Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Mars OG is your favorite strain.
Mars OG
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Aroused, Hungry, Happy
Strain taste image Earthy, Pine, Pungent

All About Mars OG Weed Strain

THC
MEDIUM
10%12%14%16%18%20%
HIGH
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

With THC levels of around 16% and a mild, sleepy character, Mars OG strain is perfect for novice users who are on the quest for evening weed. This Indica-dominant hybrid combines the best properties from its parents, Mars and OG. The taste is rich and reminiscent of the classic OG Kush.

Mars OG weed is great for fighting insomnia. The Sativa in it will hit you with a mild burst of energy at first, but it will soon settle down into a state of deep relaxation. Sleep is easy and enjoyable after that.

Due to its relaxing effects, this strain is recommended for those affected by epilepsy. It can provide relief after seizures, but it may also prevent them with regular use. That being said, it has to be used with great precaution for any medical condition. The potential side effects include dry eyes and mouth, headache, and dizziness.

FAQ

What does Mars OG taste like?

Mars OG has a taste similar to the well-established OG Kush. It has a strong smell with an herbal aroma, some citrus, and a somewhat peppery flavor. Originating from the California Bay Area, it gives a sensation of sleepiness and relaxation.

Effects
Aroused Icon
85.3% Voted
Hungry Icon
84.3% Voted
Happy Icon
83.3% Voted
Happy
Taste
Earthy Icon
84.3% Voted
Pine Icon
82.3% Voted
Pungent Icon
85.3% Voted
Side Effects
Thirst and dry mouth Icon
93% Voted
Thirst and dry mouth
Dry eyes Icon
86.3% Voted
Dry eyes
Hunger Icon
84.3% Voted
Hunger

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
12.3 - 15.3%
CBD question mark
0.3 - 1.37%
CBC question mark
0.44 - 1.48%
CBG question mark
0.08 - 1.46%
CBN question mark
0.09 - 0.23%
THCV question mark
0.22 - 1.81%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
56 - 63 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
71 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
1 - 2 Oz/Ft² (~ 400 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
2 - 3 Oz/plant (~ 550 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
60-80
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
90 >
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Easy
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Lauren
    04.11.21

    I smoked a blunt and the feeling was waaam, waaam! I woke up with a box of cookies on my bed and some in my clothes. I had eaten them cookies at night. I kept stretching like a content and lazy cat.

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Alessandra Antos
    04.09.21

    The aromas and after taste is annoying. Goji og is a better strain in terms of cerebral high as it has higher THC levels. It also has a unique flavor of about three berry fruits and licorie. Just thinking about it make my mouth water. I wish the same could be said for mars. The flavor is a turn off

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Purity
    03.17.21

    Vaped into the night and I think I am still high this morning, the flavors are woke and dope. Love it !

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Royal Forest
    03.09.21

    Like a petal on a river, I feel so at ease and happy. The feeling of euphoria is wonderful.

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    RockStar
    03.07.21

    the body high I experience is okay but the pungent aromas kills the mood. It is not palatable.

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Dion
    03.06.21

    I easily get lost in the thrill of the relaxation it offers

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Ariana
    03.06.21

    It is very relaxing and could do a lot for epileptic patients. It helps them relax after a seizure.

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Melanie
    03.05.21

    Flavors are sweet and woody.

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Jasmine
    03.04.21

    Great after a long day at gym

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Joseph
    01.19.21

    I hate the herbal aroma

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Terry J
    01.15.21

    F*cking hell, this strain is so strong, I fell asleep in a couple of minutes. I am definitely introducing it to my cuz who cant seem to sleep well at night. Sleep is easy and peaceful

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Isaac
    12.06.20

    This smoke is more than just okay, it is damn good and I don’t know why Rockstar is exaggerating the taste. Body pain, migraines and headaches are dealt with as listed on all bud. I don’t remember the last time I was down with any of those

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Bo Batdorf
    12.02.20

    it stimulates hunger

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Kiernan
    12.01.20

    Mild burst of energy

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Jetta
    11.21.20

    Very useful in treating depressions and insomnia.

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Iver756
    10.29.20

    The buds are colorful with a green color and traces of orange that resembles tongues of fire

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Melody
    09.14.20

    Perfect for evening!

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    MaryJane
    09.11.20

    Enhances visuals and relaxes

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Leighton Rowntree
    09.11.20

    Spacey indica indeed, but dont make any plans. I forgot all my things 10 minutes later

  20. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Patrick
    08.31.20

    Amazing taste and longlasting high

  21. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Michelle
    08.31.20

    This weed is so dope for movie nights and chill. Sedating just enough to relax muscles.


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.