Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Lime Skunk is your favorite strain.
Lime Skunk
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Concentrated, Talkative, Relaxed
Strain taste image Citrus, Flowery, Lemon

All About Lime Skunk Cannabis Strain

THC
MEDIUM
10%12%14%16%18%20%
HIGH
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

The Lime Skunk is a Sativa-dominant weed introduced by Exotic Genetix. It is the lineage of the Green Ribbon, Lemon Skunk and Skunk # 1. The dominant terpene in this plant is limonene and gives out a strong pungent odor of skunk, limes, lemongrass, orange, cedarwood, and sandalwood that can be smelled a long distance. When the flowers are broken from the plant or powdered, the user gets the smell of berries, vanilla, lime and lemon.

The Lime Skunk makes its users clear headed, high focus, concentration and boost in energy. It contains THC levels of 22%, CBD of 0.05% and CBN of 0.01%. With this strain, users get to stay relieved from stress, depression, fatigue, inflammation, and pain. It also gets them creative, calmed, sociable and cerebral.

The Lime Skunk is an award winning strain, having won 3 awards – indoor hydro spannabis 2008; outdoor highlife cup 2007, and the IC420 breeders cup 2008. The plant can be grown indoors and outdoors to a height of 200 cms. It flowers within 7 to 9 weeks and can be harvested by the end of September and the first week of October.

Effects
Talkative Icon
68.5% Voted
Taste
Citrus Icon
71.5% Voted
Flowery Icon
70.5% Voted
Lemon Icon
72.5% Voted
Side Effects
Thirst and dry mouth Icon
57.5% Voted
Thirst and dry mouth
Rapid heart beat Icon
61.5% Voted
Rapid heart beat
Panic attacks Icon
64.5% Voted
Panic attacks

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
18.5 - 21.5%
CBD question mark
0.38 - 1.23%
CBC question mark
0.28 - 0.94%
CBG question mark
0.4 - 1.42%
CBN question mark
0.1 - 0.22%
THCV question mark
0.44 - 1.91%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
52 - 65 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
69 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
1 - 2 Oz/Ft² (~ 400 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
2 - 3 Oz/plant (~ 550 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
60-80
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
90 >
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Easy
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Richard
    03.05.21

    Good for musicians, actors and creative people in general. You can feel it in your mind first and than in your body too. It will lift you up and make you happy. I cant say that Ive heard of another strain that makes you so light in the brain as this one is.

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Anna
    03.02.21

    Lime skunk is not the strongest strain ever, but comes with a very interesting and versatile effect. Its not hazy. Quite the opposite gives you a sharp mind and clear thoughts. I smoke it in the morning to prep myself for a busy day.

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Josue Brand
    02.27.21

    LOVE IT! This is typical Sativa with very pleasant high. Hardcore stoner would probably use it as an appetizer or not at all. But if you are looking for some light weekend bud to put you in a good mood then this is the one for you.

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Eula Pena
    02.25.21

    For me this weed is spicy. Perfect for a quick boost, when you need something to instantly hit you high. The smell is strong at the beginning of burn . It’s good for the afternoon too. Would recommend it to a beginner for sure.

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Mariano Herring
    02.25.21

    I was diagnosed with bipolar disorder years ago. Truth be told Im not biggest weed lover so I was hesitant to try it out. When people from the local dispensary recommended Lime Skunk I wasnt raising my hopes. Thankfully I gave it a try. Im not cured but at least life is now more bearable.

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Erasmo Hammond
    02.24.21

    Im very happy with flavor, taste and the buzz as well. Ill buy it again and again.

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Alfredo Ward
    02.23.21

    Very handy if youre coping with sudden pain.

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Keisha Ellis
    02.16.21

    I tried it but its too mild for me. You can use it for recreational puffing.

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Judith Lloyd
    02.11.21

    This strain is the only one that doesnt make my cough

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Haley Knight
    02.09.21

    Perfect for headaches, better than any pill

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Squam1987
    02.04.21

    if Im a Formula 1 driver I would smoke this weed before the race

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Pecto1979
    01.21.21

    NIIIICEEEE !!! 5 stars from me!

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Unce1975
    01.19.21

    I felt panic attack!!!, its good that there was a friend nearby who calmed me down, I wont try this strain anymore .. I dont advise you to smoke it alone!

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Amor1996
    01.17.21

    Short effect but ok, but next time Id better choose snowball or animal mints strain

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Claudio Hensley
    01.17.21

    Makes my shyness go away

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Rob Sawyer
    01.16.21

    most positive high ever

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Jon Walsh
    01.16.21

    Great dope

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Raul Moyer
    01.15.21

    very tasty


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Lime Skunk

How do you like Lime Skunk?

Lime Skunk

How do you like Lime Skunk?

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.