Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Pineapple Express is your favorite strain.
Pineapple Express
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Giggly, Uplifted, Energetic
Strain taste image Citrus, Earthy, Pine

All Information About Pineapple Express Weed Strain

THC
HIGH
20%23%26%29%32%35%
HIGHEST
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

One of the most popular strains on the market today is the Pineapple Express. While the Pineapple Express became immensely popular after the release of the movie by the same name, it’s been around for much longer than the movie. The exact origins are a bit hard to trace as there is no specific data on where it first appeared. It’s a Sativa-dominant hybrid strain from G13 Labs that was developed by crossing the Trainwreck and the Hawaiian weed. It is the right choice for connoisseurs who appreciate the strains with higher than average potency. THC content in this weed can reach 20-23%.

Taste and Smell

Pineapple Express marijuana smells a bit like sweet citrus mixed with some tropical fruit such as pineapple while the aroma it gives is earthy, piney, sweet and kind of like pineapple. It has a nice fruity cocktail flavor with kind of pine aftertaste. It’s basically tropical, sweet and sour at the same time tipping over to some mango-citrus like taste mixed with pineapple.

Typical Effects

The effects are not as crazy as in the movie – you will feel uplifted and happy, your creativity will increase, and you’ll feel euphoric. Consumer report being:

Most people that reported back about the medical benefits of the Pineapple Express appeared to have their issues with clinical depression that was reduced after they smoked Pineapple Express. The uplifting and energizing effects really helped them battle their condition. The strain is known by its ability to get people motivated to get up, get out and do things that they wouldn’t otherwise do because of their depression.

Pineapple express marijuana helps with such issues as:

  • PMS,
  • Arthritis,
  • Multiple sclerosis,
  • Glaucoma,
  • PTSD,
  • Hypertension,
  • Chronic pain,
  • Muscular dystrophy

Just like all other strains, this one also has a few negative effects that might bother some people, although because it’s not too potent, the side effects are quite mild. Users noted dry eyes and mouth, dizziness, paranoia and anxiety.

Growing Information

Growers love this particular strain because of the great harvest it offers, although it’s pretty easy to take care of because it’s very tough against fluctuations in temperature and pests. Even as a beginner, it’s not too challenging if you have the right equipment and a place to grow it outside as it will yield much more buds there. Pineapple Express strain seeds aren’t too hard to find and it’s best if you grow it in the fall.

Pineapple Express is considered to be of medium difficulty to grow, so it would be a challenge if you’re just starting out but if you read up on some literature and get the right tools, you should get around. The climate this plant needs in order to thrive is a warm one with a lot of light and if you decide to grow it inside you’ll need a good ventilation system.

Depending on the place you decide to grow this plant, the Pineapple Express strain yield will be between 18oz per 1 square meter when grown inside and as much as 19oz per one plant when grown outside.

The expected flowering time of this plant is between 7 and 9 weeks and the expected harvest for outside growing is somewhere in the middle of October.

FAQ

How does Pineapple Express make you feel?

It gives out a nice buzz that is mild and numbs your body quite nicely with feelings of happiness and euphoria.

What kind of strain is Pineapple Express?

It’s a hybrid strain that was developed by crossing the Trainwreck and the Hawaiian weed.

What is Pineapple Express good for?

Pineapple Express is good for chronic depression, anxiety, PTSD and other mental disorders and conditions.

Effects
Giggly Icon
69% Voted
Uplifted Icon
67% Voted
Energetic Icon
66% Voted
Taste
Citrus Icon
69% Voted
Earthy Icon
69% Voted
Pine Icon
71% Voted
Side Effects
Thirst and dry mouth Icon
55% Voted
Thirst and dry mouth
Dry eyes Icon
67% Voted
Dry eyes
Insomnia Icon
67% Voted
Insomnia

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
20.0 - 23.0%
CBD question mark
0.65 - 1.0%
CBC question mark
0.25 - 1.2%
CBG question mark
0.43 - 1.1%
CBN question mark
0.06 - 0.24%
THCV question mark
0.32 - 1.4%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
56 - 65 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
70 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
1 - 2 Oz/Ft² (~ 400 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
2 - 3 Oz/plant (~ 550 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
60-80
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
60-80
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Difficult
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Bunny
    03.03.21

    I will always recommend this bundle of goodness if you are looking for something to make you smile, relieve stress and make you forget your worries, even if its momentarily. You could never go wrong here.

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Stretchy
    03.01.21

    love this great kush. I enjoy the pineapple flavor although it has a hint of earthly aroma. It makes me aroused. I especially love smoking this weed when I want to have sex. It makes the whole experience worthwhile.

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Ripper
    03.01.21

    I experienced a gruesome robbery scene in my teens. I have been traumatized ever since. I can not go out alone and Im constantly scared. Around this period, a friend encouraged me to take a drag or two. I felt calm and at peace.

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Nicholas
    02.28.21

    Pineapple express is my top choice for pain relief. I was involved in an accident and even after discharge I was always in pain. But it all started becoming better when I stated vaping this kush. Now the pain is mild and bearable.

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Fury
    02.27.21

    I decided to give this pot a try since nothing was working for my depression. I was surprisingly elated at how my mood was lightened and it is great at stress reliever just as indicated on leafly

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Eagle
    02.25.21

    This bong is really calming. It unburdens me and removes any stressors on my heart and my health. It takes away whatever ruins my peace of mind hence keeps hypertension away from me.

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Aqua
    02.24.21

    Joint pain makes life uncomfortable and reduces the quality of life. This weed has helped to curb my joint pain. I can go about my daily activities with very little limitations.

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Porky
    02.23.21

    The taste was a bit bland but not in a bad way. The effects kicked in pretty quickly.

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Cupid
    02.16.21

    I know a lot of strains makes one relaxed and fogginess usually follows. With this hemp I can be sure of creativity in a relaxed state

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Candice
    02.15.21

    Being focused is one of the main reasons I often vape this earthy goodness.

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Ice Lord
    02.11.21

    personally this strain aint for me. The pineapple flavor is okay but I do not just like the effect.

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Shadow King
    02.09.21

    Doing yoga is relaxing and calming spiritually. I enjoy yoga more after vaping this dope. It makes the experience more everything.

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Scruffy
    02.04.21

    Liking the pineapple aroma and the underlying apple freshness

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Kenturkey
    01.21.21

    makes me thirsty

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Philip
    01.18.21

    relaxing dope

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Aurora
    01.16.21

    Best pineapple aroma ever

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Pincho
    01.16.21

    my personal happiness kush

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    button
    01.15.21

    Long lasting energetic buzz

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Phoebe
    01.06.21

    Pineapple taste as one would expect. A great strain for anxiety and stress. It has a good amount of THC and first puff will most likely get you high for a while. A good appetite booster although I wouldn’t go for it as the first option.

  20. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Watson
    01.04.21

    Nice smelling bud didn’t do much for my chronic pain. It made me feel happy, chatty, and friendly and stimulated my appetite. It didn’t help much with insomnia. I think there are better strains out there.

  21. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    White
    12.30.20

    When you hear of a creeper then think about pineapple express. It has a slow building high but a few puffs and it knocks you down. If you combine it with another stronger strain you will be crawling to bed. I am not very impressed with pineapple express but I am kinda high, but I would choose better strains like Sour Diesel.

  22. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Ogan
    12.28.20

    Such a fun strain with a strong and energetic creative high. I like using this strain whenever I am performing.

  23. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Conners
    12.25.20

    this mmj leaves your mind unfocused and spacey but gives the body an perfect euphoria.

  24. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    McLean
    12.24.20

    Good choice for a summer day in the beach or when going for a hike with pals.

  25. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Patricia
    12.24.20

    Hard buds, happy high, and a mood booster. Pineapple express is a true sativa.

  26. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Sievert
    12.24.20

    The taste and smell are untouchable and the high is euphoric. Leaves your mind and body at ease.

  27. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Shannon
    12.22.20

    For anyone who loves an amzing euphoric sativa this is the strain for you.

  28. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Hawn
    12.22.20

    Forget your favorite movie, this strain is worth much more than that. The best strain I have ever smoked.

  29. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Stuart
    12.21.20

    I just got a gram of pineapple express and I must say that it such a quick mood booster.

  30. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Burton
    12.18.20

    to much side effects for me((

  31. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Mendez
    12.15.20

    Reliable strain to make things better.

  32. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Virginia
    12.15.20

    ahmaziiing strain, makes life easier.

  33. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Dickey
    12.14.20

    Oh my god! I absolutely love it!

  34. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Henrickson
    12.12.20

    One of the top Sativas available.

  35. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Harry
    12.11.20

    Dopest dope ever smoked.


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

How do you like Pineapple Express?

How do you like Pineapple Express?

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.