Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Sunset Sherbet (Sunset Sherbet, Sherbet) is your favorite strain.
Sunset Sherbet (Sunset Sherbet, Sherbet)
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Energetic, Relaxed
Strain taste image Apple, Apricot, Pear

All About Sunset Sherbet Cannabis Strain

THC
MEDIUM
10%12%14%16%18%20%
HIGH
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

Sunset Sherbert is an Indica strain. It originates from the legendary Pink Panties and Girl Scout Cookies strains. Featuring THC content of between 16% and 20% this can be quite a potent weed with many psychedelic effects. Its CBD content in it is typically measured below 1%.

This strain is typical for the Bay Area, California, partly because the mastermind behind it (some called him Mr. Sherbinsky, while other sources state the grower as unknown), was from there, and because of the amount of it sold within the area. It has a strong GSC core combined with Pink Panties’ energy-giving abilities, which is another point why people love it. Having been already for more than 10 years on the market, it still remains one of the favorites for those who like the tasty kind of high.

Sherbet listed as one of the most popular strains of 2020 by Alex Pasternack, EVP of Binske. Read more about Binske in Grower Stories #4

Sunset Sherbet Effects

Although every given breed will have slightly different effects on any given person due to many factors (mental state, physical build, perception type, quantity & quality of the weed smoked, etc), it has many similarities in terms of the general feeling that most people will encounter after using it. These are the most commonly reported feelings from the users:

Negative effects:

  • Dry mouth & eyes
  • Anxiety
  • Slower body coordination & dizziness
  • Paranoid

Medical Applications

While the recreational usage of any strain is pretty straightforward (to create and experience the good, happy, serene state of mind), the medical purposes for every breed are different, depending on what’s being treated and the amount of CBD/THC that the particular plant has. Based on the chemical structure, this plant is used to treat the following conditions:

  • Depression
  • Stress
  • Pain
  • Anxiety
  • Sleep deprivation
  • Eating disorders
  • ADHD

Flavors and Fragrances

Having an OG Kush as one of your ancestors, you’ll definitely have to inherit the hashish odor, typical for the cannabinoid plants. A crossbred with CSG, it gets mixed with a fruity freshness that includes fresh orange and sweet orange as a dominant note, and strong gourmand candy and sherbet notes.

In terms of taste, there is nothing like the feeling of a tasty joint that doesn’t leave the terrible dry-red-wine like aftertaste and smells like citrusy cotton candy. That’s pretty much what you’ll get with a sunset sherbet hybrid. Be careful though, it’s so strong you might cough for a minute if you haven’t tried anything like this before. The optimal solution here is to smell the plant itself for a while, then make a joint/bong, lighten it and inhale in small doses.

Growing Information

Climate

This strain loves shaded, warm and humid Mediterranean climate and the most perfect place you can grow it in the States is Central California. It doesn’t mean it only can grow outside – under proper artificial conditions, you’ll have the plant fully grown indoors. A greenhouse with a temperature between 70-85 degrees Fahrenheit is considered a perfect for this strain.

Sunset Sherbet Grow

To maximize the yield and help preserve the qualities of the plant, one should expose the plant to cold night temperatures for a few days before cropping. Also, it’s paramount to trim the big leaves regularly. Within 8-9 weeks after planting it, you should expect its blooming in the tasty flowers. Don’t let the sunset sherbet flowering time get past its maximum deadline as it will lose its aroma qualities.

Soil

Because this plant loves a warm and humid climate, the soil it grows in should be well-balanced to keep enough water and won’t become asphalt-like when it’s hot. There is no way that there is a shortage of water, as the lack of shadow. Some farmers decide to mineralize the soil but we would encourage you to refrain from it as it will change the smell and the taste, to say nothing of the chemical ingredients.

Effects
Energetic Icon
91% Voted
Taste
Apple Icon
87% Voted
Apricot Icon
89% Voted
Pear Icon
86% Voted
Side Effects
Headache Icon
90% Voted
Headache
Panic attacks Icon
93% Voted
Panic attacks

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
16.0 - 20.0%
CBD question mark
0.28 - 1.05%
CBC question mark
0.1 - 1.16%
CBG question mark
0.13 - 2.32%
CBN question mark
0.08 - 0.24%
THCV question mark
0.36 - 1.41%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
49 - 63 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
72 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
1 - 2 Oz/Ft² (~ 400 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
2 - 3 Oz/plant (~ 550 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
60-80
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
60-80
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Easy
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Nightrider
    03.08.21

    My anxiety causes hypertension and this strain treats both. Lovely aroma and the joint gives a very good high that sometimes makes me couch bound too.

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Henley
    03.06.21

    Is it just me or does anyone think it has the smell and taste of violets? It made me very active and confident. A few puffs before heaidng out of the house and Im great 4 the day!

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Fasoos
    03.02.21

    Headache, nausea, a very paranoid feeling – this is what I got after spending bucks on this strain. Leafly is a cheater to promote this kind of strain.

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Focker_Family
    02.27.21

    To be honest, I expected the initial berry taste to stay but after taking the puff of the joint, you have a lingering lemony taste on your tongue. Its very therapeutic.

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Killbill
    02.26.21

    It gives a lingering cerebral high that isnt uncomfortable.

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Nacy_Drew
    02.25.21

    I sense apples when first I smell and then taste change and both very good.

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Ninja
    02.24.21

    It gives you instant results – I feel verye energetic and feel like I can conquer the world!

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Father-Francis
    02.23.21

    A very good strain that is having a wonderful taste

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Heck_stuff
    02.16.21

    Found the strain on wikileaf and now I wish I hadnt.

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Go_Baby_Go
    02.11.21

    Energy is there but it also relaxes the minds chatter!

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Mindkrafter
    02.09.21

    Best evening strain with a lemony after taste that I prefer.

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Marsha
    02.04.21

    Skunk is best for fruit lovers

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Venus
    01.21.21

    No bitterness and it tastes wonderful

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Baby Shark
    01.18.21

    Did a lot of damage to my mind

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Fire_under_belly
    01.17.21

    Its a punch of energy!

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Deepsea_diver
    01.16.21

    Great for muscle spasms after gym!

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Martha
    01.15.21

    Very distinct flavours

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Ciella
    11.17.20

    this pot is for those days you need a great motivation pack. Sunset is loaded with energy and uplifting effects that leaves me feeling so much alive. Its my pot to get rid of the laziness. Just like the others have mentioned, everything about this strain is just awesome.

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Barbie
    11.16.20

    Sunset is the only mj that I can use in the morning and go to work. It improves my creativity and my imaginations just goes wild. Il love the way it does not have any side effects on me. I highly recommend it if you have any projects that you keep procastinating.

  20. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Dennis
    11.14.20

    this cannabis has all the effects of weed that I know. The relaxing and calming effect are what I love more. It is well balanced keeps me aware of whats happening around me. A good strain with balanced effects that even new smokers can use.

  21. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Cathy
    11.13.20

    helps me ease migraines and painful cramps that tend to make my days dull. Its perfect for easing mild pain.

  22. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Josephine
    11.13.20

    my best blunt with my boo, gives me this kind of feeling like am watching the sunset.

  23. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Travis
    11.12.20

    tried this joint and didn’t like the effects it had on me. Left me sleepless with a head ache till dawn.

  24. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Roberto
    11.09.20

    One of my top five best pots to start my day with. Leaves me feeling energetic with a clear head. This weed works better than a double coffee.

  25. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Angellica
    11.08.20

    I love the uplifting effects of this MJ! For those days when I feel low its my best option.

  26. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Walker204
    11.06.20

    This shit was so strong on me!

  27. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Shainah
    11.03.20

    Great weed for relieving migraines.

  28. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Julie
    07.31.20

    Stirs a great appetite

  29. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Jayden Owen
    07.29.20

    I love the creative outburts it gives me, because whenever I cant think artistically I use this kush

  30. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Pinky
    07.28.20

    Excellent way to manage daily stress related to work and life in general

  31. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Thomas Harper
    07.24.20

    If you are looking for the best kush to calm your nerves this is the one mate!

  32. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Noah De Freitas
    07.24.20

    I use it to relieve chronic pain


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.