritation whatsoever, and overall positive experience.

Tips from Growers

It is best that you use a greenhouse or a really tall hydroponics system because this plant takes a lot of space to grow in a proper way. Have a hydroponics system too small, and you’ll end up with an underdeveloped tree, so it is best that you go for the tall and spacious system that can fit this tall plant in it. It is a rather undemanding plant, it only needs space and some heat to grow to its full potential. Heat is essential for this plant, so make sure there’s enough sun or artificial heaters.

Effects
Euphoric Icon
71% Voted
Euphoric
Giggly Icon
73% Voted
Creative Icon
71% Voted
Creative
Taste
Citrus Icon
73% Voted
Earthy Icon
73% Voted
Pungent Icon
72% Voted
Side Effects
Paranoia Icon
71% Voted
Paranoia
Thirst and dry mouth Icon
59% Voted
Thirst and dry mouth
Rapid heart beat Icon
63% Voted
Rapid heart beat

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
19.0 - 23.0%
CBD question mark
0.16 - 1.01%
CBC question mark
0.24 - 1.34%
CBG question mark
0.47 - 2.15%
CBN question mark
0.1 - 0.17%
THCV question mark
0.2 - 1.81%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
56 - 63 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
69 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
1 - 2 Oz/Ft² (~ 400 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
2 - 3 Oz/plant (~ 550 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
30-60
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
60-80
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Moderate
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Quinn
    02.23.21

    I rolled the spiff immediately after delivery and it was like a jolt of strong energy that kept me alert but not tense. Its warm and smells like fruity fabulousness.

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Savi
    02.23.21

    This hybrid is a very beautiful creation for letting stress go with friends and also to embrace stronger weed types if you are making the transition.

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Quick Sand
    02.16.21

    It hits you pretty hard..like baamm!! Bang on! and the euphoria is like …like I am reborn again.

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Lexon Min
    02.11.21

    The best result of natural selection. It has the true traits of haze descendant and I must be pretty honest about the strongness in the mouth. Leafly was so subtle about the strength but not for novices.

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    CarDar
    02.08.21

    A best for kickstarting work that youve been procastinating.

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Ashii
    02.04.21

    Gave a very hazy and dizzy after effects unlike allbuds suggestion – I was stoned in the afternoon.

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Jadoo
    01.20.21

    Smoking on the pungent stash reduced my anxiety

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    SonaMonaTona
    01.18.21

    Took the smoke up before going to a concert – enjoyed all night!

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Akira
    01.18.21

    Roll into joint any time of day. Huge Hurrayss!

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Seema
    01.17.21

    I get rid of negative thoughts

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Akihiko
    01.16.21

    The woody after taste is promising

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    hehehhehehuuhuu888
    01.15.21

    I brushed to get rid of that shit taste

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Timon&Pumba
    01.15.21

    Energizing weed dose

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Haalelaah
    01.15.21

    Woody stock that everyone should own.

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Kurt
    11.12.20

    Should I be proud of the fact that Ive tried virtually every direct descendant of Haze? Well I am, and as far Im concerned there are no more than just a few strains that get you baked like original haze. The high is simply that unique.

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Eva
    11.10.20

    It does produce a hazy atmosphere but youre still perfectly capable of doing house work, get stuff done on your computer, or watch a movie like never before. Goes hand to hand with LSD if youre into it…

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Eleanor
    11.07.20

    Funny how decades of research cant outmatch natural selection process 🙂

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Doretha
    11.06.20

    who doesn’t like tasty weed that smells nice and hits like your dad?

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Delbert
    11.03.20

    Haze is the essence of every better known hybrid in the world.

  20. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Ava
    08.10.20

    Would recommend

  21. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Danielle Platelle
    08.07.20

    I bought my pack up in colorado and tried my best to keep it away from my hands because I would have rolled a spliff right away. The smell and arooma of this kush is heavenly I like especially the notes that are similar to incense on the kush

  22. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Melissa
    08.07.20

    Because of the high THC I was a little skeptical about baking edibles using this strain. but then I vaped it first and then used it on edibles. They were quite potent but the fruitinizess made my cakes a little bit more delicious and have that extra flare.

  23. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Dante_the_weedman
    08.06.20

    This mmj has helped with my ADHD a lot throgh the years

  24. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Keegs
    08.06.20

    Currently using this marijuana for my chroni back pain and it helping a lot

  25. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Clemenza
    08.05.20

    Everytime I am down Haze just picks me up

  26. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Skye Leroux
    08.05.20

    I love the taste of this weed, especially the fruitiness

  27. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Ashlyn
    08.04.20

    Getting high on this dope is the best feeling ever

  28. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    LilSnoopie
    08.03.20

    Great for clearing my head

  29. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Hendrixxx
    08.01.20

    The aroma seemed quite diverse, but its a great smoke anyway

  30. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Elijah Hauting
    08.01.20

    Got my head stuck in the cloud and worked up an appetite afterwards

  31. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Jonathan Hayes
    07.31.20

    The high was very potent and gave exactly what I neededd

  32. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Ricardo Gonzalez
    07.29.20

    Laser focus concentration bcz of Haze

  33. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Sam23
    07.29.20

    Spark of creativity after blazing this weed makes me feel artistic

  34. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Anthony
    07.27.20

    I have been carrying this albatross on my neck for as long I can remember: My left arm and hand gets very painful after sitting for a long time, doctors said it is something about my spine. This weed helps with the pain management dramatically.

  35. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Nancy
    07.26.20

    The taste is to die for!

  36. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Harold the second
    07.24.20

    My first experience with haze was at spring break smoking with my ex college frieds on the rooftop using a bong intensified the effects of this kush and up until today I will never forget that night and would do anything to turn back time.

Haze strain lineage



Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.