Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Black Russian is your favorite strain.
Black Russian
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Creative, Hungry, Concentrated
Strain taste image Berry, Citrus, Earthy

All About Black Russian Weed Strain

THC
MEDIUM
10%12%14%16%18%20%
HIGH
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

The superior genetics of Black Domina and White Russian have been merged to come up with Black Russian, a marijuana strain known to work in minutes after consumption. You will be lost in a blissful, sedative mood that easily leads you to sleep. This makes the strain good for insomniacs. Its THC content ranges from 17% to 26%, which then puts it in the classes of those strains that various levels of users can comfortably indulge in. Buds are densely packed with trichomes, while the leaves are pleasantly colorful. The flavors you pick up when you inhale and exhale Black Russian are quite fruitycitrus, pineapple, and berry. This joint hits just right in the afternoon when you have no much to do or when you cannot sleep at night. The Double Purple Doja and Black Bubba are the children strains.

Strain Effects

Minutes after consumption, you feel relaxed, happy, euphoric, and even focused. Creatives have reported bursts of energy and creativity right before the brain hits a relaxed and sleepy zone. Once it gets in the bloodstream, you are likely to fall into a blissful sleep even if battling insomnia. Seeing as the levels of THC are quite high in some strains – up to 26% – it helps to go easy on this one and monitor the body’s reaction.

Growing Review

The seeds for this plant are available online, and it can be grown indoors or outdoors under ideal conditions. A mediterranean-like climate is what it requires for outdoor growth. Though the plant needs care, it has shown a natural resistance to mildew and mold. It is short and bushy and will need trimming to ensure even the lower branches get the sunshine they need for the buds to develop fully. The plant flowers in 7 to 8 weeks, but the yield is modest at best – 1.5 ounces flower per one square/feet of the plant.

Effects
Creative Icon
65% Voted
Creative
Hungry Icon
67% Voted
Taste
Berry Icon
68% Voted
Citrus Icon
67% Voted
Earthy Icon
67% Voted
Side Effects
Thirst and dry mouth Icon
53% Voted
Thirst and dry mouth
Hunger Icon
67% Voted
Hunger
Fatigue Icon
66% Voted
Fatigue

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
19.0 - 21.0%
CBD question mark
0.06 - 0.82%
CBC question mark
0.47 - 0.86%
CBG question mark
0.16 - 1.38%
CBN question mark
0.06 - 0.29%
THCV question mark
0.47 - 1.06%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
56 - 63 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
71 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
0.5 - 1 Oz/Ft² (~ 300 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
1 - 2 Oz/plant (~ 400 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
30-60
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
30-60
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Moderate
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Bekky
    04.15.21

    I think am outta control.

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Bells
    04.11.21

    Yes! Mehn I love this.

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Benji
    04.10.21

    russian weed will always be my go-to strain. First saw it on allbud but I wasnt sure about it at first but Ive bought it now and I am satisfied with the results. Have been feeling happier and better than I used to be. NEW FAVORITE WEED!

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Britney
    04.08.21

    Lit dope!

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Bruno
    03.18.21

    Theres something else to this weed. There has to be, It cant just have all these FUCKIING GREAT EFFECTS and they make it look like a regular weed from the market. It certainly aint. Am going to buy more though. Good stuff.

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Calvin
    03.17.21

    Love the fruity flavors.

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Cloud
    03.08.21

    felt this earth skunky notes, which its actually what Ive looking for. Getting more!

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Dark666
    03.08.21

    I love smoking this, its the best way for me to consume. Cause I love it, so I take it often but it affects my eyes. Think I should stop. Can anyone show me what am missing here or I aint doing it right??????

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Dawn
    03.07.21

    Clears my head. I feel more focused all the time after taking this.

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Dog
    03.05.21

    Quality weed.

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Frankie
    03.03.21

    it helped a lot with my health struggles….. Am so relieved right now.

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Vin
    02.17.21

    FUCK! Black Russian aint a shitty dope, youve got to try one immediately.

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Dick
    01.08.21

    one thing I love about this strain is that it is good for beginners also. So my buddy and I can take it together. Though am an expert, it still gets me as high as I need. Loving the mood. Loving the feeling.

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Woo Bin
    12.08.20

    Heard it makes me so creative and all. Still waiting for that to happen.

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Greg
    11.26.20

    never knew I could get a dope this good. Lits me up. Gets out the best mood.

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Hot
    11.04.20

    nice TASTE.

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Hales
    10.07.20

    smells so good. Wow!

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    JuicyFruit45
    09.18.20

    Great taste and effects.

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Louisa
    09.14.20

    Every time I smoke Black Russian I feel dizzy. I don’t like the feeling at all.

  20. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Jared
    09.11.20

    My always go-to strain. It has a nice head high and leaves me relaxed.

  21. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Christoph
    09.11.20

    This is the best strain to get you high without being confused. It gets me in my best mood and I can listen to music non-stop when smoking it. I love this bud and to be honest it has become one of my new favorites.

  22. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Cannalove34
    09.01.20

    The best mmj I have tasted so far!

  23. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Fonsi
    09.01.20

    This is a great strain when you want to have some time out with your friends. It leaves you giggly and chatty. It has a very nice happy and relaxing head high. I also smoke it when Im feeling a bit anxious as it calms me down.

  24. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Brenda76
    08.31.20

    My always go-to strain.


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.