Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Pineapple is your favorite strain.
Pineapple
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Sedated, Giggly, Uplifted
Strain taste image Citrus, Earthy, Pineapple

Pineapple Cannabis Strain Full Review

THC
HIGH
20%23%26%29%32%35%
HIGHEST
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

The Pineapple strain is a perfect hybrid with 50% Sativa and 50% Indica in it. Many people confuse it with Pineapple Express and Pineapple Kush, but this older weed is quite different. With roots in the Indica family, Pineapple has a sturdy feature. It is believed that Pineapple is a descendant of Super Bud, another strain by Ed Rosenthal. It got its name from the pronounced pineapple flavor, combined with diesel notes. Depending on who grows it and how, the Pineapple cannabis has a THC content that ranges between 16% and 26%. Its CBD levels are usually below 1%.

Experienced users argue that this is a better and more influential strain than its child strain Pineapple Express, and is nothing like its other offspring, the popular Kush strain. Pineapple’s bud is dark green with a dense crystal layer and amber hairs. When you consume this weed or the oil, you can expect cerebral effects combined with a strong happy boost and a spacey sensation. In addition to these effects, Pineapple is known to boost the appetite.


Effects
Sedated Icon
91% Voted
Giggly Icon
90% Voted
Uplifted Icon
92% Voted
Taste
Citrus Icon
90% Voted
Earthy Icon
90% Voted
Pineapple Icon
93% Voted
Side Effects
Paranoia Icon
92% Voted
Paranoia
Concern Icon
91% Voted
Concern
Dry eyes Icon
92% Voted
Dry eyes

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
20.0 - 24.0%
CBD question mark
0.64 - 0.09%
CBC question mark
0.15 - 1.12%
CBG question mark
0.28 - 1.88%
CBN question mark
0.06 - 0.16%
THCV question mark
0.22 - 1.09%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
50 - 65 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
71 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
1 - 2 Oz/Ft² (~ 400 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
2 - 3 Oz/plant (~ 550 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
60-80
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
60-80
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Difficult
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Thomas
    04.11.21

    I enjoy fruity and yummy pot but this one just hits different. The fruitiness is balanced in such a way that no one can deny enjoying it and that is rare to find. Exhaling the smoke does nothing to hide the sweetness. Unhealthy thoughts are cleared away by the cerebral high making it an effective anti-depressant.

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Kate
    04.10.21

    I got some seeds and it has been an amazing process watching them grow. They are almost ready to bloom. My husband and I took this initiative when we read on wikileaf that it was easy to grow and resistant to mold. We got all necessary information and it was worth the while. Despite at 7 weeks, the pineapple, citrus yummy fragrance is already detectable.

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Spellthug
    04.09.21

    I read somewhere that it could boost my appetite but it hits really hard that after enjoying the high and relaxing feeling, sleeping is the next ideal choice. I cant possibly eat while I am asleep. That would be weird.

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Antonio
    03.17.21

    It is more potent than pineapple Express, giving a better cerebral high

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Katelyn
    03.16.21

    a blend of interesting flavors of pineapple and citrus

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Emily
    03.09.21

    Great flavors with amazing effects

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Grace
    03.07.21

    I keep smiling like a ray of sunshine

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Moonblood
    03.06.21

    Makes me chatty

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Shavon
    03.04.21

    Brings a smile to my face in difficult times

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Esperanzo
    01.23.21

    Dark green buds with a dense crystal and amber pistils. It is a beautiful sight with a beautiful taste. I ordered the tincture and with two drops I am already feeling spacey and giggling like an airhead.

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Ryan
    01.07.21

    Savoring the pineapple, mango and citrus aroma is my new favorite hobby.

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    James
    12.15.20

    The fresh and fruity smells lingers in my room and this makes me feel relaxed and safe in my home. It also beats out anxiety out of me. I am too happy to remember to be scared.

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Nao
    11.25.20

    I tend to enjoy peoples company more under the effect of this mj. Conversation flows easily making me look cool.

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Veena
    11.21.20

    My eyes are so dry , it is uncomfortable

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Chloe
    10.11.20

    mellow buzzing throughout the body allowing me to fall in the arms of relaxation.

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Victoria
    10.10.20

    It mentioned to be an afternoon strain but using it in the afternoon means you are ready to take a break from work. It is better suited for evening time.

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Marcello Maki
    09.11.20

    Love the springy taste

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Oberon Pugliese
    09.11.20

    I use this cannabis whenever I have some chores to do and dont feel like it. Makes me energetic

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Sofia Romano
    09.10.20

    Great for vaping

  20. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Yngve Carpentier
    09.09.20

    Gives me a bit of anxiety

  21. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Aeschylus Ericson
    09.08.20

    perfect for chilling

  22. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Yehudit Thomson
    09.08.20

    Happy and relaxing

  23. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Marinos Nazaryan
    08.31.20

    Such a tasty hit – reminds me a bit of pineapple indeed. Uplifting and very satisfying

  24. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Edmondo Provenzano
    08.31.20

    You cannot go wrong with this one. Its the perfect combo between energy and relaxation


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

How do you like Pineapple?

How do you like Pineapple?

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.