Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Sunset is your favorite strain.
Sunset
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Euphoric, Creative, Happy
Strain taste image Ammonia, Chemical, Earthy

All About Sunset Weed Strain

THC
MEDIUM
10%12%14%16%18%20%
HIGH
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

Sunset strain is an Indica-Sativa equal hybrid created by the professional breeders at Leafs By Snoop, the company that belongs to Snoop Dog. It has a heavy hitter’s reputation because of its THC level that ranges from 14% to over 18%, so beginners should choose their dose carefully.

The customers enjoy the mix of Sunset’s rich flavors. It has a pungent earthy aroma. But the taste is more enjoyable as it is reminiscent of pepper that is pleasantly felt on the tip of the tongue.

Effects

Being balanced, this weed gives its customers an opportunity to unwind at the end of the day because it possesses euphorically sedative effects. It will surely sedate you without clouding your mind. Smoking is the perfect way to turn a bad mood around only in a few hours. Users reported that their senses were heightened, especially smell and touch. Sunset cannabis experience provides smokers with a strong body high, which can provoke a couch lock and lull you by its relaxing effects. Although, it begins with a slight tingling and uplifting that makes smokers more social.

This weed’s numbing effects make it really efficient against anxiety, chronic pain, stress, fatigue, headaches and insomnia, pain, and anxiety.

Growing

Sunset seeds are available for purchase. The plant can be cultivated indoors and outdoors with a flowering period of about 6-7 weeks. The growing difficulty is relatively moderate, as it is advised for novice breeders. The plants are resistant to mold, but they need warmth to thrive.

Effects
Euphoric Icon
88% Voted
Creative Icon
88% Voted
Happy Icon
85% Voted
Taste
Ammonia Icon
87% Voted
Chemical Icon
88% Voted
Earthy Icon
86% Voted
Side Effects
Dizzy Icon
85% Voted
Dizzy
Headache Icon
88% Voted
Headache
Thirst and dry mouth Icon
93% Voted
Thirst and dry mouth

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
14 - 18%
CBD question mark
0.73 - 1.38%
CBC question mark
0.46 - 1.05%
CBG question mark
0.34 - 2.2%
CBN question mark
0.08 - 0.31%
THCV question mark
0.49 - 1.14%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
49 - 60 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
64 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
0.5 - 1 Oz/Ft² (~ 300 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
1 - 2 Oz/plant (~ 400 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
30-60
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
30-60
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Easy
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    william
    05.01.21

    it makes me thirsty

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Mason Jason
    04.28.21

    the weed is enjoyable

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Jason Murray
    04.13.21

    i enjoy smoking this weed. The weed is very sweet. The taste is the best you can ever get. The sweetness attracts me to it and i don’t seem to get over it. it leaves in the 7th heaven. Another thing u willlike is the numbing effect. it cures insomnia, anxiety, migraine, and pain. The feeling starts wit a slight uplifting effect until you become aroused

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Gabriella
    04.09.21

    nice and overwhelming is wat icall this product. with this, i can focus on my work without getting distracted. my doctor friend recommended it to me and I have been using the edibles for a while now. I feel so aroused anytime I use it. It has also relieved me of fatigyue. my sense was immediately heightened the firt time I used it. it sedates me and doesn’t make me feel drowsy.

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Dylan
    03.17.21

    growing this cannabis strain has been very easy for me no difficulty at all

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Carter
    03.09.21

    It makes me even feel more depressed, so it ain’t no use

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Blue_sea
    03.08.21

    Cookies so sweet and pleasant

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Asher Ray
    03.07.21

    Whatelse will I say, I aM overwhelmed with what I got.

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Anita
    03.05.21

    What a creative product. i eat the edibles before going to bed and I feel upright when wake the morning. this is the best thing that has ever happened to me. when I go through stress, this edibles are my remedy, relieving my stress and making me feel energetic. I don’t regret going for this product. u can eat the edibles or add it to your food.

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Levis
    03.05.21

    i enjoy the combination of the rich flavors in this weed

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Adrian
    03.04.21

    No more depression for me, all thanks to this weed


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Sunset

How do you like Sunset?

Sunset

How do you like Sunset?

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.