Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Island Sweet Skunk (ISS) is your favorite strain.
Island Sweet Skunk (ISS)
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Euphoric, Uplifted, Energetic
Strain taste image Citrus, Earthy, Pungent

All About Island Sweet Skunk (ISS) Cannabis Strain

THC
MEDIUM
10%12%14%16%18%20%
HIGH
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

Island Sweet Skunk was developed by Federation Seed Company in Canada and their intention was creating a sativa dominant strain that has energy boosting capabilities. This kush is also colloquially known as Sweet Island Skunk.

The parent strain of this marijuana includes Big Skunk #1 and Sweet Pink Grapefruit. Hence, its aroma and taste have notes of grapefruit and sweet skunky terpenes. Cannabis growers say that it grows really tall in a straight position and yield is pretty generous. Its flowering time takes around 7 to 8 weeks until it is ready to be harvested and processed for oil, wax or whatever application it is designated for.

Other breeders have created a version of Island Sweet Skunk that has high CBD content to use for several application. Such CBD-rich strains can help patients manage mental and mood problems much easier. Other medicinal applications of CBD-rich weed are treating muscle spasms, inflammation and chronic pain.

FAQ

What is the terpene profile of Island Sweet Skunk?

The main terpenes are Limonene and Ocimene, which is responsible for the sweet fruity flavor. This bud is also have some Myrcene that gives the earthy and skunky flavors.

What are benefits of Island Sweet Skunk?

Island Sweet Skunk is used when a mood boost is needed. It can also help with anxiety and other mood related conditions, such as depression and stress. This weed is also consumed in order to help with pain management. Described as energetic and uplifting, users benefit from enhanced experiences and become more talkative, enjoying social interaction.

Effects
Euphoric Icon
90% Voted
Euphoric
Uplifted Icon
90% Voted
Uplifted
Energetic Icon
91% Voted
Taste
Citrus Icon
88% Voted
Earthy Icon
88% Voted
Pungent Icon
89% Voted
Side Effects
Thirst and dry mouth Icon
93% Voted
Thirst and dry mouth
Rapid heart beat Icon
93% Voted
Rapid heart beat
Low blood pressure Icon
93% Voted
Low blood pressure

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
16.0 - 18.0%
CBD question mark
0.33 - 0.2%
CBC question mark
0.31 - 0.98%
CBG question mark
0.25 - 2.43%
CBN question mark
0.1 - 0.22%
THCV question mark
0.36 - 1.57%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
55 - 65 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
72 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
1 - 2 Oz/Ft² (~ 400 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
2 - 3 Oz/plant (~ 550 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
30-60
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
60-80
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Easy
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Autoflowering

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    David
    05.03.21

    Taking it for a long time along with my friends.

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    John
    05.02.21

    always keeps me feeling me great. My friends are impressed with my new form and I plan to keep it that way. To be honest, it has helped my relationship, we are in a better place now. Have been looking for a strain thats also helps manage mood and mental problems.

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Michael
    05.01.21

    Didnt want to try this at first but after I got some really great reviews from wikileaf. I just had to check it out, Guess what? Am so glad I did. WOW! AWESME. With so much great benefits included. I wish I got this sooner

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Sebastian
    04.30.21

    Am throwing my other weeds out. Welcome Sweet Skunk. Feeling Fly!

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Alfred
    04.28.21

    Gives me this thirst and dry mouth which I dont like at all.

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Austine
    04.15.21

    superb taste. Feels so good.

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Baker
    04.12.21

    definitely spending the rest of my life with this. Couldnt have asked for a better strain.

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Brooke
    04.11.21

    GET THIS NOW! DONT WAIT.

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Clay
    04.09.21

    F**K!!! I so much love the feeling it gives me. Definitely sticking with this.

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    George
    03.17.21

    a very uplifting strain I must say. I take it all the time when I need to and am always satisfied with the how high I get. Though it sometimes makes my heart beat so fast. I wonder why. Can someone give me advice on how to go about this?

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Joe
    03.17.21

    So uplighting.

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Julian
    03.08.21

    Mehn! I feel much alive with this. You have no idea.

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Nathan
    03.08.21

    LOVE! LOVE! LOVE!

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Nicolet
    03.06.21

    I dont think I have ever gotten a sweet taste and aroma as this. Keeps me wanting more and more all day long. I would say this is a perfect strain to have in your pocket. You can suggest this to all your friends, they would love you for it.

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Sawyer
    03.05.21

    youve got to try this.

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Stephen
    03.04.21

    Gets me high just right.

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Antwon
    02.28.21

    OMG! I wish I had gotten this strain when I was younger. Its still great though.


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.