Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Cherry Bomb is your favorite strain.
Cherry Bomb
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Relaxed
Strain taste image Berry, Earthy, Pine

Is Cherry Bomb Weed The Right Choice For You? Read Our Review!

THC
MEDIUM
10%12%14%16%18%20%
HIGH
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

If you’ve been reading the blogs on various strains, you’ve probably heard of this weed. Users keep recommending the “bomb that tastes like cherries.” What is it and why is it so good? Well, it gives you a powerful high that makes you creative, relaxed, and pain-free.

What’s The THC / CBD Ratio?

Cherry Bomb is a hybrid with 50/50 presence of Indica and Sativa. This combination gives us the best of two worlds.

The THC content averages around 22% in a high-quality pot, but it can reach 26% in some cases. The CBD contents are unmeasurably low.

What’s The History Of Cherry Bomb Strain?

So who are Cherry Bomb’s parents? This weed comes from a well-known family of strains with Kush character (North American Indica) and Hawaiian Sativa. Originally, the strain was bred by Barneys Farm.

What Effects Does Cherry Bomb Have?

The perfect balance between Indica and Sativa effects makes this the perfect pot for daytime use. It lifts you up, but it calms you down at the same time. If you’re looking for a pot that makes you forget about the stress that you face on a daily basis, this is the one. It’s a highly creative weed, so it’s perfect for writers and artists.

What are the medicinal implications of Cherry Bomb weed?

The high that this strain gives you is described as multifunctional.

Its medical effects make it perfect for alleviating depression, PMS symptoms, stress, headaches (including migraines), and pain from various sources.

Are there any side effects?

Side effects are related to overconsumption. This is a potent strain, so it may lead to panic and paranoia when you’re not being responsible for it. It will also make your eyes and mouth dry.

EffectsMedicinal AppointmentsSide Effects
Burst of happiness8/10Migraines6/10Dry eyes5/10
Strike of creativity8/10Pain6/10Dry mouth5/10
Light relaxation8/10Fatigue5/10Headache with overconsumption3/10
Long-lasting energy6/10Depression4/10Panic with overconsumption3/10

What Are The Reasons To Choose Cherry Bomb Weed Strain?

Looks

The appearance of the bud shows the hybrid character. It has a dense, mid-sized flower that reminds of an Indica, but the flowers have Sativa-like appearance.

Smell and aroma

Cherry Bomb has sweet terpenes that remind of a cherry/berry smoothie.

Flavor

The taste is harsher than you would assume when smelling the weed. It has strong earthy tones that are somewhat heavy on the tongue.

Qualities

When you get used to it, Cherry Bomb is a delicious smoke with an earthy/herbal kick.

Who Is It Suitable For?

This pot is beloved by artists of all kinds. It gives you a creative rush, which you can use to write literature or compose music. It’s also great for alleviating PMS symptoms and any kind of stress.

It’s the perfect choice for people who practice yoga while high. It relaxes your body but keeps your mind sharp.

How Popular Is Cherry Bomb Marijuana Among Growers?

Since the seeds are hard to find, it’s not the most popular strain for growing at home. You would have to take a clipping for a mature plant and nurture it into your own crop.

How Can You Grow Cherry Bomb?

It’s very hard to get the seeds. You should find a grower who already has a mature and healthy plant. You’ll take some clippings, and you’ll nurture them further.

  • It’s a good strain for both indoor and outdoor growing. If you plan to grow it outdoors, keep in mind that Cherry Bomb strives in a hot climate with a high level of humidity.
  • Trimming is required since the weed grows a lot.
  • It takes a relatively long time to flower: at least nine weeks.

Is It Useful For Edibles And Cooking?

Cherry Bomb is not the typical weed to use for wax, oil, and edibles. If you grow it at home and you have a lot of it, you can certainly experiment with brownies.

Summary

This weed offers the best of both worlds by combining the excellent properties of Sativas and Indicas. Cherry Bomb has major medicinal benefits, but it’s also great for recreational use.

FAQ

What CBD ratio is in the cherry bomb strain?

Cherry Bomb marijuana strain has unmeasurably low CBD content. The CBD ratio is approximated to be roughly 0.03%. However, the THC ratio is a bit high and averages 22% which can rise to 26%.

Effects
Taste
Berry Icon
72% Voted
Earthy Icon
71% Voted
Pine Icon
73% Voted
Side Effects
Thirst and dry mouth Icon
57% Voted
Thirst and dry mouth
Hunger Icon
71% Voted
Hunger
Fatigue Icon
70% Voted
Fatigue

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
19.0 - 22.0%
CBD question mark
0.52 - 1.49%
CBC question mark
0.35 - 1.42%
CBG question mark
0.43 - 2.24%
CBN question mark
0.09 - 0.22%
THCV question mark
0.29 - 1.73%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
56 - 70 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
75 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
0.5 - 1 Oz/Ft² (~ 300 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
1 - 2 Oz/plant (~ 400 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
60-80
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
90 >
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Moderate
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Terry J
    04.12.21

    OMG, this thing is so light and so good. I felt relaxed like never before. No headaches – no sir. I had a migraine so my friend just popped this out of her bag and lighted it up. The feeling – woooow. Can’t wait till I try it again.

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    ÁrtisticMe
    04.09.21

    This thing relaxes me, but keeps me active. I am a painter, so it’s ideal for me. I smoke and inhale it, and when I do, I’m my best self. It’s a great artistic push. I don’t feel any of those things All Bud says like headaches or dizziness or dry mouth. I don’t feel happy, either, so that’s not true in my case, too.

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    LewisBarton
    03.18.21

    I might have taken too much of this thing, but I will never try it again. The first time I tried cherry bomb, it was a disaster. My mouth started drying up almost immediately. I was hungry and dizzy, but the worst part came after half an hour or so. I was in total panic. My friends had to calm me down for over an hour because I thought I was falling, moving, dying and whatnot. Shouldn’t happen to anyone.

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Hope
    03.18.21

    I think that Cherry Bomb cannabis is the most creative dope invented.

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    MannyN
    03.17.21

    I can’t describe what it does. It brings you down and up. Brilliant feeling!

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    TryThisOne
    03.08.21

    You can feel the Kush immediately

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    QueenofSmoke
    03.08.21

    So good, such a creative rush

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    UtahisHome
    03.07.21

    Delicious and relaxing – great mix

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    WhenPotIsLife
    03.05.21

    This a bomb alright. Whoa!

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Jackie
    03.04.21

    As an artist, I can recommend this bud. It’s delicious and the effects last a long time.

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Sherlyn Smolka
    01.27.21

    I felt relaxed, but also very hungry and very dizzy. Not a good one.

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    JustDoItPot
    01.08.21

    Cherry Bomb hemp is the best thing I tasted so far. it tingles sooo good. The taste is better than anything else and i don’t feel that crunchy taste of other marijuana when I smoke it. Effects hit fast and hard, so be careful. You’ll like them. There’s no stress. It takes you to a new dimension when you are just – happy.

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Jonny
    01.04.21

    I can’t say I liked Cherry Bomb

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    themeanone
    01.03.21

    Cherry bomb hemp is sooo good. I haven’t felt this way a long time

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Samara Shults
    12.28.20

    Oh my peeps! This is it! This is the one to try out. Who-hooo!

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    IreneKnight
    12.27.20

    Earthy, skunky, and very delicious. It calms you down in a couple of minutes.

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Lovie Leaf
    12.22.20

    This is the perfect pot for use during daytime. Great for stressed people.

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Simon
    11.16.20

    If you are looking to experience an intense high quickly, this weed can really help you out. It has a lot of medical benefits, I must say. I usually consume this weed in the form of edibles.

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Walter
    11.13.20

    I can really feel those amazing effects and the THC content makes me go high quickly.

  20. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Watson
    11.13.20

    I usually enjoy this as edibles; it makes me feel on the top of the world.

  21. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Bobby
    11.13.20

    I enjoy the edibles with this dtrain, these are really tasty.

  22. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Eric
    11.11.20

    After I got to know about cherry bomb, I gave it a shot, and I feel amazing.

  23. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Carlos
    11.10.20

    Such a great stress-reliever…. But I think its not for beginners

  24. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Felix
    11.08.20

    Feel much calm than before

  25. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    John77
    11.05.20

    Exceptional experience

  26. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Kevin
    11.03.20

    The bud looks so beautiful, I get much more talkative! I also read revies on askgrowers, allbud and leafly, they are different ffrom each other… hm…

  27. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Austin Smith
    08.15.20

    I like how the sativa and indica complement eachother in this strain

  28. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Allan Morehead
    08.14.20

    My artistic side is unlocked after indulging in cherry bomb

  29. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Pearline Mason
    08.13.20

    I love sativa-dominant kush strains

  30. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Roy White
    08.11.20

    I have a variety of mental conditions that I suffer from and the pills I am supposed to be taking are just too many with their own side effects. Cherry bomb makes it easy for me to be a functioning member of society minus all the side effects.

  31. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Stallings
    08.09.20

    You can smoke this kush during the day because it doesnt force you to sleep.

  32. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Charles
    08.07.20

    Cherry Bomb makes you forget daily stressors and prompt you to enjoy the moment

  33. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    McFarlane
    08.07.20

    Cherry Bomb gets me on my feet

  34. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Moises Foreman
    08.06.20

    Invokes laser-like focus

  35. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Larry Griggs
    07.28.20

    When undertaking tasks that need my undivided attention this kush is my plug!


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

How do you like Cherry Bomb?

How do you like Cherry Bomb?

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.