Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Purple Punch is your favorite strain.
Purple Punch
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Giggly, Creative, Uplifted
Strain taste image Berry, Blueberry, Flowery

Purple Punch Marijuana Strain Complete Review

THC
MEDIUM
10%12%14%16%18%20%
HIGH
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

Users who are just after a powerful buzz are sure to love Purple Punch cannabis strain. Although nothing is known about the creator of the Purple Punch marijuana strains and its origin is shrouded in mystery, we are certain about its parenting strains. It was created by combining two classic Indica-dominant strains: Larry OG and Granddaddy Purple. The percentage of Indica in the Purple Punch strain is 100%.

The strain is very sedative in nature and has a high THC level of around 18-21%. It may not be the best decision for inexperienced users, simultaneously those with strong tolerance may enjoy its benefits. The CBD content of Purple Punch is minor, ranging around 1%.

Flavors and Fragrances

It’s very much like Grandaddy Purple in terms of aroma. It has a potent, grape scent. It’s quite strong, but you won’t mind your room smelling like fruit. Like its smell, it tastes a lot like grape. Although this is what you’d mostly taste, there are other fruity tones in there too. And best of all, Purple Punch goes down like butter.

The Most Common Purple Punch Effects

Purple Punch itself combines these two sweet and sedating effects, giving off a fruity scent while knocking hard on both the mind and body. It strikes right between the eyes first and then dissipates into the limbs, tickling as it goes down. Consumers describe such properties:

  • Relaxation,
  • Sleepiness,
  • Happiness,
  • Giggles,
  • Creativity

Considering its high THC content, the Purple Punch weed strain is well-suited for sufferers of chronic physical and mental illness. Due to the extreme sedation effect, the strain is very effective at relieving intense pain. The sensation is delicious, giving off strong grape and blueberry tones, and also dulling, taking care of any nausea or stress that you may be experiencing. There are some more medicinal issues Purple Punch can help with:

  • Insomnia,
  • Anxiety,
  • Epilepsy,
  • Multiple sclerosis,
  • Muscular dystrophy,
  • PTSD,
  • Pain,
  • Stress,
  • Depression

Like with any marijuana strain, Purple Punch can produce some negative side effects in certain people. The most typical, according to the users are dry eyes, dizziness or headache.

Growing Tips

Fortunately, the seeds are quite easy to find these days. In addition, the Purple Punch flowering time is only 8 to 10 weeks, which is relatively quick for a marijuana strain. Growers will be delighted to know that the Purple Punch seeds produce a very high yield (we’re talking about 550mg to 650mg per square meter). While it’s a bit hard to find Purple Punch strain grow info, we do know that it can be grown both indoors and outdoors.

FAQ

Effects
Giggly Icon
69% Voted
Creative Icon
67% Voted
Uplifted Icon
67% Voted
Taste
Berry Icon
70% Voted
Blueberry Icon
66% Voted
Blueberry
Flowery Icon
68% Voted
Side Effects
Headache Icon
67% Voted
Headache
Thirst and dry mouth Icon
55% Voted
Thirst and dry mouth
Rapid heart beat Icon
59% Voted
Rapid heart beat

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
18.0 - 21.0%
CBD question mark
0.39 - 1.44%
CBC question mark
0.11 - 0.91%
CBG question mark
0.29 - 1.21%
CBN question mark
0.08 - 0.29%
THCV question mark
0.42 - 1.72%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
56 - 75 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
81 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
1 - 2 Oz/Ft² (~ 400 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
2 - 3 Oz/plant (~ 550 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
60-80
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
60-80
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Moderate
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Scott
    04.26.21

    This is most definitely one of the top notch, im smoking this literally right now!! Anyways I’ll get bak 2 yall in bout 1 hour, so far

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    BlossomBooms
    02.07.21

    An instant thumbs up for thekind of happiness it creates, your chest hurts with so much overwhelming happiness. More over the sweet sent keeps your head in a happy space for long and youll enjoy the experience. I did.

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Maverin
    02.04.21

    I did not expect so much sweetness!!! It completely spoils your mouth, making it too dry and I gulped down so much water already!! I didnt experience any high! Maybe its too less for advanced lot.

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    MysticSciences
    01.21.21

    It has a soothing sweet and fruity flavor that I liked.

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    HickeryBickery
    01.19.21

    This is the right strain to drive away anxiety and paraoia folks!

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Prince_98Me
    01.18.21

    Its a distraction from tension and anxiety 4 sure!

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Gora
    01.17.21

    Love the giggles!!!!!!!

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Pepper
    01.16.21

    Smells like shit spirit

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Hallaal
    01.16.21

    It has a very grapy, fruity flavor

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Kenn67
    12.29.20

    A new favorite for my wife and I. Thumbs up, the best we will ever have. Two hits off oil pens and we crawling up the stairs. A great fruity taste, a bit of cough but still does the job. Great for weed for sex! Goodnight good people!

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Kingsley78
    12.28.20

    Best smelling strain that I have ever encountered. Two hits from the air vape was enough to make me feel warm and fuzzy. I didnt experience any side effects with this strain. I have chronic pain, PTSD, and insomnia and purple punch has helped me manage the pain.

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Dorothy89
    12.25.20

    Hands down, this is the dopest dope I have ever smoked! I am in love with this strain. It has a great taste, and the head and body high mix is fantastic. It is ideal for any type of pain. It is also great for sleep. It leaves me relaxed, happy, euphoric, and chatty. I highly recommend it.

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Victor67
    12.25.20

    A nice indica. It doesnt give me anxiety like most indicas d. I highly recommend.

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Lui90
    12.24.20

    A powerful strain. I cant smoke when I am working. So far, one of my favorites.

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Mariah78
    12.24.20

    Purple Punch is one the few strains that I keep in my stash on a regular basis.

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Vickmax78
    12.23.20

    this strain is good for anxiety and stress. However it is not so strong as I expected.

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Joanita78
    12.22.20

    this shit is strong AF. But don’t smoke too much else you will wake feeling groggy!

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Lizzie78
    12.21.20

    the best strain for sleep.

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Essy67
    12.18.20

    gorgeous nugs!

  20. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Patrick98
    12.16.20

    didn’t feel the high I was expecting!

  21. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    James78
    12.15.20

    perfect for insomnia and depression.

  22. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Peter89
    12.14.20

    Good body effects.

  23. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Sam76
    12.12.20

    reminds me why indicas are a shit!

  24. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Kanini34
    12.10.20

    One of my favorite strains by far.

  25. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Mutugi89
    11.02.20

    Makes me happy and relaxed at the same time. Its perfect for uplifting my spirit when I feel so low and lost. The rush of happiness is the best experience of all. A good recommendation for those with mood swing issues.

  26. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Drake34
    10.26.20

    This bud is a bad ass! First time left me so high and locked to my couch. But still my favorite!!

  27. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Joanita
    10.22.20

    The grape scent is amazing

  28. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Zechariah
    10.20.20

    This marijuana strain has been on top of my list for sometime now. It has great relaxing effects that help with stress. It clears my mind when I feel clogged and helps me focus on what important. The high is well balanced and does not knock me off completely as it is the case with some strains. I give it a five star, its absolutely amazing.

  29. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Rihanna
    10.17.20

    This joint is the best, great taste and sex too!

  30. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Sean
    10.02.20

    Loved it from the first time it tried it, its my best joint

  31. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Frankie
    09.28.20

    Makes me so high and clears my mind

  32. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Joel Fairbairn
    09.28.20

    No punch at all

  33. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Letizia
    09.24.20

    This Kush is amazing! The taste is awesome and get me stoned for so long. It helps me deal with my mood swings and cramps. But the best part is how it leaves me so aroused! Its good blunt for experiencing multiple orgasm.

  34. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Bosslady78
    09.24.20

    The flowers have a great aroma. And the high leaves me relaxed for so long. Its a great smoke

  35. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Byce
    09.18.20

    I love the aroma of grapes!

  36. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Asher
    09.15.20

    I had migraines that used to torment me all day. But thanks to this marijuana strain for relieving the headache.

  37. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Mutarari87
    09.14.20

    The only MJ that makes me sit still and enjoy an evening movie without get distracted. It clears my mind and helps me focus on the movie or even music. I enjoy my evenings better when I smoke this blunt. Keeps me locked on cloud 9.

  38. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Juicepie44
    09.14.20

    Leaves me feeling carefree and happy

  39. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Antiman Disney
    09.11.20

    Got me super high, but I didnt enjoy the hallucination part. I still felt it the next day

  40. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Joan
    09.10.20

    Works best on my insomnia

  41. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Beth
    09.09.20

    Wonderful weed to chill in the evening while watching or listening to music. Makes me feel like am floating in the clouds or flying like a bird. Helps clear my mind and concentrate on the movie. I love it

  42. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Ryvann
    09.09.20

    Great strain helps me relax after a hectic day at work.

  43. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Claude Fortune
    09.01.20

    Doesnt taste like purple

  44. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Nancy
    08.30.20

    My favorite weed to unwind and feel like am on the clouds

  45. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Florah56
    08.30.20

    Perfect weed to uplift your moods

  46. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Cardi45
    08.30.20

    Awesome joint to relax and get high


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Purple Punch

How do you like Purple Punch?

Purple Punch

How do you like Purple Punch?

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.