Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why SPK, aka Sour Patch Kid is your favorite strain.
SPK, aka Sour Patch Kid
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Giggly, Talkative, Focused
Strain taste image Berry, Citrus, Skunk

All About Sour Patch Kid Weed Strain

THC
MEDIUM
10%12%14%16%18%20%
HIGH
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

Sour Patch Kid strain or SPK is an Indica dominant hybrid with 40% of Sativa by Dark Heart Nursery. Its parents are Sour Diesel and Sour Kush, who endowed this bud with amazing flavors and effects. Its lineology also includes famous strains such as Skywalker, Grape Ape, OG Kush, Durban Poison, and Chemdawg.

Smell and Aroma

This weed has a multifaceted terpene profile thanks to pinene, carene, ocimene, phellandrene. They give it an attractive sweet taste with sourness and a woody aroma. Users also report smelling citrus notes, diesel, and other chemical notes.

Sour Patch Kid Most Common Effects

Smokers report the powerful and long-lasting effects of this cannabis, which come after the very first puff. Sour Patch Kid energizes, relaxing the mind and body, immerses in euphoria, making you forget about worries and problems. It motivates to create something, improves the mood, and can even make you a people person. It is perfect for consumption both in the evening and during the day.

Different buds of Sour Patch Kids Marijuana Strain may contain 13-23% of THC, and this is why novices should be careful with its dozes. Its potency and effects make this marijuana a good choice for medical users to treat many diseases:

  • Stresses
  • Depression
  • Anxiety
  • Chronic Pain
  • Bipolar disorder
  • Fibromyalgia
  • PTSD
  • Muscle spasms

Side effects may include dry eyes and mouth, restlessness, and migraines.

Growing Tips

Sour Patch Kids Strain has a moderate level of cultivating difficulty and requires special conditions, so it is not very popular with growers. But if you have enough knowledge and experience, this marijuana can surprise you with a rich harvest — from 400 g per m2 indoors to 550 g per plant when grown outdoors. The flowering time takes about 46-56 days. You can easily purchase SPK seeds in online stores.

Sour Patch Kid is also the name of one of the musical artists, as is the title of the songs by Bryce Vine and Brodinski.

Effects
Giggly Icon
69% Voted
Talkative Icon
66% Voted
Focused Icon
68% Voted
Focused
Taste
Berry Icon
70% Voted
Citrus Icon
69% Voted
Side Effects
Concern Icon
68% Voted
Concern
Headache Icon
67% Voted
Headache
Dry eyes Icon
67% Voted
Dry eyes

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
18.0 - 21.0%
CBD question mark
0.37 - 1.11%
CBC question mark
0.28 - 1.32%
CBG question mark
0.48 - 2.46%
CBN question mark
0.08 - 0.28%
THCV question mark
0.37 - 1.7%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
46 - 56 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
65 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
1 - 2 Oz/Ft² (~ 400 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
2 - 3 Oz/plant (~ 550 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
60-80
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
60-80
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Moderate
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Mufasa
    02.28.21

    Ive taken euphoric strains before but this feels like a rush that is soo intense, youll feel like someone splashed pleasant scented water on you. Thats how I felt to be honest.

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Suitcase77Stealer
    02.27.21

    Smelled like fruit berries but the taste confused me because the smoke was dence from the pot. Nevertheless, it does improve the concentration and you can take it in morning like I did.

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    ZhangWhang
    02.26.21

    I hate social interactions. I was told this will help but it didnt. Only good thing is that lemon like flavor.

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Berineome
    02.24.21

    I took it for improving my focus becuz my stray thoughts distract me. I was able to work on my project for 3 hour straight.

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Sutabaaz
    02.23.21

    leafly suggested weed smoking – I mixed with oil and ate with my spaghetti. Tingles came slow and sustainedly.

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Sutabag
    02.23.21

    An overall 4/5 weed for muscle spasm and gives you a vibrant mindset.

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Zhao
    02.16.21

    Lemonish savour and it kind of burns very slightly before tingling starts.

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Merriene
    02.11.21

    Allbud talked about sedation but never came across that. Uplifts and alerts you.

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Minp
    02.09.21

    If decarboxynated…great for vapes. Did that loved it!

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Odingo
    02.04.21

    The best edibles Ive ever eaten – taste like berry candies

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Ethan WIne
    01.21.21

    Pungent burning on tongue. Hurrah!!

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Clerkiee Karnen
    01.18.21

    One puff-two puff-three puff- giggles start!

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    PeterSpider
    01.18.21

    I experimented in cooking…great addition!

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Hinone122
    01.17.21

    A gradeur when it comes to flavor

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Bonger45454
    01.16.21

    Sourness made me cringe…

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Emily Bennet
    01.15.21

    Tastes like those sour stripes!

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Johnson
    11.12.20

    I smoked some sour patch kids with my friends during our weekly Sunday hike and I must say that this is a real good strain for outdoor activities. It is surprisingly energetic for an indica strain. Quite relaxing but not a couch locking strain.

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Quiroz
    11.12.20

    This is listed as an indica but acts more like a sativa. It is an ideal choice for those looking for a happy anxiety free sativa. Didn’t cause any feelings of paranoia. A gram of it and I was already feeling tired but focused. this was an awkward mix and it made me act childish.

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Rodriguez
    11.10.20

    A relaxing strain with a good head high. Knocked me off almost immediately.

  20. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Stoughton
    11.08.20

    getting a bedtime sativa is hard but this one knocked me out.

  21. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Martha
    11.06.20

    quite potent.

  22. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Mckibben
    11.03.20

    Smooth and tasty mmj.

  23. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Jeremy Hats
    08.05.20

    Its a good high and tastes great. Its the best way to get over bad memories and create good ones. Its relaxes you and makes you more talkative. Love it mostly when clubbing with friends. It sets the perfect mood for chilling with friends. Its definitely my all time joint.

  24. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Rowland
    08.04.20

    It tastes goods and smells good. Its the best strain have used so far. It fills me with so much joy and great relaxation.

  25. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Shaneah
    08.04.20

    I love the tangy after taste and gets to the head really first. It always a great way to relax before going to bed as it makes me sleepy.

  26. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    LuckyMe
    08.03.20

    The sour aroma is the best tingling ever

  27. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Louisiana
    08.03.20

    Extremely uplifting gives me the right mood

  28. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png

    Awesome gets you high within 2-3 minutes

  29. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Jayden
    07.31.20

    I used it and was pleased by what it could do. I got high with just a few puffs and was so jovial. Its a great way to relax and be in a good mood.

  30. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Tonie
    07.29.20

    Makes me feel focused and relaxed. What makes it even more enjoyable is it sour taste its the best.

  31. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    King Amesquita
    07.01.20

    Sour taste just adds to entire experience.

  32. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Harland Leday
    06.30.20

    Feels like smoking pure euphoria. It glides through the body.

  33. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Byron Maughan
    06.30.20

    Try vaping SPK extract! Thank me later.

  34. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Elia Farlow
    06.29.20

    I like to test different flowers and SPK is one of the most interesting I’ve had. It’s got it all, and the high is really something else. You can feel it taking over your body, and makes you laugh so hard.

  35. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Laureen Gandee
    06.27.20

    One of the best MJ I’ve ever had. Strong and dominant. Doesn’t let go easy.

  36. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Julissa Debusk
    06.26.20

    Extremely uplifting. The sour aroma just makes the trip complete!

  37. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Tona Saner
    06.25.20

    Always sets me in the right mood. Herbal mood setter.

  38. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Tonisha Smallwood
    06.25.20

    The strongest MJ ever! So much THC!

SPK, aka Sour Patch Kid strain lineage



Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

SPK, aka Sour Patch Kid

How do you like SPK, aka Sour Patch Kid?

SPK, aka Sour Patch Kid

How do you like SPK, aka Sour Patch Kid?

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.