Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Pennywise is your favorite strain.
Pennywise
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Sedated, Creative, Uplifted
Strain taste image Earthy, Pepper, Pungent

All About Pennywise Weed Strain

THC
MEDIUM
10%12%14%16%18%20%
HIGH
CBD
HIGH
5%9%13%17%21%25%
HIGHEST

Pennywise is an Indica strain. The creator of this cannabis type is SubCool’s The Dank, a popular company famous for inventing new cannabis seeds, oil, wax, and kush ”hits.” This strain is a cross between Jack the Ripper and Harlequin, a nice combination that justifies the “killer” name. The only difference is that Pennywise hits the fears, worries, and stress.

Due to a high CBD concentration(12-15%), this is one of the strains that is mostly recommended to medical patients rather than recreational users. On the contrary, the THC level is not high (13-16%). Due to this THC/CBD ratio, the cannabis strain doesn’t provide incredible psychoactive effects.

Actually, Pennywise is the main character in Stephen King’s “It” (a book and then a movie) who is basically a terrifying clown that keeps on killing people. This name may generate fear and excitement, but the strain is everything but scary.

Pennywise flavor and taste

The Pennywise flower is small to medium in terms of size. Chunky and thick formations give the impression of an Indica-type weed that is tense and compact. Its fragrance is extremely interesting and features a combination of lemon, pepper, bubble gum, and coffee. When the buds are completely dried, they have an earthy odor that makes users think of soil and nature. Some users may detect sweet, woody, and spicy undertones.

Properties and effects of Pennywise

The first effect that smokers experience is a clear-headed mind, when thoughts stop rushing, people feel relaxed, and their self-criticism becomes milder.

The typical effects reported by consumers are:

  • increased focus;
  • energy boost;
  • creativity;
  • euphoria;
  • total relaxation.

After smoking this strain, users would rather sit, meditate, or do anything that doesn’t require physical stimulation. If the users are relatively tired and mentally exhausted, Pennywise will put them to sleep immediately.

Due to a relatively 1:1 ratio of THC and CBD, the plant doesn’t provide incredible psychoactive effects. It is a perfect choice for medical patients who are searching for complete relaxation, both mentally and physically.

Thanks to therapeutic benefits, this marijuana strain helps people alleviate serious medical conditions, such as:

  • post-traumatic stress disorder;
  • epilepsy;
  • glaucoma;
  • anorexia;
  • arthritis;
  • depression, stress;
  • anxiety;
  • insomnia;
  • cancer symptoms;
  • neurological disorders.

This cannabis type contains a number of terpenes (pinene, carene, camphene, sabinene, ocimene, etc.) that combat inflammation, increase neural functions, relax muscles, and even treat bronchial infections.

The commonly reported adverse reactions are headaches, dizziness, dry mouth, panic attacks, and dry eyes.

Information for growers

Pennywise has 4 different phenotypes, and all of them differ in a color dominance and a bud structure. The plant is suitable for both outdoor and indoor gardens and flowers in 52-62 days. It grows to a medium height (30’’ for indoor cultivation and 30’’-60’’ if grown outdoors).

Its strong genetics makes it resistant to mold and mildew. The growers need to top these marijuana plants at least once before they start to flower by trimming away light-blocking leaves. The growing difficulty is moderate.

Effects
Sedated Icon
85% Voted
Creative Icon
86% Voted
Uplifted Icon
86% Voted
Taste
Earthy Icon
84% Voted
Pepper Icon
84% Voted
Pungent Icon
85% Voted
Side Effects
Headache Icon
86% Voted
Headache
Thirst and dry mouth Icon
93% Voted
Thirst and dry mouth
Dry eyes Icon
86% Voted
Dry eyes

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
13.0 - 16.0%
CBD question mark
12.0 - 15.0%
CBC question mark
0.11 - 1.01%
CBG question mark
0.16 - 2.01%
CBN question mark
0.08 - 0.18%
THCV question mark
0.48 - 1.28%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
52 - 62 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
69 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
1 - 2 Oz/Ft² (~ 400 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
2 - 3 Oz/plant (~ 550 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
< 30
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
30-60
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Moderate
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    sandra
    04.11.21

    it is makes from the ingredients that you can always enjoys greatly

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    richmond
    04.10.21

    with this weed i can trust that my head will be cleared always

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    kiddo
    04.08.21

    well combined with naturals ingredients

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Jeffrey
    03.17.21

    one can never forget the experience one gets anytime this skunk is smoke

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    james
    03.16.21

    loves it all my life

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Jade Austin
    03.08.21

    so good for curing pain and that was what my friend recommended it for and apart from the chronic pain it works for it works for arthritis and you can be sure that you feel right again I used it for the severe pain i was experiencing and it just worked perfectly fine for it you need not worry about those pains anymore just with this smoke you feel right

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    greg heffley
    03.07.21

    makes me feel euphoric

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Dman45
    03.05.21

    it comes with variety of flavor that we can always choose from so sweet

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    dan John
    03.03.21

    It is simply the most reliable skunk you can depend on and feel better

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Cynthia
    01.23.21

    sleep disorder can disappear with this weed and you will begin to have sound and sweet sleep again it works with great effect on your body and it is really helpful I had sleep disorder fir weeks and then I was not introduced to this skunk the first day I smoked this blunt I had a different story to share I felt better instantly and today I am so proud of this skunk very okay

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    baker Smith
    12.17.20

    super yummy taste

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    candy
    12.03.20

    had headache after…

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    mmmm
    11.14.20

    cleans head from thoughts

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    anita
    11.04.20

    Brightens my mood and makes me just happy anytime I use it is so cool

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    MR Smith
    10.11.20

    All I can tell you is that this skunk is super energizing we all want to get energies for all our daily activities and it is very possible to get the energy we need by taking the right constituents of substance we need that is why your day should begin with this weed you will enjoy your day with much energy so sweet and you run all your errands without delays of any kind

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Carry22
    10.06.20

    WHOO-HOO!! IM HAPPY WITH IT!!

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    WEEDy
    09.15.20

    It stinks in baked goods..

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Adrianne
    09.11.20

    no special thing about smoking a weed that makes you feel drowsy

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Ava Marin
    06.07.20

    perfect for daytime use

  20. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Rip
    06.05.20

    This strain kicks my ass

  21. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Spuds
    06.04.20

    good body buzz

  22. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Johnnie Knight
    06.03.20

    Light high, but the calmness is amazing, plus I am not that hungry with it.

  23. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    wyomingpentagram
    06.03.20

    helps ease any anxiety

  24. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    happyunviable
    06.02.20

    A great strain as it is not THC dominant, helps with relaxing the muscles.

  25. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Adelina Henry
    06.02.20

    Penny wise is my go to strain when dealing with severe anxiety attacks and stress

  26. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Tiger
    06.02.20

    best strain I’ve found

  27. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    wordyabaft
    05.30.20

    Well balanced thc

  28. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    logicalriemann
    05.30.20

    I use this strain as a cigarette replacement, especially when working during the day. I don’t vape too much, about half a bowl at a time and it does the trick! Good aromas, not harsh or earthy like some cbd heavy strains.

  29. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    broadbeaf
    05.30.20

    It has helped me immensely and I cannot recommend it more.

  30. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Yousuf Wickens
    05.29.20

    I tweaked something in my low back, just walking down some stairs. I have had excruciating pain from muscle spasms, sitting, standing, lying on bed walking. Vaping Pennywise has kept the pain tolerable as I work through treatments from a physiotherapist & massage based on myofacial release

  31. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    morningearwig
    05.29.20

    Helps with pain inflammation

  32. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Igor Lowe
    05.23.20

    I felt calm, and focused after using this strain, gave me a good energy boost too.


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Pennywise

How do you like Pennywise?

Pennywise

How do you like Pennywise?

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.