Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Papaya is your favorite strain.
Papaya
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Uplifted, Energetic, Aroused
Strain taste image Citrus, Mango, Sweet

All About Papaya Cannabis Strain

THC
MEDIUM
10%12%14%16%18%20%
HIGH
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

Papaya cannabis is an Indica weed that calms the nerves. Papaya THC level is measured between 16% and 19%, and it has a healthy CBN of 0.15%. Experts have shown that the variation in these measurements is as a result of differences in cultivation and curing methods. Nirvana Seeds created this marijuana. Papaya came from two parents: Ice #2 and Citral #13. It became a fast-growing and disease-resistant strain. It is a sought-after weed for medical appointments.

The scent of Papaya weed strain is just like papaya fruits. When you inhale and exhale, however, you may feel a peppery undertone with an earthy, richly fruity and pungent smell. It tastes like a mixture of citrus, papaya fruits, herbs, and even pepper. It also has a spicy and sweet taste. Papayas taste like papaya fruits, though with a hint of pepper on the exhale. The flavor is sweet, but the smoke was thick and expansive and can cause you to cough if you sniff in too much.


Flavor and Aroma

Papaya Strain Typical Effects

Papaya is one of the most underrated cannabis ever to be smoked or used. It is a fast starter. Papaya weed has such effects:

Because of its THC level, medical doctors appreciate the usage of this wax in treating many ailments. The strain helps patients to control:

Users of this weed have complained of experiencing one or more of the following adverse reactions of taking this bud:

  • dryness of eyes and mouth
  • dizziness
  • heavy head
  • sleepiness
  • sedation

Papaya Strain Growing Review

This Indica hybrid is one of those weed variants that are difficult to grow. Veteran and professional growers use the Sea of Green method for growing.

When using the Sea of Green method to grow this bud, it develops around 350 g – 450 g per square meters. Once the buds are ripe, they become sticky and filled with crystalline lights. If you want to get the best aroma and flavor, you should grow your Papaya outdoors. The normal flowering period for Papaya is short. It would typically end within eight weeks and can produce medium yield up to 150 g when you grow indoors and up to 800 g from outdoor harvests.

You should harvest around October if you are growing outdoors.

The Papaya grows short with a beautiful bush and potent buds that do not get too wide or too tall. Lightning makes the most significant difference in yield if you are growing indoors.

FAQ

Effects
Uplifted Icon
67% Voted
Energetic Icon
66% Voted
Aroused Icon
68% Voted
Taste
Citrus Icon
69% Voted
Mango Icon
70% Voted
Sweet Icon
70% Voted
Side Effects
Thirst and dry mouth Icon
55% Voted
Thirst and dry mouth
Dry eyes Icon
67% Voted
Dry eyes
Rapid heart beat Icon
59% Voted
Rapid heart beat

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
16.0 - 19.0%
CBD question mark
0.76 - 1.46%
CBC question mark
0.29 - 1.07%
CBG question mark
0.08 - 2.06%
CBN question mark
0.1 - 0.23%
THCV question mark
0.38 - 1.56%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
45 - 54 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
58 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
1 - 2 Oz/Ft² (~ 400 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
2 - 3 Oz/plant (~ 550 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
60-80
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
90 >
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Difficult
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Circilla
    01.04.21

    It is supposed to taste like papaya but it strangely reminded me of mango! Nevertheless, the strain boosts euphoria and I couldnt shut up post taking it. Loved how confident and self-satisfied I felt.

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Mike
    12.30.20

    Myrcene+Linalool is c/o address for instant bliss and energy. I spent my money on the right weed and this one made my anxiety, sleeplessness and headache vanish within minutes. What else can I ask for?

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Ironman_u2
    12.28.20

    Trusted allbud and now Im happy, feel like a boss and the sweet taste and papaya like smell is satisfying.

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    LexiMaxi
    12.25.20

    The relaxation comes slowly but it lasts for soooo long. Hi-Fi to the creation!

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Breathin12
    12.25.20

    I feel aroused and thats a brilliant feeling! Smells like frshly cut papaya – Hmmmmmm

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Eminem
    12.24.20

    I was sulking! Took this – now Im not.

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Money
    12.24.20

    My eyes look blood shot!! – Useless buy.

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Lopezlover
    12.23.20

    A blast of instant energy!

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Fireball
    12.21.20

    Like Papayas? Youll love this cannabis!

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Tonnie
    11.13.20

    This MJ is more medicinal than recreation. If you have chronic pains, severe anxiety and depression this strain is the best. Its highly recommended as its effects have healing benefits. Have known of this powerful strain for over 3 years now.

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Devian
    11.11.20

    Has great body and head relaxation. But you have to watch the amount as overdosing will certainly give you unwanted results. It causes heavy head and sedating effects, that’s why I prefer using it in the evening after doing all my work.

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Stacy
    11.10.20

    I make papaya cookies and I have to admit, this is my best snack! I didn’t like the smoke and thought of trying baking it. They are relaxing and great for evening use. They have a sedating effect that helps me with insomnia. I highly recommend this strain for sleep.

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Loverboy
    11.08.20

    Lovely buds and its well balanced 50/50 sativa / indica. One of my favorite joints.

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Stephen
    11.06.20

    The smell and taste are great and takes a while before it wears off.

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Abigael
    11.03.20

    personally, I love this weed in a bong, its hits the right spot!

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Lil Shaq
    08.12.20

    Potent mf this one!

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Lukas Higgins
    08.12.20

    I loved experiencing best of both world when smoking this kush since it is around 50/50 of indica and sativa

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Vincent Matthews
    08.11.20

    Get high on this dope!

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Robin
    08.11.20

    The papaya smell took me back to my grandfathers farm, the effects were also very heavenly.

  20. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Kate
    08.10.20

    Well-balanced strain with intensive high

  21. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Lawrence Welbourne
    08.06.20

    Strong and long-lasting high

  22. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Jamal Davis
    08.06.20

    Smells and tastes great

  23. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Hennie Williams
    08.05.20

    I am somewhat of cannabis connoiseur and believe me when I say this kush is one of the very best strains. The 25% THC contributes to a great high accompanies by an excellent taste. I first smoked this kush with a bong and the aroma just filled the whole room.

  24. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Matt McPride
    08.04.20

    Papaya is by far the greatest strain I have smoked in my life personally. The reason being that all of its aspects are favorable towards me. Including the smoking experience, the smoke did not choke me but it was easygoing.

  25. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Nottingham Jace
    08.01.20

    Perfect kush for insomnias

  26. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Maggie
    07.31.20

    As much as it is embarassing to admit this, I was anorexic and my appetite was all messed up but this mary jane helped me regain it. After a couple of weeks my body started to return to shape.

  27. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Cornelius
    07.31.20

    Lovely buds!

  28. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Jacob
    07.28.20

    I wonder if there are seeds of this weed because I would like to cultivate my own. It was a bit of a hassle getting my hands on to it and I really liked it. Both the effects and the taste are exceptional.

  29. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Manny Gonzalez
    07.27.20

    Numbing effects great for pain

  30. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Young_Tay
    07.24.20

    Calming high taking you to cloud-9

  31. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Cyril Thimes
    07.24.20

    This kush is one of the best tasting and smelling marijuana strains in the market. The aroma is quite distinct and can be smelled right away when unpacking it. A great taste is unlocked once you have sparked it.


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

How do you like Papaya?

How do you like Papaya?

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.