Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Watermelon (Watermelon Kush) is your favorite strain.
Watermelon (Watermelon Kush)
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Euphoric, Giggly, Creative
Strain taste image Berry, Earthy, Grape

All About Watermelon Cannabis Strain

THC
HIGH
20%23%26%29%32%35%
HIGHEST
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

With its Indica character, Watermelon strain is known for its dominating effects of relaxation. It’s great for inducing a calm, but concentrated evening. It won’t send you off to sleep right away. The dense, large buds are beautiful and appreciated by growers. Users praise the weed for its relaxing and peaceful properties. It’s mildly high THC contents (around 22% on average) is good even for beginners.

Watermelon Strain comes from a family of potent Kush that can be traced down to such legendary strains Strawberry Kush, OG Kush, and Skywalker OG. These strains are known for their potent Indica content, so it is clear that Watermelon Kush seeds are also high in the THC content and highly effective in producing a strong relaxing effect.

Terpenes

Flavors

The taste is reminiscent of berry and grape. It is tropical, earthy and pungent. As you might have guessed from the name of that Watermelon rancher strain, it smells like a watermelon. Of course, herbal and earthy smells dominate the palette here, so it smells like a weed, but this subtle watermelony note is certainly there.

Typical Effects

All of the effects of Melon OG are straightforward Indica, so you know exactly what to expect. This cannabis provides consumers with a clear relaxing experience that does not make you go nuts, does not stress you out. According to users the most common effects are:

Watermelon OG strain is one of those weeds that are actually perfect for medical use as it delivers a high-quality relaxing and calming experience that is so important for people suffering from various mental conditions including:

  • PTSD
  • Depression
  • Anxiety
  • OCR
  • Sleep deprivation
  • ADD/ADHD
  • Arthritis
  • Muscular dystrophy
  • Migraines
  • PMS
  • All sorts of compulsive behavior disorders

Possible side effects include hunger, thirst and dry mouth, nausea, rapid heartbeat, fatigue.

Grow Information

First of all, you need some Watermelon strain seeds, which you can find in dispensaries or buy online. Secondly, it is a hydroponics friendly strain, so it is recommended that you use hydroponics stations to grow the best hemp ever. Grab some fertilizers too. You won’t need any pesticides if you use hydroponics, so you can save some cash there. The flowering time of this weed is around 7 weeks, so it’s not a slow-grower too. An overall nice weed to grow at home.

Breeders consider this weed as difficult to grow so you’ll need some experience gained. It is not very rich in harvest, the plants can grow up to 90 inches.

FAQ

How to grow watermelon strain?

Growing Watermelon cannabis is easy and anyone including first-time growers can grow it. You only need to have quality seeds and the right growing environment. The bud thrives well both indoors and outdoors and has a short flowering time of 8 to 9 weeks. It produces short plants bursting with a fruity smell. 

What are watermelon strain effects?

Watermelon has a high that is flavorful as its taste. It has calming and peaceful effects that will help you deal with stressful days when you want to kick back and relax. The high kicks leaving you lifted and euphoric and calms both the body and mind, leaving you fully relaxed.

Effects
Euphoric Icon
69% Voted
Giggly Icon
71% Voted
Creative Icon
69% Voted
Taste
Berry Icon
72% Voted
Earthy Icon
71% Voted
Grape Icon
72% Voted
Side Effects
Thirst and dry mouth Icon
57% Voted
Thirst and dry mouth
Rapid heart beat Icon
61% Voted
Rapid heart beat
Hunger Icon
71% Voted
Hunger

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
21.0 - 23.0%
CBD question mark
0.04 - 0.63%
CBC question mark
0.39 - 1.14%
CBG question mark
0.37 - 1.09%
CBN question mark
0.08 - 0.24%
THCV question mark
0.4 - 1.15%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
70 - 80 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
88 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
< 0.5 Oz/Ft² (< 150 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
0.5 - 1 Oz/plant (~ 300 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
60-80
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
90 >
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Difficult
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Dan
    01.19.21

    I like to smoke and I adore berries. As for me combining these tests is greatest idea. I was looking for such taste for a long time and finally I have it. I think, this strain makes me hungry just a little, but that’s not a problem, lol)

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Johshua
    01.17.21

    This weed helped me with work, I was surprised even to get such effect. I had to finish my project, and my deadline was very close, but I was empty of ideas. I smoked a few time watermelon strain, get relax and inspiration came I didn’t know how) interesting weed

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Denis
    01.16.21

    Wish to tell about our first time) we decided to have great evening with friends together and spend time funny. The friend of mine suggested to try watermelon cannabis, oh my gosh! We were giggling all the eve and felt like fools, but everyone liked it

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Dave
    01.15.21

    everything I need in the eve its watermelon strain, this weed is perfect!

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Birgit34
    01.14.21

    this shit doesnt work for me

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Sunny90
    01.14.21

    I got my euphoria with this weed, I recommend this watermelon strain for you

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Mike
    12.23.20

    yummy, yummy)

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Olly
    12.22.20

    wow! Wow!wow!

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Bryan78
    11.06.20

    This shit makes you sleepy. Don’t take during the day!!

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Kingsley
    11.03.20

    The head buzz is slow but you will be relieved of any anxiety within minutes of use. I choose to disagree with Bryan78 who says that it makes you sleepy; despite being an indica dominant, the body high is not cumbersome and you will not fall into sleep. I often feel relaxed both in body and mind.

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Zamzam
    08.26.20

    I love the strain rolled up in a blunt I find it very effective

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Khan
    08.25.20

    Tried the watermelon strain on my pipe and it was amazing. The flavor was nice and had a nice calming effect.

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Farry Bae
    08.21.20

    The cookies are a great snack in the evening. They have a great sedating effects. Love them!

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Sammy
    08.20.20

    Got invited to a party where I got the strain. After a few minutes I was feeling on cloud 9!

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Christopher
    08.19.20

    Has a good high and clears the head

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Bonnie
    08.18.20

    Its an evening pot for me. Hits me relatively hard making me feel its effect on my body. Leaves me feeling so lazy to do anything. I love it relaxing effects and makes me happy. It always a great way to end a long day.

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Shepherd
    08.18.20

    Very relaxing and makes you giggly

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Leonard
    08.18.20

    My favorite Indica, its highly potent and knocks me off gently leaving me so relaxed. I use it at night when am at home before retiring to bed. I rarely have nightmares since I started using it and wakes up feeling so good. Its a must try for insomnia guys works perfectly.

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Micky
    08.17.20

    Great taste and smooth smoke

  20. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Nelson K
    08.15.20

    I love the sour taste and its calming effect. Enables me to overcome stressful days. Has a good high with a nice feeling. Its a great strain for clearing the mind when days are rough.

  21. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Diana M
    08.13.20

    Powerful strain for relaxing.

  22. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Gardener
    08.13.20

    The plant has large buds and high yielding. Its also very resistant and does not require much attention.

  23. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    TerrificJam
    08.11.20

    This weed has a numbing effect. I find it to relieve joint pains while leaving you in a good mood.

  24. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Johnnie
    08.11.20

    Has a distinctive smell from other strains. It also has high body effects that leaves you feeling relaxed and in a good mood.

  25. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Almond
    08.10.20

    Makes my head buzz and heavy eyes good for evening use.

  26. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Harold
    08.07.20

    My favorite joint for clearing my mind

  27. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Bernard
    08.05.20

    Used it and made me have a good night rest. Been hooked to it since then. Its worth a try

  28. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Bouncy Gal
    08.03.20

    I just have to sit on my locking chair by the fire place with my roll. Makes me feel so relaxed and high.

  29. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Sarah Mcalvin
    08.03.20

    Vaping this strain is the best way have enjoyed it.

  30. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Khalifa K
    07.24.20

    Has a sweet smell and hints of melon taste

  31. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    RedDirtRay
    07.08.20

    Definitely makes you wanna sit down as i am now haha. Chilled & relaxed. If you’re looking for a strain that makes you wanna just sit down & chill, this is a great one to have in the stable.

  32. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Shera Lowenstein
    06.29.20

    It’s a fruity Indica, what more is there to say about it!

  33. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Catherina Ruland ?
    06.26.20

    Extraordinarily strong and trippy!

  34. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Shakira Torrey ?
    06.25.20

    It’s best rolled up in a blunt!

  35. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Elyse Buchan
    06.25.20

    Takes care of my insomnia problems better than anything I’ve tried.

  36. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Alissa Hulings ?
    06.24.20

    Very relaxing and subtle high. The taste gets better when rolled.

  37. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    nutrientoutfit
    06.05.20

    like the freshness

  38. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    nutritioussign
    06.04.20

    My first impressions are it is a fantastic looking plant, with a sweet smell

  39. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    thappingsweetcorn
    06.04.20

    a regular classic

  40. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Gem
    06.03.20

    smooth and fruity tasting

  41. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    zippycookie
    06.02.20

    Amazing quality

  42. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Kie Maddox
    05.30.20

    eases pain

  43. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    sownderrepaint
    05.29.20

    Relaxing at days end

  44. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Jonathan Peacock
    05.29.20

    Makes me cough a little

  45. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    runieheadstand
    05.28.20

    musky but nothing strong

  46. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    chivefeast
    05.26.20

    very clear-headed high

  47. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Bad Boy
    05.23.20

    very sweet smell

  48. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    southamptonwrap
    05.23.20

    This strain sweet melon flavor is very unique in smell and taste.

  49. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Zishan Trujillo
    05.22.20

    Amazingly powerful

  50. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Eun Stewart
    05.17.20

    My favorite so far!

  51. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Brian Cain
    05.16.20

    It gets you high real slow, allowing your mind to addapt to the new state.

  52. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Mabel King
    05.15.20

    Great for evening sessions

  53. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Bear
    05.15.20

    Go for the vape pen or joints for best experience. The smoke goes easier on the lungs and allows you to really feel the watermelon. The kick is pretty much the same, it just a shame to miss out on the flavor.

  54. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Sarah Denning
    05.15.20

    My new best friend

  55. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Irving Miranda
    05.13.20

    It sneaks up on you

  56. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Deborah Wolfe
    05.13.20

    I honestly prefer smoking this weed to numb the pain rather than using painkillers

  57. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    OG
    05.13.20

    Better than sex!

  58. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    James Snyder
    05.12.20

    Perfect relaxing feelings without any rollercoaster like changes

  59. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Ted
    05.07.20

    Writing lyrics on this weed intensifies my creativity and use of puns, I am sure other creatives will love it

  60. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Eva Zook
    05.06.20

    When I am depressed, I don’t have any appetite but after smoking a blunt I will eat like crazy!

  61. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Antonio McCormick
    05.05.20

    Planted the Watermelon Strain at my backyard, I am very satisfied with the yield and flowering time

  62. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Ruth Colon
    05.05.20

    First heard about this kush at the 2010 Emerald Cup and never really got to smoke until a couple of months ago. The aroma and effects of this dope are something to die for, they make the Kush really distinct from its contemporaries.

  63. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Fred
    05.05.20

    Watermelon boasts with very large buds, in fact they are the largest I have ever seen. Those large buds possess high THC content that are highly effective and bake smokers really good. I like it especially for my smoking sessions with my friends. It puts us in the zone all the way to cloud 9, run to your merchant to get this stuff, it stones you out pretty good.


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Watermelon (Watermelon Kush)

How do you like Watermelon (Watermelon Kush)?

Watermelon (Watermelon Kush)

How do you like Watermelon (Watermelon Kush)?

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.