Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Silvertip (Montana Silvertip) is your favorite strain.
Silvertip (Montana Silvertip)
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Giggly, Energetic, Aroused
Strain taste image Berry, Flowery, Grape

All About Silvertip (Montana Silvertip) Strain

THC
MEDIUM
10%12%14%16%18%20%
HIGH
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

Silvertip aka Montana Silvertip is a Hybrid strain that constitutes 70% of Sativa and a mere 30% of Indica. There is no clear information regarding its lineage except that it is a generous crossing between Granddaddy Purple and Super Silver Haze. It originated from Montana and can be grown easily in a sunny and warm climate.

Its THC content goes up to 15% while the CBD levels are almost zero. This weed strain has an earthy taste, evident pine, and diesel flavor that is finally overpowered by the sweetness of blueberry. Silvertip is known to make you feel calm, happy, and uplifts your mood to activate creative intelligence. This makes it the apt choice for treating anxiety, absence of appetite, mild depression, chronic pain, and fatigue. Once Silvertip strain is consumed, there can be a feeling of dizziness, headache, drying of eyes and mouth, that is why it’s suggested for moderate to advanced users. It’s ideal to have it during the daytime when the user is most active.

Effects
Giggly Icon
84% Voted
Energetic Icon
87% Voted
Aroused Icon
85% Voted
Taste
Berry Icon
83% Voted
Flowery Icon
85% Voted
Grape Icon
83% Voted
Side Effects
Thirst and dry mouth Icon
93% Voted
Thirst and dry mouth
Hunger Icon
84% Voted
Hunger
Slurred speech Icon
92% Voted
Slurred speech

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
14.0 - 17.0%
CBD question mark
0.22 - 0.4%
CBC question mark
0.16 - 1.49%
CBG question mark
0.36 - 1.92%
CBN question mark
0.07 - 0.18%
THCV question mark
0.41 - 1.53%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
50 - 65 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
73 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
1 - 2 Oz/Ft² (~ 400 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
2 - 3 Oz/plant (~ 550 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
60-80
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
60-80
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Difficult
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    McKinney
    01.20.21

    A very nice head high with no couch lock effects. It is the favorite that I have come across so far. I have been smoking for over 20 years and hence I have high tolerance. So it feels good to find something that can still get me high. It has helped me a lot with my stomach pains.

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Lee
    01.20.21

    I will give this one five stars. It is quite uplifting, relaxing and soothing for depression and anxiety. It has a sweet and lavender taste. Each time I smoke it I feel uplifted and the high is quite clean. No paranoia or nervousness experienced.

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Thea
    01.20.21

    an uplifting Sativa strain. I am not a sativa guy but the Indica effects of this marijuana are calming and relaxing to my body. I use it in shatter form and the taste is quite sweet. A perfect strain for relaxing after a long day.

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Patrick
    01.19.21

    Makes me sleepy but also helps me to be productive and able to get shit done. I have major anxiety, depression and chronic back pain so regular chores can be hard for me. This strain is a life saver. I can know do much work than I used to.

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Clark
    01.17.21

    The weed doesn’t make me paranoid or nervous like most strains. It has helped manage my chronic pain too.

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Thompson
    01.17.21

    Silvertip is one of my favorites so far. It has helped me sleep by relieving me from arthritis pain.

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Rine
    01.16.21

    I am able to be more productive and creative in most chores at home. silvertip has helped manage my depression.

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Matthias
    01.16.21

    Strong but not overwhelming head high with absolutely no anxiety. Perfect for pain.

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Baker
    01.15.21

    Quick head high.

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Desiree
    01.15.21

    too overratted. I dont feel any possitive effects after smoking

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Gregory
    01.14.21

    Montana Silvertip is the best strain for euphoria and relaxation with no anxiety or paranoia.

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Gaitan
    12.23.20

    Makes me creative.

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Wilbroda
    12.21.20

    Super quality buds.

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Yo Yan Lin
    11.03.20

    Ideal day time weed. leaves me feeling motivated all day. Also good for chronic aches and pains

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    The Guru
    10.28.20

    my mood got uplifted

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Gunie
    10.26.20

    This weed has earthy and blueberry taste. Was feeling anxious before, then got ultimate calmness n happiness

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Mapel
    10.26.20

    Incredible strain to uplift your mood and creativuty. try it incase you r suffering from depression or loss of apetite


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Silvertip (Montana Silvertip)

How do you like Silvertip (Montana Silvertip)?

Silvertip (Montana Silvertip)

How do you like Silvertip (Montana Silvertip)?

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.