Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Ogre (Ogre Kush) is your favorite strain.
Ogre (Ogre Kush)
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Giggly, Energetic, Talkative
Strain taste image Citrus, Earthy, Lemon

All About Ogre Weed Strain

THC
HIGH
20%23%26%29%32%35%
HIGHEST
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

Often referred to as Ogre OG or Ogre Kush, the Ogre strain is an Indica-dominant weed with somewhat of a confusing genetic background.Some believe that Ogre Kush originates from its parent strain Master Kush, which is derived from Bubba Kush and Skunk #1. Other sources mention weed like Short Term Amnesia, Hindu Kush, and Durban Skunk.

Regardless of its origin, one thing is for sure – this marijuana strain comes from potent parents and is very popular with users. The Ogre strain is a potent, Indica-dominant strain that offers uplifting, euphoric feelings that turn into couch lock. It has a skunky, citrusy, and earthy flavor profile. This is why we recommend using this bud at nighttime. It is also known to boost the appetite in users. Because of its high THC content that often goes above 22% and the low CBD content below 1%, novice users should proceed with caution.

Effects
Giggly Icon
69% Voted
Energetic Icon
66% Voted
Talkative Icon
66% Voted
Taste
Citrus Icon
69% Voted
Earthy Icon
69% Voted
Lemon Icon
70% Voted
Side Effects
Paranoia Icon
67% Voted
Paranoia
Thirst and dry mouth Icon
55% Voted
Thirst and dry mouth
Rapid heart beat Icon
59% Voted
Rapid heart beat

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
20.0 - 23.0%
CBD question mark
0.39 - 0.99%
CBC question mark
0.09 - 1.36%
CBG question mark
0.1 - 1.94%
CBN question mark
0.06 - 0.27%
THCV question mark
0.5 - 1.67%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
55 - 65 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
71 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
1 - 2 Oz/Ft² (~ 400 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
2 - 3 Oz/plant (~ 550 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
60-80
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
90 >
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Difficult
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Janine
    04.11.21

    When I heard the name, I was expecting something strong but damn weed was super potent. I felt the energy leave my body but I was deeply relaxed and my mind was clear and focused. I begin to rationalize things that made no sense before. Soon enough, I feel asleep and it was a happy dream

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Irene
    04.09.21

    It did not work well for my joint pain even though I smoked a lot. I felt my heart beating very fast so I decided to sleep cos my speech was already slurry. Who would have guessed that I would awaken with headache in addition to my unresolved pain.

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Jaxon543
    04.09.21

    I will always choose a heavy body high so I can think clearly and reminisce before falling asleep. Incredible body high and sweet taste that flows in my body after enjoying a joint.

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Andrew
    03.18.21

    The THC level is high so the intense is extra, novice stay away if you don’t wanna wake up sick

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Morgan
    03.17.21

    Formidable THC levels

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    John
    03.08.21

    Best night time buddy

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    TerrenceS
    03.07.21

    Love the skunky citrusy flavor

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Tyler
    03.07.21

    Im all giggles and silly

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Wyatt
    03.06.21

    No secrecy with this weed

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Cole
    03.04.21

    Pungent odor with a hint of lemon

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Emrys
    01.06.21

    A good strain, hits heavy but not choky or irritating to the throat

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Jami
    12.25.20

    I bought a fancy dopzila dap ring and some nugs and flowers…waow, feels like swimming in candyland.

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Joselyn
    12.20.20

    Body high, relaxing and clear mind are the effects mentioned in review and they are very accurate

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Dijn
    12.02.20

    Vanilla Kush is a similar strain but ogre is the beast. They both offer soothing body high and although vanilla has better taste and aroma, the effect of ogre is more potent. It lasts longer.

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    JenJen
    11.18.20

    The nugs are a definition of beauty, reminds me of a rainbow which I have not seen in years. The nugs have green, blue, purple, and red colors. The citrus aroma cannot be missed even though there is still an undertone of skunk.

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Frankie
    10.05.20

    When I walk into a store, the plant is easily recognizable by its larger size and it has high THC yield

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Elvira Glen
    09.14.20

    If you want a discrete weed, this is not the best, quite smelly

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Áslaug Rosa
    09.11.20

    Cooks you well

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Corinne Sturm
    09.11.20

    Heavy smoke. Make sure you dont underestimate it! It might not seem so weak, but it can sweep you right off your feet

  20. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Nesrin Kingston
    09.08.20

    Luv the hit

  21. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Baldwin Oláh
    09.01.20

    Robust strain, love it

  22. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Werknesh Jelen
    09.01.20

    Makes me really forgetful and silly

  23. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Eurwen Aiello
    08.31.20

    Judging from its name, I was expecting something harder. The hits were impressively smooth. I recommend it if you want to relax a bit. Great bong, totally recommend it


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Ogre (Ogre Kush)

How do you like Ogre (Ogre Kush)?

Ogre (Ogre Kush)

How do you like Ogre (Ogre Kush)?

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.