Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Madman OG is your favorite strain.
Madman OG
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Sedated, Giggly, Uplifted
Strain taste image Coffee, Diesel, Earthy

Madman OG Weed: Bright Green Buds From California

THC
HIGH
20%23%26%29%32%35%
HIGHEST
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

An Indica-dominant hybrid, Madman OG with 30% Sativa and 70% Indica balance. It has a decent THC level that ranges between 16-24% and a CBD of 0.05%. This review will provide in-depth information on Madman OG weed.

Originating from Southern California, and bred by Ocean Grown Genetics the strain traces its genetic lineage to LA Confidential and OG Kush.


History

Effects

Madman OG marijuana effects include a strong cerebral euphoria that then relaxes the user’s body. It uplifts the user’s moods and promotes giggles.

Medical applications

You can use this cannabis hybrid to relieve pain, alleviate depression, cramps, and nausea. It’s also very effective in boosting a person’s appetite.

Negatives

Beginners should take extra care due to the high THC levels. It may cause laziness and couchlock when taken in high doses.

Negative side effects of the medicinal appointments of Madman OG

Users may experience the following negative side effects:

  • Dry mouth, bloodshot eyes, and dizziness.
  • It can cause increased feelings of anxiety and paranoia.

What Are The Reasons To Choose Madman OG?

This marijuana strain has a strong coffee flavor and hints of Kush and pine. It also has an earthy aroma with similar notes of pine trees and Kush. This strain develops bright green buds with orange hairs and a light frosting of sticky white trichomes.

Who Is More Suitable For Madman OG?

This strain is ideal for the following categories of people.

  • People looking to add some weight due to its appetite-inducing effects.
  • Appropriate for daytime use if you want to get things done.

Opinion by growers

The Madman OG reacts well to the Screen of Green (ScrOG) and Sea of Green (SOG) methods that allow growers to manipulate the herb’s shape.

Popularity amongst the growers

Growers like the strain since they can convert it into wax concentrates and other medical products.

How To Grow Madman OG Strain

You can easily buy the Madman OG seeds online or clone a healthy tree. This strain grows both indoors or in warm sunny outdoor conditions. It grows to a medium height and produces a yield of between 12 to 14-oz.

Is It Useful For Edibles-Cooking?

Due to its wonderful aroma and flavor, the Madman OG weed is great for cooking and baking edibles.

Related Or Alternative Strains

Similar strains to the Madman OG include the Purple Monkey Balls, Original Glue, and Phantom OG among others.

Summary

This review provides all the Madman OG info you need. This strain has a very nice flavor and aroma gives the best effects and comes with some medicinal benefits. However, take it in moderation to prevent some of its negative effects.

 

Effects
Sedated Icon
68% Voted
Giggly Icon
69% Voted
Uplifted Icon
67% Voted
Taste
Coffee Icon
69% Voted
Diesel Icon
69% Voted
Earthy Icon
69% Voted
Side Effects
Paranoia Icon
67% Voted
Paranoia
Dry eyes Icon
67% Voted
Dry eyes

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
20.0 - 22.0%
CBD question mark
0.36 - 1.19%
CBC question mark
0.22 - 1.17%
CBG question mark
0.28 - 1.97%
CBN question mark
0.07 - 0.29%
THCV question mark
0.46 - 1.37%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
63 - 70 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
79 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
1 - 2 Oz/Ft² (~ 400 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
2 - 3 Oz/plant (~ 550 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
60-80
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
90 >
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Difficult
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Cox
    02.25.21

    The delivery was pretty fast and it didnt ake long to make joint, smoke, sway and get ditched!

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Dinah Soarer
    02.23.21

    There is a generous trace of happiness, positivity and all good thoughts packed in a box of green!

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    NAZZ
    02.22.21

    like leafly stated, this one has a rather earthy and nutty flavor to it and I appreciate how much giggly it makes me

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Oreeoooo
    02.16.21

    Allbud talked abot NO for novices. I agree. Otherwise, LOVELY!

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Vexxie
    02.11.21

    I was couch locked but I was planning on dancing to best song ever! uggghh!

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Martha
    02.09.21

    iT nutty, delicious taste – very strong but thats how I like it.

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Wristling Winnie
    02.04.21

    It takes you up and brings you down to relief!!

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    12Give12Take12
    01.21.21

    Been using for a while – it makes you FAT!

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    MD Tapper
    01.19.21

    It uplifts the mood in no time

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    DeedsofDestruction111
    01.17.21

    Splendid Earthy aroma!

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Haaniyaale
    01.15.21

    I like giggling!!!

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Don ki Key
    01.15.21

    Migraines stop irritating me. Good.

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Cooper P
    08.17.20

    Amazing mental effects

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Dillard
    08.16.20

    Quite relaxing and great effects with no paranoia I love it!

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Betty
    08.15.20

    I constantly struggle with insomnia and great anxiety This strain calms me down

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Breanna
    08.14.20

    Nice bud for any occasion

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Allen
    08.12.20

    My favorite flower so far

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Ferris
    08.12.20

    Great smelling pot

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Pate
    08.11.20

    Super powerful buds!

  20. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Fuller
    08.11.20

    A must try if you love Indica strains

  21. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Buddy
    08.09.20

    Makes me chilled out

  22. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Lewis
    08.07.20

    I love Madman OG, it is sedative without causing a couch lock

  23. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Edward
    08.07.20

    Super potent flower with flavorful hits It instantly leaves you calm and relaxed and if you are having some time out with friends you can expect a lot of laughter and good times However, be careful to overindulge as it can get you sleeping within no time

  24. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Laura
    08.03.20

    Perfect for relieving stress during the COVID-19 epidemic I enjoy it lot

  25. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Willie
    08.02.20

    The smoothest strain ever!

  26. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Delozier
    08.01.20

    My night time strain

  27. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Bullard
    07.31.20

    MadMan is for the more experienced smoker so rookies should steer away from it This is night time strain when I want to have some good time with my partner I also take it as a medication for my back pain A good strain for boosting appetite

  28. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Julius
    07.30.20

    This strain is so smooth it doesnt make you cough at all However, if you are planning to do something then avoid using it because you will want to take a nap It makes me euphoric, happy, and relaxed

  29. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Jennifer
    07.29.20

    This strain delivers when it comes to pain management It has helped me manage my back pain

  30. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Begay
    07.28.20

    The perfect bud for when you want to watch a movie and enjoy a good night sleep

  31. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Corder
    07.27.20

    MadMan OG works miracles, it kicks out stress with each exhale I high recommend


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

How do you like Madman OG?

How do you like Madman OG?

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.