Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Diesel is your favorite strain.
Diesel
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Euphoric, Creative, Uplifted
Strain taste image Menthol

All About Diesel Weed Strain

THC
MEDIUM
10%12%14%16%18%20%
HIGH
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

Diesel marijuana strain is Sativa-dominant consisting of only 30% Indica and Sativa taking away the remaining 70%. The CBD content of this kush is 1% and THC averaging between 12% to 21%. All of these characteristics present a high that is energizing for about 2 hours that has a burst of creativity.

If you would like to brainstorm and think out of the box, smoking this weed can help reach those effects. Afterward, you might feel indica elements starting to kick in and prompting yourself to get some rest. During the Sativa-dominant high, you can have conditions such as ADHD treated and become more productive. Above that, you can use Diesel Strain to treat other medical conditions such as anxiety or depression.

Its aroma consists of diesel with some pungent notes, skunk and sour scents. It also has fairly similar flavors with a diesel and sour taste. Beginners might not be suited to smoke this cannabis strain because it is quite harsh when exhaling.

FAQ

What is lineage of Diesel strain?

Diesel is a hybrid with 70% Sativa and 30% Indica. While it is popular due to the specific smell that reminds of diesel fuel, its clear lineage remains unknown to this day. This bud was crossed with many other strains and resulted in numerous other popular types of marijuana.

How many Diesel strains are there?

In total, there are 284 Diesel strains. They are all integrated into the popular database and published on the Internet. Details about each of them can be found when accessing it. Information about the breeders are also available.

What is the best Diesel strain?

This Sativa-dominant plant is highly notorious all around the world. The Diesel is not hard to grow and is highly resistant to external factors. One of the most popular diesel strains is Sour Diesel. This is a perfect blend of three different parents which retain the signature aroma of the Diesel strain combined with a sour citrusy flavor profile. It is often used for its motivation and intense cerebral high.

Effects
Euphoric Icon
61.9% Voted
Creative Icon
61.9% Voted
Uplifted Icon
61.9% Voted
Taste
Side Effects
Paranoia Icon
61.9% Voted
Paranoia
Dizzy Icon
64.9% Voted
Dizzy
Thirst and dry mouth Icon
49.9% Voted
Thirst and dry mouth

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
12.9 - 15.9%
CBD question mark
0.38 - 0.34%
CBC question mark
0.44 - 1.19%
CBG question mark
0.45 - 2.07%
CBN question mark
0.08 - 0.26%
THCV question mark
0.28 - 1.56%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
60 - 70 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
77 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
1 - 2 Oz/Ft² (~ 400 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
1 - 2 Oz/plant (~ 400 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
30-60
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
60-80
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Moderate
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Penny
    04.28.21

    I smoked some for the first time and it was unexpectedly smooth. At first, it had a sour taste but it had a grape undertone. I think Drey is overreacting with the smell issue, it is not that bad.

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Alexandra
    04.15.21

    Nice high that creeps in slowly. At first I thought , where is the high? and bang bang bang, I could feel my body elevating. I feel a spark of energy and happiness settles in my stomach. I love the overall effect.

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Leona
    04.12.21

    I grew up on a weed farm and sampling different strains was a daily thing. So when I hear guys saying this is strong stuff, I just smile because it is moderate to me. And the taste is bleeeeh. You could try Blue Cookies if you want an intense high. Taking too much and paranoia sets in with dizziness which makes me feel uncoordinated.

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Pheebs
    04.11.21

    The high invigorates me and keeps me going for two hours. The menthol soothes my throat in a good way.

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Rae
    04.10.21

    I choose this mj because it is not difficult to find. I can get it from almost all stores that sells weed. Good weed should be easy to come by.

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Lucian
    04.09.21

    I love the skunk

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Irene
    03.17.21

    completely in love with this pot

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Haley
    03.08.21

    Awesome menthol taste!

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Allison
    03.08.21

    Perfect for intense cerebral high

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Hyo Hickey
    03.06.21

    Seeds are surprisingly easy to grow

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Elisha
    03.04.21

    made me hella creative

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Ylva
    01.20.21

    I got some nugs and they are dense with orange hairs. The buds are covered with crystals making them look appealing.

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Tran Tang
    01.11.21

    Attention deficit hyperactivity is a disorder that prevents me from focusing on one task for a long time. I struggled with it through high school. Most times it requires extra effort to finish my exams. I don’t care about the sour taste as long as it keeps my focus in place. It has improved my attention span and I am so happy.

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Devin
    12.24.20

    It is a great weed for recharging my energy. It also increases my concentration and focus. God know how easily I can be distracted. I feel like my body is floating and I am riding on the clouds. The sour aroma fades very quickly too.

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Drey
    12.08.20

    The aroma is pungent, skunky and chemical. The combination almost had me puking all the contents of my stomach.

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Brianna
    11.27.20

    I played around with the flowers and it felt like I was transferred to another realm. I suddenly had amazing ideas on things I have been stucked on.

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Lonna
    10.17.20

    Sucks as a daytime strain

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Jackson
    10.11.20

    Yes, this kush is harsh like allbud listed. I also experience intense body high and a tremendous increase in focus

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Philip
    09.24.20

    Very nice dope!

  20. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Joanita
    09.24.20

    Amazing strain for pain.

  21. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Candy
    09.09.20

    Makes me nauseous.

  22. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Kenneth K.
    09.09.20

    Great sour taste.

  23. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Fidel
    09.09.20

    Very light high. The effects feel somehow light , I only experienced some energy boost and nothing else.

  24. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Fidel
    09.01.20

    This is the best strain I have tried so far. I have been dealing with depression and anxiety for quite some time now but every time I smoke Diesel marijuana I feel much better. I highly recommend it.

  25. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Estepp
    08.31.20

    I love the way it tastes I can smoke it the whole day. I also like the fact that it makes me high without slowing me down. It is quite energizing and allows me to work longer than before. Its a great daytime use strain.

  26. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Washington
    08.30.20

    I like the way this weed tastes. It is quite energizing too; I do a lot of chores around the house.


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

How do you like Diesel?

How do you like Diesel?

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.