Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Orange Crush is your favorite strain.
Orange Crush
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Giggly, Creative, Aroused
Strain taste image Citrus, Flowery, Orange

All About Orange Crush Cannabis Strain

THC
HIGH
20%23%26%29%32%35%
HIGHEST
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

Orange Crush is a must-have in your cannabis collection. Featuring an energizing sensation, this is an outstanding marijuana option for daytime use.

It was first created by the BC Growers Association in the mild climate of British Columbia. It has been bred by the two-parent flowers of California Orange and Blueberry. California Orange is an old school Sativa marijuana plant from the 1980s. Blueberry is a highly-popular Indica plant that claimed the High Times’ Cannabis Cup 2000 for Best Indica.

The combination of California Orange and Blueberry has resulted in an energizing blend that users love all around the world. The citrusy bud is now largely grown in California and the Northern parts of Canada. It is a 50/50 hybrid with a high THC level of 21-24% and a much lower CBD level.

Orange Crush strain recommended by Hanna Brand, owner of Autumn Brands. Read more about Autumn Brands in Grower Stories #20

The Effects Review

According to consumers, Orange Crush weed produces such effects:

Due to the positive effects of this plant, it is often used for patients who suffer from depression or anxiety. It may also be used for individuals that have lost their appetite (potentially due to chemotherapy).

Orange Crush just as any other weed may have some side effects. The buds only caused 31% to report dry mouth and 18% of users to report dry eyes.

Aroma and Flavor

When smelling these citrusy flowers, you’ll be surprised at the immediate earthy aroma you’ll experience. The bud smells almost damp – which is a stark contrast from the taste.

As an ode to its name, Orange Crush does have a citrusy, orange flavor. Once smoked, you’ll notice a tart taste before being overcome with sweet undertones.

Orange Crush Growing Info

Whether your conditions are humid or dry, Orange Crush usually develops comfortably. The flowering time for this strain is anywhere between 10 to 11 weeks depending on the conditions of growth.

The flower is easy to maintain and doesn’t require special nutrients to succeed. Because of the large fan base, it’s an excellent addition for many growers.

You can grow this durable strain both indoors and outdoors. The seeds are relatively easy to acquire to begin your growing operation.

Effects
Giggly Icon
90% Voted
Creative Icon
92% Voted
Creative
Aroused Icon
91% Voted
Taste
Citrus Icon
90% Voted
Flowery Icon
91% Voted
Orange Icon
90% Voted
Side Effects
Concern Icon
91% Voted
Concern
Hunger Icon
90% Voted
Hunger
Slurred speech Icon
93% Voted
Slurred speech

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
21.0 - 24.0%
CBD question mark
0.26 - 0.78%
CBC question mark
0.29 - 1.45%
CBG question mark
0.3 - 1.91%
CBN question mark
0.06 - 0.3%
THCV question mark
0.25 - 1.85%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
71 - 82 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
86 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
1 - 2 Oz/Ft² (~ 400 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
2 - 3 Oz/plant (~ 550 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
60-80
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
90 >
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Moderate
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Todd
    09.14.21

    Your website mentions that the orange crush has a flowering time of 71 – 82 days but then go on to say that the harvesting time is 86 days. I find this very confusing. What’s the difference between flowering time and harvesting time?

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Sid
    04.15.21

    This is soooo awesome that I am planning to take the seeds soon and harvest it in my house! Its that addictive and that hapy tingles are even communicable, uk!

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Heather
    04.13.21

    Hardly anything worth describing. it is having orange flavor, the smoke is flavored but cant detect what the taste feels like but mosty, it made me feel so nauseus, wrong and my mouth was so dry and I was craving for water even after my tummy was full.

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Stu
    04.10.21

    Who said heaven doesnt exist on earth?? This is the best orange flavored cannabis in the market.

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Doug
    04.09.21

    I gift this to hubby and he like so much…he kiss me fr it.

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Roger29
    03.18.21

    This does give some motivation to start off with anything new and creative.

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Fishman
    03.17.21

    It fills me with creative energy and thats why I take it before starting my art!

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Juju_wiwi
    03.10.21

    I did not expect this to make me get sch severe cotton mouth, even my tongue is hurting

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Johannes
    03.09.21

    Haaaa….the fruity orangy weed joint eva!

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    JC
    03.07.21

    I adore the sweet floral smell

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Shey
    03.06.21

    Loadsof benefits with just one box!

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Harvey
    03.04.21

    Guaranteed focus with this cannabis

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Julie_46
    12.24.20

    like allbud said, it did improve my appetite a little.

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    January_hit
    12.22.20

    Its my best ticket to feel relaxed, better and calm. I will stock up more.

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Norman
    11.14.20

    A good grab at the given budget range and good for parties too

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Carol
    10.17.20

    Its orangy and good

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Minda
    10.09.20

    Smoke reminds me of tart for some reason…nice.

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Ofydd Cecil
    09.29.20

    Headache after a few hours

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Dave Blankenship
    09.25.20

    Love the orange hairs

  20. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Mark235
    09.24.20

    You should try Orange Crush!

  21. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Marlene Compton
    09.23.20

    I use Orange Crush to treat my ADHD becaause it helps me focus on the task at hand

  22. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Colin Moore
    09.18.20

    I used it during Chemo to get my appetite because I had lost it. Ever since my remission I have not stopped using this kush because it also helps me with chronic pains. Orange Crush is very dear to me and has helped me in real tough situations, I hope it helps you too.

  23. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Scott Rogers
    09.18.20

    It uplifted my mood

  24. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Gerard Rodriguez
    09.15.20

    My personal experience with Orange Crush has been pleasant. I solely use this kush for recreational purposes. Whenever I want to have fun with friends and engage in great conversation, this weed is the first choice. All its features are great and enjoyable to me.

  25. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Anthony Patterson
    09.14.20

    Can be smoked at anytime

  26. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Ken Jones
    09.11.20

    Helps treat ADHD

  27. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Arnold
    09.11.20

    Wonderful kush

  28. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Riley Irwin
    09.10.20

    Great citrusy notes

  29. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Mikey
    09.01.20

    Helped me deal with PTSD

  30. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    R. Fulford
    09.01.20

    Nice sweet taste

  31. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Lloyd Symons
    08.31.20

    Smell is too much


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.