Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Lemon Diesel is your favorite strain.
Lemon Diesel
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Giggly, Uplifted, Aroused
Strain taste image Citrus, Diesel, Lemon

Why You Will Love the Lemon Diesel Strain Weed

THC
MEDIUM
10%12%14%16%18%20%
HIGH
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

If you are a fan of dense, lemon-tasty and fruit-flavored weed, lemon diesel is the strain for you to go! Since you are already into cannabis use, you must have found all kinds of reviews on this strain. Still, we could not find any detailed info about it. Therefore, we have decided to present to you one of the finest strains that come from Green Lantern Seeds and give you all the necessary details about using, growing and buying it in one place! Feel free to ask us any questions if you have any doubts!

History Of Lemon Diesel Strain

The strain was firstly presented in 2010 at Emerald Cup by the Green Lantern Seeds and since that moment, the strain gained a lot of popularity due to its unique flavor. Besides the flavor, the effects are highly energizing!

The development of the Strain

Lemon diesel weed strain is the product of two stable genetics that produced sturdy, Indica-like phenotype in most of the cases. However, for the classic hybridIndica-like phenotype, the effects are pretty much closer to Sativa phenotypes as it gives the uplifting effects. Though diesel strains usually hit the head, this strain is different.

The genetics of Lemon Diesel

Lemon diesel strain is the cross of popular California Sour and Lost Coast OG strains. Since the first strain is the cross of Lemon Diesel and Sour Lemon OG and the second is cross between Lemon Thai and Pakistani Kush, the breeders managed to produce the superb genetics! Most growers reported on the Indica phenotype. Still, it may happen, due to the strong Sativa landrace genetics, that you get a tall plant with long and narrow leaves.

The Medical Values Of Lemon Diesel

When it comes to medical values, this strain offers fantastic performance in the treatment of several conditions. While it is a classic hybrid strain, you can expect the balanced effects of both Sativa and Indica types. Still, the key thing is in the dosage. Lemon sour diesel strain showed its best capabilities in the treatment of:

  • Stress
  • Anxiety
  • Depression
  • Pain
  • Traumatic disorders.

The reason for this could be a good mix of two different breeds of Sativa and Indica, as you will feel a lot of uplifting effects. The strain is designed to offer the equal effects of both energetic and stoned feeling. However, the higher dosages may put you to sleep.

Negative sides

When it comes to the negative effects of this strain, we have to say that you can expect the usual cons of weed consumption. Of course, the level of these effects depends on the amount you consume, as well as your body and mind states. In a nutshell, there are no special negative effects. The usual negative effects of this strain are:

  • Dry mouth
  • Dry eyes
  • Feeling dizziness
  • Paranoia
  • Anxiety.

These are shown in the descending order as the feeling of anxiety is really hard to achieve, so you get the point. Still, if you stay hydrated, fed and in the mood, these cons will stay at the low level.

Effects

Though the effects are balances, it may happen that you experience some of these at a higher level than others. While you are consuming the medium dosage, you should not feel any Indical-like feelings like being stoned, hungry or sleepy. These are present in the higher dosages. The common effects after the consumption of lemon diesel are:

  • Euphoria
  • Uplifting
  • Relaxation
  • Energy.

Why Should You Choose Lemon Diesel Strain?

Super lemon diesel should be your number one strain if you are looking for the aromatic, dense, potent but balanced cannabis strain. The recognized and well-known genetics behind the strain ensure that you get the possible effects that will affect your health in a positive way.

The overall look of buds

The usual look of the buds is lemon-yellowish color, with the packed and sticky trichomes that stay on your fingers once you squeeze the nugs. There could be some orange pistils on the nugs even though the green color is prevailing.

Smell and aroma

The strong and pungent odor, with the lemon-like scent, will blow your mind! It is like you are holding a slice of lemon, wrapped in the most aromatized weed! Also, there are hints of citrus, pepper and that famous skunk smell due to the origins of the strain.

Flavor

The strain has a fruity and sweet flavor, with the note of lemon and earthy scent. The best taste comes after careful growth and nutrition based on organic fertilizers.

Qualities

The average level of THC amount in this strain exceeds 12%! It is a highly potent strain that can knock you off easily when smoked too much! It also contains a considerable amount of CBD, making it perfect for pain treatment.

Who Should Use Lemon Diesel Strain?

Lime diesel should be the favorite strain for all people who want a relaxing, yet energizing weed with the tasty and lemon-like aroma. If you do not like the pungent and “distinct” smell, you should avoid this strain. It can be harsh when smoked.

What do growers think about it?

Sour diesel lemon kush strain is highly popular among growers due to its good quantity, superb effects and low-level of caring. Plus, it is one of the best hybrids due to its recognized genetics that come from the branded and high-quality strains. They praise it for the quantity. It can produce up to 500grams per one square meter in case you secure the optimal growing conditions. Also, keep in mind that the water’s PH should not go over 7 if you want to get this quantity.

The majority of growers like it as it flowers 10 weeks. In addition, the plant starts filling in the last couple of weeks, so you save the best for the end, as they say. Some growers did report that the phenotypes are not standardized and it often happens that they get Sativa phenotype that grows tall and flowers a bit longer than 10 weeks (usually around 12). It is perfect for indoor growth!

How To Grow Lemon Diesel?

It is best suited for growing indoors, though it can finish outside since it handles cold temperatures well. To get the best results, you should use at least 20l pots, organic fertilizers, water with PH between 6.5 and 7, under HPS 400/600 watts. Ensure 50 inches of height, at least.

Is It Good For Cooking/Edibles?

Yes, it is a very potent strain that you can use to make edibles!

What Are Related Strains?

The Final Conclusion

What we can say from experience is that you can choose this strain if you are an experienced weed consumer or cannabis connoisseur who knows how to recognize the quality. If you are on the hunt for something new that you have not tried before, go for it. The best thing is that it is a hybrid. It means you will get both Sativa and Indica effects that are balanced, as long as you consume it in the normal amounts. If you are looking for a tasty, citrus-like, uplifting strain that can treat your anxiety, depression, pain, and traumas, then lemon diesel is your number one choice!

FAQ

The dominant genetics in lemon sour diesel.

It is the cross of California Sour and Lost Coast OG strains, which both contain powerful and established genetics.

Is it for daily or night time use?

In lower doses, it is great for daily use while you need to stay functions. However, larger doses can make you stoned and sleepy.

Effects
Giggly Icon
65% Voted
Uplifted Icon
63% Voted
Uplifted
Aroused Icon
64% Voted
Taste
Citrus Icon
65% Voted
Diesel Icon
65% Voted
Lemon Icon
66% Voted
Side Effects
Paranoia Icon
63% Voted
Paranoia
Dry eyes Icon
63% Voted
Dry eyes
Insomnia Icon
63% Voted
Insomnia

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
16.0 - 18.0%
CBD question mark
0.19 - 0.78%
CBC question mark
0.24 - 0.83%
CBG question mark
0.41 - 2.21%
CBN question mark
0.07 - 0.17%
THCV question mark
0.21 - 1.66%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
60 - 68 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
76 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
1 - 2 Oz/Ft² (~ 400 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
2 - 3 Oz/plant (~ 550 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
30-60
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
60-80
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Moderate
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Darcy
    02.16.21

    Get the joint, take the smoke in, feel the rich lemony taste, get into bed and reach nirvana along with your partner. Period!

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Zuchery
    02.10.21

    Reasonably good for muscular dystrophy like leafly said. I liked the blend of tanginess and something fruity lingeirng here and there. Keeps you calm and relaxed.

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    LucaMaxon
    02.08.21

    Dab snap clap hooo!! Im dancing after taking this lemony pot puffs. Wattaaaa woowww!

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    TinkerPixieLove
    02.03.21

    hahahaha! Did I just waste my money on a piece of crap after viewing allbud?

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Fey
    01.21.21

    The calm you get with this lemony strain is so close to meditating.

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Linckiee
    01.18.21

    reduces my BP in mere seconds. Relaxing.

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Archer
    01.17.21

    Fruity flavor is soooo superb!

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Jacob42BB
    01.15.21

    Overwhelmingly dense smoke. Ewww yeeks!

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Myra
    11.05.20

    Diesel lineage hybrids cause headaches in the morning, especially when I smoke more than my average fill but Lemon Diesel goes easy on you in the morning even if you allow yourself to go crazy in the evening and smoke a few extra buds.

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Jonah
    11.03.20

    Fruity flavor combined with oldschool diesel aroma and a heavy slap – trademark features!

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Hannah G
    08.05.20

    Loved the lemon taste in my mouth

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Mickey Dawson
    08.04.20

    The flavors I noticed the most was the fruitiness combined with the lemon notes making the taste desirable in my mouth. Right after ripping open the packaging I could smell the strong citrusy aroma that lingered on the air after lightng it up and smoking it.

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Harper C
    08.03.20

    Edibles are one of the greatest weed inventions and I like experiencing with different strains so I can create something new. I absolutely loved what I felt in my mouth when I indulged in lemon diesel cannabis laced edibles. The taste had notes of lemon and some fruitiness.

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Tracy Vaughn
    08.03.20

    Lemon diesel knocked me out cold after smoking it before bed time, because of this effet I would highly suggest you to smoke it around this time and now during the day. It has couchlock high that caan easily doze you off.

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Derek Lee
    08.03.20

    Over the years I have been presribed with different medications to help with my depression but their side effects were depriving me enough sleep. I am forever grateful to this strain because it uplifts my mood and helps me sleep at night.

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Carey Julian
    07.31.20

    I use this kush regularly to treat my ADHD symptoms and it has helped me dearly because during the energy burst period I can accomplish a lot. Afterward, I slept like a baby helping which is something that had become foreign to me.

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Jenny Bairstow
    07.31.20

    After a long day at work, there is nothing that is better than lighting a spliff and detoxing all the negative vibes. I love doing that with lemon diesel because it relaxes me and makes me feel more happy.

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Ricky Silverwood
    07.29.20

    The way these buds look is very appealing but the trichomes get very sticky on the hands. I had to wash my hands with soap to get rid the stickiness but the high was very intense and I enjoyed smoking Lemon Diesel. When buying this kush I was lucky enough to the one with the visible orange pistils on the buds.

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Amanda Shwartz
    07.28.20

    My personal experience with this dope was that the high started off gradually and started giving me a burst of energy but then when it wore off it helped me relax and get a goodnights sleep. When I woke up I was so hungry so I cooked up a storm.

  20. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Matt Compton
    07.27.20

    Citrusy pungent aroma and taste

  21. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Indie
    05.30.20

    Gets me high and happy

  22. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    pompcavity
    05.29.20

    Good hits

  23. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Angus Joyce
    05.29.20

    No complaints here

  24. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Talhah Moran
    05.29.20

    Smooth and fruity

  25. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Mutt
    05.28.20

    Makes me energetic and happy

  26. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    weedschariot
    05.26.20

    Appetite enhancing,

  27. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    snowplowattic
    05.25.20

    Lasted a long time

  28. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Hooks
    05.24.20

    Smells beautiful

  29. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    pippersheaded
    05.24.20

    One of my favorite lemon strains yet

  30. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Maliha Mcdougall
    05.23.20

    Very very lemony taste with an earthy aroma

  31. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Tiffany
    05.21.20

    Unique and uplifting high

  32. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Albert Whitworth
    05.20.20

    Pot for all purposes

  33. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Thompson
    05.18.20

    I always enjoy when I discover a strain like this one. Great taste and smell

  34. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Gladys Holahan
    05.18.20

    One joint stones 4 people

  35. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Kathleen Clinton
    05.17.20

    Best Indica strain out there

  36. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Pigi
    05.17.20

    Great stress reliever

  37. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    danr420
    05.16.20

    It reminds me why I love weed, every time I take a hit. Perfect for bong sessions.

  38. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Hambly
    05.16.20

    Perfect balance. Engaging high

  39. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Macky
    05.15.20

    Love the citrus after taste

  40. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    V. Delaney
    05.15.20

    The taste kind of tasted like salty sweet candy to me with the fruitiness and lemony flavor

  41. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    RFBUD420
    05.14.20

    Old school buzz

  42. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Carl
    05.14.20

    Researched a bit about the genetics of this kush and it seems hella interesting! I will try it soon.

  43. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Dave Vasquez
    05.13.20

    One of the strongest weeds

  44. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Pack
    05.13.20

    Not for untrained lungs!

  45. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Susan Wachter
    05.12.20

    This is some serious weed

  46. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Deandre
    05.12.20

    I always like hybrid strains but this one makes the experience much better by its flavor

  47. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    AndYCollins
    05.12.20

    Wake and bake, great way to start a day for all the morning pot lovers

  48. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Stoner Stroup
    05.10.20

    Intensive head rush followed by a strong bodily high, making some of my limbs numb relieving my pains

  49. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Jodi J
    05.09.20

    Helped with my insomnia, I take a relatively high dosage though, so don’t kill me when it doesn’t give you the same effects.

  50. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Grant Clawson
    05.08.20

    Experienced some dizziness and anxiety after smoking this kush, but had a great time with my buddies!

  51. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Ned420
    05.06.20

    Piece of advice when smoking this kush is having massive amounts of snacks

  52. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Lowell Reyna
    05.05.20

    Loved the dense seeds packed with high THC content, completely stoned me

  53. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Alan Boettcher
    05.05.20

    Super sticky trichomes that leave the “glueiness” on the fingers after squeezing it a bit hard

  54. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Jackie Nolan
    05.05.20

    It was a rare find for me in Oklahoma, but luckily I found an online dispensary that shipped to me very quickly. The aroma struck me just when I opened the bag and I was in love before I even started blazing the pot.

  55. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Rosalba Jennings
    05.04.20

    I have been using the CBD oil extracted from Lemon Diesel and it helps very much with some sex problem I have


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.