Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Snow Monster is your favorite strain.
Snow Monster
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Hungry, Relaxed
Strain taste image Earthy, Pine, Pungent

All About Snow Monster Strain

THC
HIGH
20%23%26%29%32%35%
HIGHEST
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

Bred by Exotic Genetix, the Snow Monster strain is a hybrid that leans more towards Indica. It was created by combining The White and Starfighter. This marijuana strain has a moderate THC content ranging from 20% to 22%, a CBD content that can go as high as 1.08%, and a CBG content as high as 2.22%. The THC content makes this cannabis more suited to experienced users as it can be too much to handle for beginners.

Snow Monster has an earthy aroma thanks to the presence of Myrcene as the dominant terpene. It has very calming and sedative effects on the users, making it more suited for consumption during the evening or the night.

Terpenes, Aroma, and Taste of Snow Monster

The terpenes found in this cannabis strain include:

The resulting aroma of these buds is a combination of earthy tones with fruity ones. The woody aroma has hints of pine in it, while some notes of citrus can also be felt. The taste is similar, with a complex composition of woody and fruity notes.

Effects and Uses

The primary effects users feel after smoking Snow Monster buds or consuming an edible made with its oil include the feelings of sedation and calmness. It is also reported that there are some short-term focusing effects before the body enters the state of deep relaxation.

Due to such strong relaxing effects, this weed is used by people suffering from anxiety, stress, and sleeplessness. Some users also report that it provides them relief against Crohn’s Disease and emphysema. Some possible side effects that can arise when smoking Snow Monster include thirst, and heightened concern.

Growing Info

It is not easy to find the seeds for this plant but growing it from clones of healthy plants is possible. It is moderately difficult to grow Snow Monster but the short flowering time of just 40 to 51 days makes up for it. It can be grown both indoors and outdoors and provides an average yield.

Effects
Hungry Icon
67% Voted
Taste
Earthy Icon
67% Voted
Pine Icon
69% Voted
Pungent Icon
66% Voted
Side Effects
Concern Icon
66% Voted
Concern
Thirst and dry mouth Icon
53% Voted
Thirst and dry mouth
Insomnia Icon
65% Voted
Insomnia

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
20.0 - 22.0%
CBD question mark
0.59 - 1.08%
CBC question mark
0.19 - 1.04%
CBG question mark
0.26 - 2.22%
CBN question mark
0.05 - 0.19%
THCV question mark
0.45 - 1.51%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
40 - 51 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
58 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
1 - 2 Oz/Ft² (~ 400 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
2 - 3 Oz/plant (~ 550 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
60-80
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
60-80
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Moderate
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Terry T.
    03.05.21

    This mmj strain has become one of my favories because of how potent it is. It gave me quite a cerevral effect while putting me at ease too. The best part is, it helped me with my insomnia. After smoking, I slept like a baby.

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Neil Bairstow
    03.04.21

    hybrid flowers that lifts you up high and brings you back down easily

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    BuzzFinder
    03.02.21

    I was amazed at how smoking this knocked my pain right out of my body.

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Emma S.
    03.01.21

    i love the nutty, coffee aroma of this weed… its perfect

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Cory Geller
    02.28.21

    it gave me energy while helping to ease my headaches

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Rachel Bay
    02.27.21

    You can really feel that this mary jane is indica-dominant as it says on leafly.

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    CloudWalker999
    02.26.21

    The ganja made me feel uplifted and a bit too giggly…

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    montanaBoy
    02.25.21

    great flowers!

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Monica Greene
    02.23.21

    This indica strain relieves pain

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Ken B.
    02.15.21

    dope stuff… extremely potent

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Robby
    02.11.21

    I have been a steady smoker for the past 4 months mainly because alcohol does not do the trick, I don’t like how it makes me feel. I also suffer from PTSD as a result of years of service in the army. I am retired now cos of a bombing which led to the loss of a leg. My friend introduced this vape to me and it has become the best thing for my PTSD.

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Trojen
    02.10.21

    This has got to be the most good looking hybrid. The green nugs have orange hairs with white crystal snow. I used it for cramps and I am an insomniac so, it helps me fall asleep quickly and stay asleep for longer.

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Boxed
    02.09.21

    A lot of factors contribute to insomnia. I remember when I had a sharp pain on my back, I could not sleep. The pain takes away my ability to sleep, which sucks. Smoking this pot has relieved this pain and I can now sleep comfortably.

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Viola
    02.04.21

    Pain either a short term or long term sensation is something no one wants to live with. Unfortunately, there are so many restrictions on the use of controlled substances which are the most efficient in dealing with pain. This citrus flavored kush helps in relieving pain.

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Fiend
    01.21.21

    the smell is good and all but I feel trapped in my own body. I have an idea in my mind but cant bring myself to verbalize it fluently.

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Tillidie099
    01.19.21

    The buds are covered in a giant white crystal snow, with a tasty cheesy taste.

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Fadedglory
    01.17.21

    It is like getting the benefits of meditation without actually meditating, it sharpens the mind.

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    stu
    01.17.21

    Monster for fighting monster of trauma. It gives a calming sensation.

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Kris598
    01.16.21

    Great relaxing effect, I love it

  20. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Jamal
    01.15.21

    awesome cheesy taste

  21. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Summer
    01.14.21

    Tasty treat!


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.