Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Snowball is your favorite strain.
Snowball
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Energetic, Hungry, Concentrated
Strain taste image Flowery, Pungent, Sweet

What Is Snowball Cannabis Strain?

THC
HIGH
20%23%26%29%32%35%
HIGHEST
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

What comes to your mind when you first hear the word snowball? Most people tend to think of a ball made of snow; however, for cannabis and CBD users, the word means something else.

Snowball is also the name of a cannabis plant. It is a potently relaxing hybrid strain that offers a great taste. The unique scent makes it instantly recognizable and the euphoric high makes it one of the most commonly used strains.

How Was Snowball Developed?

Snowball is a rare Indica dominant hybrid strain (with 70% Indica and 30% Sativa). Ethos Genetics created it through crossing the classic White Chem 4 OG to create flowers with big buds with a dense structure with huge resin production.

If you’re familiar with this delicious confection, you will be able to draw the connection between the plant and its name. When cultivated properly, trichomes cover the flowers of Snowball, and its cured buds look like they’ve been iced (hence the term Snowball). THC levels in Snowball are close to 22%, which is obvious from this strain’s appearance.

Effects

Snowball wax is traditionally used at night for relaxation, as it has a calming effect. Several users have described its effects as ‘potently relaxing’. This is probably because this indica-leaning strain has a significant terpene profile that includes caryophyllene, the only terpene known to interact with CB2 receptors.

Medical appointments

Humulene is another dominant terpene found in Snowball. It has been linked to reducing inflammation and some users have also used it for this purpose, while others take advantage of its ability to help sedate.

Unlike other cannabis strains that give users a euphoric high and can induce anxiety or paranoia, it is safe. It helps the user keep calm and reduce pain as well. This makes Snowball an ideal strain to use for medical purposes.

Side effects

Although there are no proven negative side effects of this strain, taking too much strain at one time is not recommended. The low-key and pleasant properties of Snowball may lead to difficulties in maintaining focus if a high dose is taken.

Why Should You Try It?

If you are used to smoking other stains, you might not find this strain fascinating. However, it offers a unique taste and flavor that can tempt you to try it. It never hurts to try something new!

Snowball’s high is potent in its physical appearance, so we recommend that only Indica lovers and seasoned users embark on this journey of ultimate calmness and relaxations.

Odor and flavor

A mix of fuel, citrus and cream coupled with light earthen tones; that is what defines Snowball’s odor and flavor. The pleasant aroma can immediately convince you to try this strain. Once you’ve smoked this strain, you will easily recognize it anywhere.

Physical appearance

This strain can create huge, dense yields of ice buds covered in trichomes. Sometimes, it also has purple flowers that can be eye-catching among white trichomes. These will be mentioned in most of the reviews you read. The physical appearance of this herb can make you fall in love with it more quickly.

Can You Grow Snowball?

This herb is suitable for all levels of growers. It is available in the form of feminized seeds only that can be cultivated both indoors and outdoors. Generally, the seeds yield 50-75 grams of Snowball per square feet.

Similar Strains

The Bottom Line

So, what does all this information mean? If you’re looking for an indica dominant strain that provides soothing effects, then it is the right choice for you. You can easily find it in stores if you’re lucky enough to live in Colorado.

FAQ

What are snowball strain effects?

The strain delivers sedating effects making it ideal for unwinding. It has a relaxing lift that hits at the onset which leaves you feeling happy and with a hazy sense of well-being. It gives users a couch-lock once it settles in.

Effects
Energetic Icon
68% Voted
Hungry Icon
71% Voted
Calm Icon
73% Voted
Taste
Flowery Icon
70% Voted
Pungent Icon
70% Voted
Sweet Icon
72% Voted
Side Effects
Thirst and dry mouth Icon
57% Voted
Thirst and dry mouth
Dry eyes Icon
69% Voted
Dry eyes
Insomnia Icon
69% Voted
Insomnia

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
21.0 - 24.0%
CBD question mark
0.3 - 1.38%
CBC question mark
0.19 - 1.14%
CBG question mark
0.09 - 2.19%
CBN question mark
0.07 - 0.16%
THCV question mark
0.34 - 1.17%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
65 - 73 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
81 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
1 - 2 Oz/Ft² (~ 400 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
2 - 3 Oz/plant (~ 550 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
60-80
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
60-80
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Easy
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Cora
    02.25.21

    As long as you dont take high dose, it works great to improve concentration. I could do a lot of creative work after a joint. Thanks for this.

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Erin
    02.24.21

    A very potent strain that does what it says. I think the rating on wikileaf is unjustified. It deserves more buys and Im going to suggest to many others.

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Alexandra
    02.23.21

    Its very useful at night when you need some energy but mostly relaxation. It is very calming and has a swee taste that doesnt make you wince.

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Sofia
    02.16.21

    It make extreme thirst me. I drink so much water. I not like it not even some.

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    RiotRuckus1265
    02.11.21

    The taste is very nice and lingers on the tongue. Good for pain reduction.

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Carpe
    02.09.21

    Very [ungent unlike what I read on allbud. Its very good for everyone who suffers from anxiety.

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    FancyFerrets
    02.04.21

    I can eat the entire restaurents food!! Good thing I took a few puffs in.

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Lola
    01.21.21

    It keeps you pretty much focussed and the floral smell is very comforting.

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    PosterGirls9
    01.18.21

    LOL! I can finally concentrate !

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    KraftyKreations
    01.17.21

    I cant sleep properly now 🙁

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Levoten
    01.15.21

    Love the pumping energy!

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Sarah
    01.15.21

    The floral ecstacy!

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    BrokenBroods13
    01.14.21

    Destroyed my hunger -_-

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Marris
    11.06.20

    Snowball is a good medical mj, it keeps my nausea and pain in check after my chemo. Highly recommend.

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Boris
    11.03.20

    This is a great flower but too much of it makes me dizzy.

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Theresia
    08.19.20

    I recently decided to try this strain and it was dope! Takes some minute before you can feel it then it slowly gets you so high. Its been my new favorite since then!

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Warren Kush
    08.18.20

    This strain is fascinating. Its so potent and so good at relaxing your whole body. I use it after hiking or a long day. It leaves me feeling so light like am floating in the air.

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Evans Vicar
    08.17.20

    Have been smoking weed for the last 7 years and this is my best strain. It ha s strong effects and they are long lasting.

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Country Boy
    08.17.20

    My favorite Marijuana strain that leaves me so relaxed and feeling happy. I smoke a blunt in the evening while listening to music or watching a late night movie. It clears the mind and makes me feel less tired. A good way to experience a whole new world.

  20. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Shantel
    08.15.20

    Sometime back I went through a bad ordeal that left me sleepless for many nights. A friend suggested I try this joint and really loved its effects. I felt as if a huge burden had been lifted off my shoulders. Made me feel so relaxed and slept like I had been sedated. Its my favorite joint to relax in the evening.

  21. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Rowland
    08.15.20

    Makes me happy and relaxed after a tiring day.

  22. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Chris Briz
    08.11.20

    Got me so high felt like I was flying!

  23. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Ice dancer
    08.11.20

    Knocks me out softly and wakes up feeling great

  24. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Sandra
    08.07.20

    Best weed with a earthy taste

  25. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Vanesa
    08.06.20

    Tried this strain and loved its effects. Good thing I was slow on it, got me so high after 10 minutes. Its a fun and happy strain to try

  26. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Mike
    08.05.20

    My best bong for relaxing and calming my mind

  27. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Melvin Klein
    08.04.20

    Once in a while we hold get-together parties with my close friends. And it always more fun with this bong to relax and get silly. Creates a perfect mood to chat and remember the old good days. The pleasant aroma lured everyone in to trying it and they all love it. Its amazing!

  28. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Manuel Kiger
    08.04.20

    I accompanied my friends for hiking and they had this incredible strain. Got us high and still focused on the hiking. It was so fun we real enjoyed the experience. I never knew that weed could be so cool while outdoors. I still love vaping this strain its so relaxing and uplifting.

  29. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Racheal Klein
    08.03.20

    Awesome joint for partying

  30. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Mary Jane
    08.03.20

    Didnt know weed could be so much fun!

  31. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Kellen
    08.03.20

    Great aroma and so relaxing

  32. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Freddie
    07.31.20

    My favorite weed to relax while listening to good music

  33. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Gunner
    07.31.20

    Great strain to help with anxiety. Makes me calm down and feel relaxed. I love the unique taste and flavor.

  34. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Designer
    07.27.20

    I had this reoccurring inflammation and I was recommended this strain. I love the way it takes you high slowly before you can feel it in every part of the body. Its also so relaxing and calming turned to be the only thing I was missing to enjoy life!

  35. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Wallace
    07.27.20

    Tried it for insomnia it worked and got hooked

  36. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Boniface
    07.24.20

    Makes me forget bad memories and sleep peacefully

  37. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Dagmar Christian
    07.20.20

    Just when you think you’re there, a whole new level appears.

  38. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Hayden Brogden
    07.20.20

    My favorite!

  39. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Shawnda Divens
    07.16.20

    Just roll a blunt and let it work!

  40. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Ute Kiger
    07.14.20

    My favorite weed for those nights when I can sleep cause of headache.

  41. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Billie Melcher
    07.12.20

    I didn’t know weed could get you this high. Must try!

  42. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Janee Barstow
    07.10.20

    I tried Snowball for the first time a while ago. I thought it’s overrated, however, I was wrong. It starts off slow, given its reputation, and then it starts to kick in gradually and takes you to a whole new level. Incredibly fun weed to smoke!

  43. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Bulah Piper
    07.10.20

    Starts slow, ends with a blow!

  44. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Chad Sizer
    07.08.20

    Potent and aromatic. Has that OG flavor we all love.

  45. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Lucinda Goldfarb
    07.08.20

    Pure Indica effects!

  46. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Johnette Paulin
    07.07.20

    Full of surprises this one. Late bloomer but effective!

  47. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Rossie Cousar
    07.03.20

    Evening high for those who can’t sleep. Knocks you out gently.

  48. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Sondra Schrack
    07.01.20

    One of the best weeds out there

  49. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Florene Gamet
    07.01.20

    Indica never fails!

  50. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Felton Denman
    06.30.20

    Old school flavor

  51. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Mikel Brabant ?
    06.27.20

    Prime sniper!

  52. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Quyen Vanbuskirk
    06.27.20

    MJ for the players. If you can’t respect good weed, pass.

  53. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Alfonzo Myricks
    06.26.20

    Tried it once, got hooked for good!

  54. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Glynis Earnest
    06.26.20

    This is one of those that kicks from the back!

  55. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Ramiro Mcgavock
    06.25.20

    Rolled a joint and got on a train. 15 minutes later the ride got crazy!


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Snowball

How do you like Snowball?

Snowball

How do you like Snowball?

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.