Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Colombian Gold (Santa Marta Colombian Gold, Santa Marta) is your favorite strain.
Colombian Gold (Santa Marta Colombian Gold, Santa Marta)
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Hungry, Talkative, Focused
Strain taste image Citrus, Earthy, Lemon

All About Colombian Gold Weed Strain

THC
MEDIUM
10%12%14%16%18%20%
HIGH
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

Colombian Gold has become very rare with cannabis legendary claiming the original landrace does not exist. The strain has a THC level ranging between 14% and 20%. The flowers are small to medium size with a loose leafy structure. The leaves are pale green with bright orange pistils.

The buds are long and very resinous with trichomes covering making them have a golden glow. When properly cured it emits pungent skunk odor with hints of citrus. When burned it has an earthy smell. It has a high cerebral effect and long-lasting. It leaves you with a burst of energy motivating you to work.The smoke

Effects
Hungry Icon
65% Voted
Talkative Icon
62% Voted
Focused Icon
64% Voted
Focused
Taste
Citrus Icon
65% Voted
Earthy Icon
65% Voted
Lemon Icon
66% Voted
Side Effects
Concern Icon
64% Voted
Concern
Thirst and dry mouth Icon
51% Voted
Thirst and dry mouth
Hunger Icon
65% Voted
Hunger

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
17.0 - 19.0%
CBD question mark
0.48 - 0.83%
CBC question mark
0.17 - 1.4%
CBG question mark
0.27 - 1.68%
CBN question mark
0.06 - 0.23%
THCV question mark
0.26 - 1.95%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
70 - 84 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
91 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
0.5 - 1 Oz/Ft² (~ 300 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
1 - 2 Oz/plant (~ 400 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
60-80
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
90 >
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Easy
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Wellington B
    10.08.21

    Quality weed that leaves the spirit so high and ready for any task

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Dave
    08.15.21

    I am lucky enough to have had several bags of Santa Marta gold and other close strains in the late 70’s. Above it says
    “skunk” is one smell, WRONG! never do I remember a skunk odor, only spicy, earthy sweet smells come forth, it also has a hashy, spicy taste thats simply the best, the buds were small, elongated, some gold some reddish, some bags were more of rainbow colors, no buds were round as it came in brick form, (compressed).
    Ahh I remember it well, something of that quality you never forget. Yes, being born in 61 has its advantages!!

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Tony styles
    03.17.21

    This is very impressive

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    skippo
    03.09.21

    Let me tell you this weed isnt that good, at least for me

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Scott111
    03.08.21

    wanna spend my day smoking

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Sandra
    03.06.21

    love the great feeling

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    richiee
    03.05.21

    You do not have to have any doubt in ur hrt about how effective this skunk is. Wikileaf has recommended it to me before. Ive tasted many skunked all my life and I can boldly tells you that this skunk is just too much it is a blend of many things in it, it combine sweetness with so much medical purpose in it i just love it like i love oxygen and it helps me to always calmed down

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    mac001
    03.04.21

    it has so many uniqueness embedded in it and it cures anxiety

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    donald kelsi
    01.14.21

    this smoking of marijuana keeps me at alert I am tellin U it is just something i can never joke with because when U take it im the morning and U go to yr work you just performance brilliantly and you keep get the flow of ideas at every point Im time, this weed inspires me a lot and i got overly elate anytime i just smoke it is so strong

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Jennifer
    12.06.20

    Such a beautiful skunk and i feel high anytime i take it

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Arthur_brazil
    11.29.20

    The day my friend told me about this seed i was really amazed i vouch to myself that i must get at least the cookies and i got it in fact it tasted so nice that i prefer it more than ice cream this cookies is very good and it keeps you alety there is no day that go that i doesnt take the cookies i take it morning and at evenings so much a great product

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Francis Oak
    11.24.20

    This makes me dizzy

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Henry Park
    11.24.20

    so well blended and it keeps the spirit so high always and forever

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Roland
    10.16.20

    Perfect cure for insomnia ever since i started taking the cookies i sleep

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Sperry 67
    09.11.20

    Great energizing effects.

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Paul
    09.10.20

    I tried this strain but made me so paranoid. I didn’t like the effects it had on me.

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Clara
    09.10.20

    I love starting my morning with this MJ as it leaves me feeling so cool. It works wonders in my head giving me the motivation I require to start my day. A good day is when you feel happy and ready to conquer, right?

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Marcotte
    09.09.20

    Amazing! Long lasting high.

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Martin
    09.09.20

    This joint unleashes the creativity in me. I love the effects it has on me.

  20. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Estrada
    09.08.20

    Have been using this blunt for almost six months now. The strain is well balanced and clears my migraines. I also noted it offers calming effects on inflammation. It’s a great strain that can solve medical conditions.

  21. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Vincent
    09.08.20

    Reminds me of my best memories.


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.