Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Pineapple Kush is your favorite strain.
Pineapple Kush
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Creative, Uplifted, Energetic
Strain taste image Citrus, Mint, Pineapple

All About Pineapple Kush Cannabis Strain

THC
MEDIUM
10%12%14%16%18%20%
HIGH
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

Originating from Northern California and around the Bay Area, a star in the cannabis industry was born. The Pineapple Kush weed was developed by mixing two strains – Master and Pineapple. It resulted in a well-balanced hybrid strain of pot that sometimes comes in a 50:50 ratio but in some cases, the Indica is more dominant than the Sativa.

It is one of the rarest gems in the marijuana cannabis industry because of its special characteristics that differentiate this strain. The THC content of this strain ranges around 16-19%, which brings some really good effects and also friendly to beginners.

Reported Effects Review

Since the Pineapple Kush weed strain is well-balanced, its high manifests the effects of both types of marijuana:

There are various medical effects this has on individuals with different illnesses that range from mental to physical conditions. That includes treating conditions such as:

  • ADD/ADHD,
  • Bipolar disorder
  • Depression
  • Headaches
  • Inflammation
  • Chronic Pain

There is a downside to using this weed but it is not extraordinary because it is consistent with other side effects experienced from smoking weed. Those side effects include dry mouth and eyes, which might also lead to sleepy, heavy eyes.

Taste and Smell

It smells very beautifully with its strong citrus sour aroma with some sweetness in it. There is also an earthy aroma when exhaling this weed similar to wet mud and grass.

The flavor is predominantly citrus-like and has hints of pineapple and has some sweetness to it. The taste is quite delicious and definitely makes the users feel good with just one pull.

Pineapple Kush Growing Tips

The accessibility of the seeds of the Pineapple Kush cannabis strain makes it quite hard for the community of growers to increase in number.

It is very hard finding the original seeds from the actual strain which makes it quite rare and limits the growth potential of the market. The simplicity of growing this strain has made the strain quite popular amongst beginners that can get their hands on the seeds or perfect cuttings to clone it.

The strain is relatively simple to grow without many complications to the extent that even a total beginner can successfully cultivate it. Once you get your hands on the seeds or perfect cutting, this weed can be grown outdoors or indoors.

The latter option is preferred by the majority of growers because it has a higher success rate. It takes up to 8-9 weeks for the weed to flower and thereafter can be harvested and used for many purposes, including extracting its oil.

Effects
Creative Icon
88% Voted
Uplifted Icon
88% Voted
Energetic Icon
89% Voted
Taste
Citrus Icon
86% Voted
Mint Icon
84% Voted
Pineapple Icon
89% Voted
Side Effects
Concern Icon
87% Voted
Concern
Thirst and dry mouth Icon
93% Voted
Thirst and dry mouth
Dry eyes Icon
88% Voted
Dry eyes

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
16.0 - 19.0%
CBD question mark
0.32 - 0.53%
CBC question mark
0.07 - 1.42%
CBG question mark
0.12 - 2.46%
CBN question mark
0.07 - 0.28%
THCV question mark
0.22 - 1.98%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
49 - 70 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
77 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
1 - 2 Oz/Ft² (~ 400 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
2 - 3 Oz/plant (~ 550 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
60-80
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
60-80
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Easy
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Stanley
    02.16.21

    I may not eb a great fan of cannabios but since I took dis weed, things have been very different, and I’m starting to change my whiole perspective about this industry. Now I believe that cannabis isn’t just for getting high, but can offer some gret health benafts

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Okoro46
    02.15.21

    lyk this cannabis I really love wow… it serves creative minds ok. It is also good for people that suffer ADD/ADHD. The depression people always want morale to go out and do wat is need to do and achive something, and dis weed will work well very hard

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    gabriel
    02.15.21

    as a grower, this strain is just the right choice. Growing d weed comes easily and there are nio simple complications. Beginners would cultivate it with ease and successfully. All you need is get the seeds and then growing them either indoors or outdoors; alrhough indoors is most prferrable by many grpwers beciase of its great success rate

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Kofo97
    02.11.21

    i personally love this marijuana because it is very effective and this is one good reason why it is used in some medical areas that will bring some benefits to patients. Thus weed can also be enjoyed by newbies when they grow or smoke it because it is very easy to cultivate and is easygoing

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Phillips Kevin
    02.10.21

    Since I have been smoking this strain, as well as baking and cooking edibles with it, I’ve been having a happy and relaxed mood. My spirits have been uplifted as well. It also has a beautiful smell and strong aroma. It also has a very appealing appearance; check out this weed and you’ll fall in love with it at first sight

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    newton
    02.09.21

    d best of them all. When I first discovered this strain, I was with my friends smoking another type of weed, but the smell coming from the weed of that of one of my friends was pleasing. I asked for the name and decided to order mine. Since then this has been my best; amazing in every way

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Dapson2567
    02.08.21

    Pineapple Kush Strain is a very rare gem and it doesn’t come as a surprise because of its great effects and interesting characteristics. I strongly recommend you try out this strain if you wish to – as a beginner or anyone. It has so much to offer that you have nothing to lose no matter the cost involved in purchasing it

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    bicycle_kick
    02.03.21

    Stands out when compared with other cannabis strains in the market

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Elizabeth
    01.21.21

    I just love this weed. It has helped reduce my brother’s stress and anxiety

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Mr. David Edgar
    01.20.21

    Rare cannabis. Valuable and precious; will offer you great value for your money

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Betty Royce
    01.18.21

    Clearly the best strain I’ve seen in the industry and by a wide margin

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Messib4Ronaldo
    01.17.21

    great 4 growers as it resists diseases, as well as mildew and mold

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Happy4ualways
    01.17.21

    i started with this as a beginner and I didn’t like the experience

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Flora Shen
    01.16.21

    Lovely taste, aroma and smell. Pineapple kush strain is unique!

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Baxter Jexter
    01.16.21

    i didn’t enjoy this marijuana with my friends. wrong feeling!

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    00Stones
    01.14.21

    My choice!

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Fidelis245
    12.23.20

    delicions taste!

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Jake Almeida
    12.22.20

    great smell and 9ce aroma


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

How do you like Pineapple Kush?

How do you like Pineapple Kush?

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.