Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Skunk (Skunk No. 1, Skunk) is your favorite strain.
Skunk (Skunk No. 1, Skunk)
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Uplifted, Energetic, Talkative
Strain taste image Earthy, Pine, Sweet

All About Skunk (Skunk No. 1, Skunk) Cannabis Strain

THC
HIGH
20%23%26%29%32%35%
HIGHEST
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

As a hybrid strain, Skunk comes with 23% THC and 0.4% CBD. Its history goes back to the 1970s and it has significantly influenced cannabis on the worldwide scale. The first Skunk #1 was bred using diverse parents from numerous varieties through an intricate breeding process.

It offers a happy mood upon the first exhales, and is commonly used to treat PTSD. Other usages are for chronic pain, fatigue, and depression. Side effects include a tingly feeling, paranoia, and dryness.  The effects are similar to Sensi Star or OG Bubba. In other words, it comes with an intriguing combination that engage both body and mind. It knows how to soothe and relax the body, putting the smoker’s limbs into a trance-like state. At the same time, it is a mind enhancer, boosting creativity and inspiration. This is the strain of choice for creative types.

The taste is sour, as the name suggests, combined with subtle earthy undertones. The skunky pungent flavor is a favorite among connoisseurs and recreational pot smokers. It is recommended for more experienced marijuana growers due to its moderate level of difficulty.

FAQ

Where does Skunk strain come from?

The Skunk comes from the United States and it was bred in the 1970s. The creators of this strain were known as the Sacred Seeds and had their base in California. Their leader was David Watson or Sam the Skunkman as he was known. It was created by combining Acapulco Gold and Colombian Gold with a landrace weed from Afghanistan.

Effects
Uplifted Icon
71% Voted
Uplifted
Energetic Icon
70% Voted
Talkative Icon
70% Voted
Taste
Earthy Icon
73% Voted
Pine Icon
75% Voted
Sweet Icon
74% Voted
Side Effects
Paranoia Icon
71% Voted
Paranoia
Thirst and dry mouth Icon
59% Voted
Thirst and dry mouth

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
21.0 - 24.0%
CBD question mark
0.21 - 0.88%
CBC question mark
0.08 - 0.85%
CBG question mark
0.47 - 1.08%
CBN question mark
0.09 - 0.28%
THCV question mark
0.48 - 1.99%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
52 - 61 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
70 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
1 - 2 Oz/Ft² (~ 400 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
2 - 3 Oz/plant (~ 550 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
60-80
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
60-80
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Moderate
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Kaleem Estes
    10.11.21

    Dis is some good ass dope

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Ioan Sweet
    10.10.21

    Loved this mary jane

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Honor Palmer
    10.10.21

    Rolled a blunt with some friends, they complained about sour undernotes but I liked it

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Derek Robertson
    10.09.21

    Personally I enjoyed this weed, had a graet cerebral high

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Hemi
    04.13.21

    The skunk has a very sweet and woody flav and I loved how much of a positive atmosphere this product created! Good for the whole packaging also. very nice.

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Elisa
    04.12.21

    It sends you into a happy trance and the piny aftertaste is brilliant! Its way more than what allbud described.

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Dony
    04.11.21

    I couldnt stop talking about all the good things in my life!

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Duncehead
    04.10.21

    Makes me so bouncy and active! Its like a punch of good energy in the gut!

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Amber
    04.09.21

    The weed has a strong nature tones to it – like fresh ground and something forest type.

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Lovie Leaf
    03.17.21

    More like the earth after fresh rain, I like smell.

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Jordan
    03.08.21

    Loved the smart strain so much! Best for friendy hangsouts

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Lettucehead
    03.08.21

    GOOD GOODER GOODEST!

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Camara
    03.06.21

    Can someone explain why I puked?

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Zuko777
    03.06.21

    This is a very woody strain and the best also

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Sparks
    03.05.21

    The sweet smell filled my room

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Hummerho
    03.04.21

    I was talking lovely non sense! Haha!

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Green-king
    01.15.21

    It is a recreational getaway!

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Mikewadoo
    01.02.21

    The earthy undertones are kind of fascinating when you are experimenting with this zone for the first time.

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Der
    12.23.20

    I was so scared as soon as I took the weed. I had a half joint and I was scared someone was going to barge in from my front door. That feeling so traumatising. I wont take it again.

  20. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Jack
    12.20.20

    The perfection is a myth, money wasted and I am just looking for a way to not regret this. Not finding.

  21. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Ginger
    12.11.20

    Just the right dose of something sweet and strong

  22. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Marlene Morse
    11.03.20

    I cant complain, I am somewhat of a MJ connoiseur and this is a great addition to my collection

  23. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Aayat Bryant
    11.02.20

    My expereince was not at all bad, it is an aquired taste because the flavor but it has some good effects. I think it is is one of the greatest cannabis strains I have tried. I do belive this ganja is best smoked at the afternoon because of couchlock.

  24. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Aishah Rodgers
    10.29.20

    Best enjoyed when rolled into a joint, its THC is not overwhelming but the high is still good nonetheless. Got stoned at one session and I got a body-numbing high after greatly affecting my brain. I would recommend for both veteran smokers, like myself and beginners alike.


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.