Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Sunshine Daydream is your favorite strain.
Sunshine Daydream
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Creative, Focused
Strain taste image Butter, Diesel, Grapefruit

All About Sunshine Daydream Marijuana Strain

THC
MEDIUM
10%12%14%16%18%20%
HIGH
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

Professional breeders from Bodhi Seeds generated Sunshine Daydream strain by crossing Appalachia and Bubbashine. The strain shares its name with a documentary movie about a famous stoners rock-band The Grateful Dead.

This Indica-dominated hybrid strain can be proud of its wonderful flavors’ lineage. Taking it after parents and grandparents strains, it smells like berries, especially blueberry, fruit and diesel. OG Kush, in its lineage, gives Sunshine Daydream background Skunk aroma. The smoke of the strain can be heavy and harsh.


Sunshine Daydream marijuana is not meant for beginner smokers. Its potency levels range from 19% to 25% THC. The strain perfectly suits to the late evening with close friends or for some isolated conditions.

The high from Sunshine Daydream cannabis doesn’t hit immediately. It comes in slow waves of sedating relaxation that takes away all worries, pains and emotional disorders. It controls mood swings bringing the happy euphoria to users’ heads. This strain is a perfect choice to unwind after a stressful day with warming and relaxing sensation.

The Sunshine Daydream weed creators Bodhi Seeds sell the seeds of this cannabis strain online, so it’s available for growing. It takes 8-9 weeks to harvest indoors or outdoors. The plants are quite smelly, so the breeders need to keep it in appropriate conditions.

Effects
Creative Icon
67% Voted
Focused Icon
68% Voted
Taste
Butter Icon
69% Voted
Butter
Diesel Icon
69% Voted
Grapefruit Icon
65% Voted
Side Effects
Thirst and dry mouth Icon
55% Voted
Thirst and dry mouth
Low blood pressure Icon
57% Voted
Low blood pressure
Insomnia Icon
67% Voted
Insomnia

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
16.0 - 20.0%
CBD question mark
0.88 - 1.62%
CBC question mark
0.41 - 0.82%
CBG question mark
0.25 - 1.01%
CBN question mark
0.09 - 0.24%
THCV question mark
0.42 - 1.13%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
56 - 63 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
68 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
1 - 2 Oz/Ft² (~ 400 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
2 - 3 Oz/plant (~ 550 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
60-80
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
60-80
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Moderate
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Peterson
    03.07.21

    I bought both the flower and the live resin of this strain and both have a high amount of terpenes. The flavor is citrusy, fuel, and berry which is more strong in the live resin. The batch I bought was sun grown and I guess this is the reason for its potency. It is now my favorite weed!

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Constance
    03.06.21

    W O W! this strain definitely lives up to its name. It smells soo goood and the first couple hits washed me over with deep relaxation and peace. The next few hits I felt like I was in my own sunshine dream. I swear this shit is a strong indica but as long as I drank coffee, the in da couch feeling wasnt so bad.

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Beauregard
    03.04.21

    perfect daytime strain that is quite helpful with pain. I smoked it and my pain was gone and I could walk around and accomplish chores in the house. I love the light fruity taste with the sour aftertaste. An ideal strain for the spasticity. Made me creative, happy, and energetic.

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Westman
    03.02.21

    quite an exquisite strain. The high comes on slowly but in an amazing way. The nugs are very beautiful, with a bit of frost and dark colored hairs. This is one of the best strains I have ever tried for sex! I will be going back for more.

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Simpson
    03.01.21

    I vaped this weed and I felt an immense feeling of relaxation almost immediately. It is the best strain to use when you want to relax around the house. It delivers a full body high that leaves you euphoric and happy. This is the dopest dope I have tried so far. I will definitely buy it again.

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Vicente
    02.28.21

    This stuff is a creeper, when the high kicks in, it will bruce lee your ass! Lol…

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Overby
    02.26.21

    The best of both worlds. A great strain for late afternoon use or before sex! I really enjoy smoking sunshine daydream.

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Josie
    02.26.21

    Incredible weed, great smell and taste and has a nice warm fuzzy feeling. No anxiety with this one.

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Mace
    02.25.21

    A good strain that imparts a relaxing and happy high. I highly recommend it.

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Fleischmann
    02.23.21

    Is this a cousin of Bubba Kush? This shit gives you a warm body feeling and is great for pain.

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Naron
    02.23.21

    definitely a happy herb and as others have already mentioned, you can never go wrong with this one.

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Clarence
    02.16.21

    A calming and pain killing indica with less brain fog and sedating effects.

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Robinson
    02.11.21

    A potent strain. I am feeling relaxed but a little fuzzy in the head though.

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Mary
    02.09.21

    Holy moly, this is officially my favorite dope. It is pure magic rolled in sweetness.

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Medina
    02.04.21

    Great day time strain.

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Maynard
    01.21.21

    Hands down, one of my favorites.

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Holmes
    01.19.21

    Felling happy and relaxed.

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Damian
    01.18.21

    Didn’t live up to my expectations.

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    McKeller
    01.17.21

    Wow! Is all that I can think about this strain.

  20. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Bonnie
    01.16.21

    A ubique strain with subtle flavor.

  21. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Keith
    01.15.21

    what a daydream!


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

How do you like Sunshine Daydream?

How do you like Sunshine Daydream?

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.