Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Sour Chem is your favorite strain.
Sour Chem
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Creative, Energetic, Concentrated
Strain taste image Chemical, Citrus, Diesel

All About Sour Chem Weed Strain

THC
MEDIUM
10%12%14%16%18%20%
HIGH
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

Sour Chem, also named Chemdawg Sour Diesel, is a slightly Sativa leaning hybrid. The strain has a few more name variations, all reminding users that it is a cross between Sour Diesel and Chemdawg.

The genetics taken after parenting strains made the aromatic mix pungent consisting of skunky sharp lemon and diesel. According to smokers who tried it, this combination of chemical lemon and fuel is also present in the taste.


Users describe different effects of Chemdawg Sour Diesel weed, but they all agree that the high is balanced and potent. The potency is measured at 17%. It is never the right option for beginners. Advanced and intermediate users also find it strong enough to get the powerful high. It creeps in quickly with the incredible uplifting euphoria and strong cerebral buzzy sensation. Provoking headrush Sour Chem can also make users productive and very motivated. They reported a strong desire to get done all the possible tasks dancing and singing all the time. A great strain for social events, it increases talkativeness and giggles.

Consumers who used Chemdawg Sour marijuana admit that energetic euphoria surprisingly pairs with creepy relaxation and following couchlock. The lazy body and active mind make the strain great for fun gatherings with friends. Users who struggle from pain note relief. This cannabis commonly erases insomnia, headaches, nausea, indigestion and mood disorders.

The seeds are available online. According to the breeders, the plants grow better indoors and thrive within 70-75 days.

Effects
Creative Icon
63% Voted
Energetic Icon
62% Voted
Taste
Chemical Icon
63% Voted
Citrus Icon
65% Voted
Diesel Icon
65% Voted
Side Effects
Thirst and dry mouth Icon
51% Voted
Thirst and dry mouth
Low blood pressure Icon
53% Voted
Low blood pressure
Hunger Icon
65% Voted
Hunger

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
16.0 - 19.0%
CBD question mark
0.47 - 1.15%
CBC question mark
0.33 - 1.25%
CBG question mark
0.5 - 1.34%
CBN question mark
0.06 - 0.29%
THCV question mark
0.39 - 1.75%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
49 - 56 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
62 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
1 - 2 Oz/Ft² (~ 400 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
2 - 3 Oz/plant (~ 550 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
60-80
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
60-80
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Moderate
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    any
    02.26.21

    Happy feeling like the world is finally at peace, then it makes my spirit happy too. Even if someone does shit to me, I will just smile because I am basking in unimaginable euphoria.

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    brig
    02.26.21

    nothing compares to this mj when it comes to battling depression. It takes away all the heart-breaking reasons and replaces them with a reason to have fun.

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Zee
    02.25.21

    I am in love with the bud, lol. I love how the nugs are covered with dark amber hairs. I love the frosty and clear crystal chunky trichomes. The bud is leafy with heart shaped nugs. A literal heart stealer.

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Ricky
    02.24.21

    my instant mate for lazing around. I don’t wanna do anything, just lay around and gaze at the moon and the stars. The high is superb. I love it and I hope you reading this gives it a try

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    borris
    02.23.21

    my first time bonging this weed was hmmn, I think I liked the lemon and citrus flavor being an orange person but the underlying pungent aroma, not so much. All in all, it was very relaxing and motivating.

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    bons
    02.17.21

    the high is okay but I expected more. I mean the thc level is said to be high but I just dont see it. I think it is overrated. I just smoked a pre-roll and although it made me relax, Im not still feeling that cerebral high

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Finegirl
    02.15.21

    it has a high THC level as described on allbud, and this makes it very good as a pain reliever. I fell down the stairs a few months ago and my whole body aches like a MTF but since I started vibing with this weed, I feel a whole lot better.

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    DANK
    02.15.21

    I like to take it when going out to events that involves socialization and mingling.

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Diary queen
    02.11.21

    made me feel happy and excited, I danced and singed like nobodys watching.

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    JPP87
    02.09.21

    energetic but I would choose abusive og kush anywhere and any day. It is the complete package for me not this

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Dawn
    02.04.21

    definitely uplifting as I feel great as I am typing this since I just smoked some of the weed.

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    lux
    01.21.21

    the citrus and lemon taste hits me pretty good and helps me to relax.

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Clear98
    01.19.21

    da real deal

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Jeff
    01.17.21

    oh-la-la, love it

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Orlly
    01.16.21

    great high

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Kelly54
    01.15.21

    crazy!!


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

How do you like Sour Chem?

How do you like Sour Chem?

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.