Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Gorilla Glue is your favorite strain.
Gorilla Glue
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Giggly, Creative, Uplifted
Strain taste image Apricot, Flowery, Skunk

Gorilla Glue Marijuana Strain Complete Review

THC
HIGH
20%23%26%29%32%35%
HIGHEST
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

Gorilla Glue strain, also called Gorilla Glue #4 or GG4, was created by mistake of the breeder. Joesy Whales threw out a batch of seeds at first because it wasn’t quite the result he wanted. However, this hybrid is a cross between many buds, including Sour Diesel, Sour Dubb, Chem’s Sister, and Chocolate Diesel. This marijuana also won the 2014 Cannabis cup in Los Angeles and Michigan. The ratio of Indica to Sativa to Ruderalis is approximately 70/20/10.

This kush is dominated by myrcene, limonene, and caryophyllene. Smokers also noted the following tastes:


Gorilla Glue strain recommended by Lawrence Perrigo, owner of Saints Joints. Read more about Saints Joints in Grower Stories #52

Terpenes and Taste

Its aroma is quite similar to its taste. The flavor is a blend of strong diesel with hints of coffee and chocolate.

Potency and Effects of GG4

THC is quite powerful and, on average, accounts for 20 to 24% of the content. The high starts quickly and has immediate relaxing effects. Moreover, it acts on thought processes, simplifying complex tasks. Improving mood and creativity are also included in the list of main effects. However, smokers also report side effects such as anxiety, headaches, dry mouth. Medicine uses Gorilla Glue strain to deal with:

  • Chronic Pain
  • Depression
  • Insomnia
  • Muscle Spasms
  • Nausea

In general, the Gorilla Glue 4 has a lot of impressive qualities. These features qualify the strain and rank it very high among the top strains in the world.

Growing Gorilla Glue Bud

The seeds of this marijuana are widely distributed from various suppliers. Flowering time takes approximately 7-9 weeks. Although the plant can exist both outside and inside, it is worth considering that it emits a strong and pungent distinctive scent.

Effects
Giggly Icon
93% Voted
Creative Icon
93% Voted
Uplifted Icon
93% Voted
Taste
Apricot Icon
93% Voted
Flowery Icon
93% Voted
Side Effects
Concern Icon
93% Voted
Concern
Headache Icon
93% Voted
Headache
Thirst and dry mouth Icon
93% Voted
Thirst and dry mouth

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
20.0 - 24.0%
CBD question mark
0.52 - 0.56%
CBC question mark
0.12 - 1.2%
CBG question mark
0.49 - 1.19%
CBN question mark
0.1 - 0.18%
THCV question mark
0.38 - 1.31%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
49 - 63 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
69 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
1 - 2 Oz/Ft² (~ 400 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
2 - 3 Oz/plant (~ 550 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
30-60
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
30-60
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Easy
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Miss Melis
    02.12.21

    I love this strain! It’s so relaxing and allows you to just chill on the couch while binge watching Netflix.

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Miss Melis
    02.12.21

    I love this strain! It’s so relaxing and allows you to just chill on the couch while binge watching Netflix.

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    truc tiep keno
    02.09.21

    Cooking is my passion. I love spending time in the kitchen

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    truc tiep keno
    02.09.21

    I love trying new recipies

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    trực tiếp keno
    02.09.21

    I can’t believe how beautiful your kitchen is

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    vietlott keno truc tiep
    02.09.21

    I love trying new recipies

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    truc tiep keno
    02.09.21

    Cooking is my passion. I love spending time in the kitchen

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Cecil
    01.21.21

    wonderful, top-shelf, deep, and pleasant high. It has a strong mental delay but you can still focus though in a trance kind of way. This stuff is extremely potent, so I advise that you take it when you have completed all the days task.

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Hobbs
    01.20.21

    I absolutely love GG. It has a unique way of channeling my energy and helps me get very creative. Particularly like its taste and the creativity bit, but the high can be a bit overwhelming. If you can handle it then it is the real deal, but smoke with caution.

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Williams
    01.20.21

    GG is an excellent classic strain. I don’t understand why Allbud describes the taste as being incredibly harsh. I find it to be flavorful. However, it is not for beginners and those with low tolerance. I find it useful for PTSD and muscle pain.

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Alejandro
    01.19.21

    epic! Gorilla Glue lives up to the hype. It gets you higher than Girl Scout Cookies. Although a Sativa dominant hybrid, its effects feel more like an Indica especially when taken in large doses. You will feel happy and euphoric at first before getting Stoney and sedated.

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Finkle
    01.18.21

    my fav strain. I am glued to my couch…perfect for PTSD.

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Rahn
    01.16.21

    this dope is the best I have smoked so far. Great taste and smooth inhale.

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Hill
    01.16.21

    I love GG4, it is super delicious, frosty, and stanky. It is one of my favorites.

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Powers
    01.16.21

    make me real bad headache, cant work normal all the day

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Gilmore
    01.15.21

    Gorilla Glue is a heavy strain.

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Elizabeth
    01.15.21

    intense buzz.

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Gilbert
    01.14.21

    a perfect medicinal strain.

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Devries
    12.23.20

    Best strain for stress.

  20. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Wharton
    12.21.20

    Most potent strain I have tried.

  21. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    tructuyencasino
    12.04.20

    a few years ago everyone knows me that I love dogs but last year I came across a stray cat and fell inlove with it. Now I got 10 cats at home!

  22. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Rosalyn Henry
    11.19.20

    did taste and smell a bit like glue. I love bongs usually, but I tried this as a joint. Definitely one of my new favorites. I use it at night to relax and go to sleep, goes great with insomnia.

  23. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Jerrold Scott
    11.18.20

    Very pleasant high right off. My current fav is Gelato, and it is not as good, but still recommend this weed. Flavor is not particularly pungent, but vaping is best if you just want to get relaxed. Its a good choice to let some steam off.

  24. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Oneida Sinclair
    11.16.20

    I saw a review on leafly mentioning that its good both flower and vape, but I must say that the bowl I had was by far superior. Uplifting & relaxing, washed my back pain right off. This kinda reminds me of Zookies, to be honest. Its great for all day use

  25. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Elinor Harden
    11.15.20

    love the laid back relaxed feeling, makes me mellow and uplifted

  26. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Kory Parsons
    11.14.20

    Glue is such a fitting name, stuck me to my friends couch with a dumb smile

  27. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Vere Ikin
    11.13.20

    this bud is great for physical highs, but not a strong cerebral high. would recommend for body pain

  28. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Wallace Fowler
    11.13.20

    Not sure if I got a bad batch or not. The high was very odd, made my legs and arms numb

  29. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Mair Miller
    11.12.20

    it is as strong as any Gorilla, but this made me sleepier

  30. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Cheri Sessions
    11.09.20

    Vaped and smoked in flower too, great experience

  31. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Cade Devereux
    11.08.20

    very tasty, good for relaxation

  32. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Naiche Winterbottom
    11.06.20

    best for a lazy Sunday

  33. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Luke Rounds
    11.03.20

    heavy hitter

Gorilla Glue strain lineage



Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

How do you like Gorilla Glue?

How do you like Gorilla Glue?

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.