Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Blue Dream is your favorite strain.
Blue Dream
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Uplifted, Aroused, Tingly
Strain taste image Berry, Blueberry, Earthy

All About Blue Dream Cannabis Strain

THC
HIGH
20%23%26%29%32%35%
HIGHEST
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

Blue Dream is a Sativa-dominant hybrid, which originates from Santa Cruz, CA. This cannabis strain is a cross between Haze and Blueberry, provided by an unknown breeder. However, thanks to a famous cultivator DJ Short, this strain became much easier to grow without losing its effects. Nowadays, this version is also known as Azure Haze.

The average THC level of this weed is about 20%-22%, in addition to the CBD level, which ranges between 1.7% – 2%. Despite its popularity, Blue Dream is not recommended to novice smokers due to its high potency and powerful cerebral effects. This strain can be the right choice during nighttime or daytime, whenever one wants. Moreover, it also deserves attention from medical patients and those who look for recreational use.

Another feature of this strain is its delicious fragrance and flavor. Usually, it meets the consumer with a distinct sweet berry smell reminiscent of its parent Blueberry, with spicy hints. At the same time, the taste corresponds to the scent and reminds of berries with a perfect balance between sweetness and spiciness.

It is worth mentioning that there are a few options for consumption, which also include cooking. The high from eating lasts longer and provides overwhelming effects. Therefore, it is not the wisest choice for those who are new to edibles.

Strain Typical Effects

This marijuana wouldn’t be so popular if it didn’t have a remarkable mix of euphoric cerebral and calming body effects. First of all, the high provides a boost of creativity and motivation, enhances focus, and delivers a fit of energy. Simultaneously, the person feels a pleasant body relaxation, which doesn’t glue to the couch. All of these causes a mildly euphoric high that ideally suits for creative activity.

When talking about medical use, Blue Dream strain is known for its pain-relieving properties and psychological influence. It can be of great use while facing stress, anxiety, and depression. On the other hand, when overdone, it may cause paranoia.

Growing Tips and Info

Blue Dream seeds are available for purchase on the Internet. It is pretty popular among both experienced and beginning growers because it isn’t very demanding. However, the plant requires daily watering with a few gallons of water and proper fertilization. It can be raised indoors and outdoors, but due to its height of about 3-4 meters, it is mostly grown outdoors. The flowering cycle takes about 9-10 weeks and rewards with a decent yield. When grown outdoors, the best time to harvest is between mid-September and early October.

FAQs About Blue Dream Strain

How does Blue Dream make you feel?

Like a happy person. It calms you down just enough to relieve stress and tension, but it keeps you awake at the same time. The Blue Dreams weed effects are uplifting, so they put you in a creative mood. Users get conversational, chill, and likable. Because of its pleasant effects, it’s a good choice for daily use.

Does Blue Dream get you high?

Yes; it does. The THC level in it averages around 20%, which is pretty high. The type of high you’ll experience is an uplifting head high. However, depending on the phenotype you get, it will also be followed by a moderate body melt. Many users feel like the actual THC content is higher than the one stated on the package.

How long does Blue Dream last?

The flowering period lasts around 9 weeks. That’s information for growers.As for the high, it’s relatively long-lasting. The cerebral rush comes first. It motivates you to get creative and it improves your focus. The long-lasting energy is followed by a mellow feeling of relaxation, which will last for hours.

Single Author

Blue Dream strain recommended by Jason Levin (co-founder of a Pot for Pot) in Grower Stories #96

Effects
Uplifted Icon
92% Voted
Uplifted
Aroused Icon
91% Voted
Tingly Icon
90% Voted
Taste
Berry Icon
89% Voted
Blueberry Icon
93% Voted
Blueberry
Earthy Icon
90% Voted
Side Effects
Concern Icon
91% Voted
Concern
Fatigue Icon
91% Voted
Fatigue

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
20.0 - 22.0%
CBD question mark
1.7 - 2.08%
CBC question mark
0.21 - 0.93%
CBG question mark
0.06 - 2.27%
CBN question mark
0.08 - 0.19%
THCV question mark
0.41 - 1.0%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
56 - 70 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
76 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
0.5 - 1 Oz/Ft² (~ 300 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
1 - 2 Oz/plant (~ 400 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
30-60
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
30-60
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Easy
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Mickie
    03.08.21

    Got a headache cause I’m not used to pot yet. Dry mouth and eyes. However it relaxed me and helped with back pain.

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Mark
    01.16.21

    It’s smth fantastic! Blue dream is my dream! I found some kind of motivation after tasting it. Its effects are so pleasant for my body that I can’t stop to scream it! Besides after tasting I became to see dreams at nignts.

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Maurice
    01.15.21

    cant forget the calming feelings after blue dream, amazing strain!

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Kirk
    01.15.21

    to relax and feel free and calm – done! Blue dream gives it for me

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Kelly36
    01.15.21

    this strain is the only reason to smoke, adore pungent taste

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Shanon
    01.14.21

    Believe me, guys! The secret of your happiness is blue dream weed)

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Adam
    01.14.21

    I was keeping tingly whole eve after smoking blue dream strain

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Scott
    12.23.20

    too much berries in taste

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Marion34
    12.21.20

    Berry and blueberry are my favorites

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Earl
    11.03.20

    ISUS HOLY CHRIST how baked this pot got me the first time I took a hit out of my brothers bong! It was like I was struck by lightnight made of candy and rainbow. It took a few minutes till I regained the control of myself.

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Anne
    11.03.20

    my secret spice for every bbq night 😀 fuel to my fire!

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Girly Girl
    11.03.20

    What a greaty and insightful blog post! adding this to follow! straights ups

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Nanthan007
    11.02.20

    had trouble sleeping

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Feona
    10.29.20

    This weed basically makes you sleep and lethargic. Left me looking totally drugged! red eyes, throat dry, not a great after feeling. If youre looking for energy n euphoria, this aint the drug!

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    JonnyJunior
    10.27.20

    Sativa dominated… alert all day

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Josephat
    08.17.20

    Best strain when you want to relax or hang out with your circle

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Kaylor
    08.15.20

    This is by far the best bud I have smoked in my life! Makes me creative and relaxed

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Sasha
    08.11.20

    If you have trouble sleeping then this is your go to strain

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Suzy
    08.11.20

    I enjoyed smoking this weed, it has a great blend of Sativa and Indica properties

  20. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Benson
    08.09.20

    Blue Dream is an amazing strain that leaves you uplifted without worsening anxiety

  21. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Keen
    08.07.20

    Makes me happy and relaxed

  22. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Dembe
    08.06.20

    The best strain ever! It keeps me clearheaded and energized

  23. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Tom
    08.06.20

    Perfect strain for pain and depression management I highly recommend

  24. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Raymond
    08.05.20

    Best weed for studying

  25. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Cooper
    08.03.20

    Blue Dream is my favorite strain that helps me remain focused

  26. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Louisa
    08.01.20

    I love this Sativa, it helps me relax and easily socialize at social events

  27. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Reddington
    07.31.20

    One of my favorite strains

  28. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Ressler
    07.31.20

    My wake and bake strain

  29. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Kimberly
    07.28.20

    This flower is best when you want to keep active

  30. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Cassandra Kirkbride
    06.02.20

    Fruity, energizing, and soothing

  31. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Lisabeth Hossain
    06.01.20

    Cure for every pain!

  32. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Lorenzo Rao
    06.01.20

    Strong kick, engaging and motivating

  33. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Maxie Simonton
    05.31.20

    Keeps me balanced

  34. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Jacquelyne Gaeta
    05.30.20

    I use it when I study

  35. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Shanon Lamagna
    05.30.20

    Full body high in minutes!

  36. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Kathe Pinkard
    05.30.20

    Strongest weed I ever tasted!

  37. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Joie Mong
    05.29.20

    This one is, by far, the strongest weed I’ve ever smoked. I love these strains with high level of THC because they hit you hard and take off the stress in a few moments. Still I’m able to work around the house, communicate with people or watch a movie.

  38. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Argentina Sarcone
    05.29.20

    Extremely potent hybrid!

  39. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Florinda Newbury
    05.26.20

    Mind blowing long-lasting high

  40. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Charleen Bilby
    05.25.20

    You can feel the berries

  41. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Robert
    05.17.20

    One of my favorite hybrids

  42. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Jon Hester
    05.16.20

    I was surprised how much it tastes like berries, especially after a few drags. The high is exceptional, too.

  43. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Delilah Phillips
    05.16.20

    Hits like a thunder

  44. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Gelberto Peavey
    05.16.20

    My aphrodisiac of choice

  45. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Ricky Duque
    05.15.20

    True perfection of taste

  46. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Andrew4
    05.15.20

    I have been using this dope for medicinal uses and the pain relieving properties are purely amazing.

  47. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Michaele Brister
    05.15.20

    Great for socialization

  48. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Phyllis Miles
    05.14.20

    One of my favorite berry-flavored weeds. The high spins your mind into oblivion.

  49. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Hary
    05.14.20

    Lifts you up skyhigh

  50. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Verna Richardson
    05.13.20

    Best fruity strain ever!

  51. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Charles
    05.13.20

    Good ingredient for pot brownies

  52. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Liam Burke
    05.11.20

    The colors of this kush are just great, but its flavor and affects are out of this world

  53. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Mack Robinson
    05.11.20

    For other insomniacs like me, this kush can help you get more sleep, it knocks you out cold

  54. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Pete Adams
    05.09.20

    You should hang and get lit while smoking this dope, the flavor it gives off is blueberry candy

  55. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Esperanza Joseph
    05.08.20

    Blue Denim had a great effect on my cousin who has social anxiety but after smoking this stuff she got so talkative

  56. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Isaac Shwartz
    05.06.20

    Smoked this kush on a bong and the aroma and flavor was intensified, so was the high.

  57. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Kai Brown
    05.05.20

    I have been using this kush to get high and boost my creativity, and it is the best I have ever tried

  58. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Isaac Shwartz
    05.05.20

    The green colors on the buds made me a little skeptical but after some convincing I smoked it and regretted myself for not smoking it earlier.

  59. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Leanna
    05.05.20

    Blue Dream is a dream come true for cannabis lovers like me that bake edibles. The flavors really popped out and the aroma filled my kitchen after baking with this strain. After eating the cookies, I felt a strong buzz and got high that preceded a long-lasting high.

  60. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Donnie J Simmons
    05.04.20

    I have a high tolerance level of weed so I was glad when I actually felt the effects of dope kicking in my nervous system. Most strains do not take me to the level where I enjoy feeling the high take hold of me in my body but Watermelon did.


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.