Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Durban is your favorite strain.
Durban
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Hungry, Talkative, Calm
Strain taste image Mango, Pear, Woody

All About Durban Strain

THC
MEDIUM
10%12%14%16%18%20%
HIGH
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

Durban is a potent hybrid strain with 19% THC and 0.1% CBD. This is a potent bud that enforces psycho-activity. Its origins can be tracked to the South African lands where the American breeder Ed Rosenthal travelled in 1970s.

Durban strain recommended by Fiddler’s Greens. Read more about Fiddler’s Greens in Grower Stories #15

The Durban buds are medium to large, and they have a compact and dense structure. The dank smell is a classic flavor combined with sweet licorice. Its flowers are skunky and, when burnt, they are very pungent and give a cough-inducing smoke.

Durban’s effect is potent, giving a clear and focused head high almost immediately. There are almost no effects of couchlock, so this weed can be easily used to pursue any creative tasks. It’s an ideal strain for chatting with ease and sharing with friends.

Durban is recommended to anyone struggling with mental distress, offering relief. Examples include PTSD, depression, anxiety, and attention deficit disorders. Given its strong head high, this strain might make consumers feel edgy.

The bud is a great choice for any newcomers when it comes to growing weed. It flowers quickly, and is easy to take care of.

Effects
Hungry Icon
86% Voted
Talkative Icon
89% Voted
Calm Icon
84% Voted
Taste
Mango Icon
85% Voted
Pear Icon
84% Voted
Woody Icon
85% Voted
Side Effects
Thirst and dry mouth Icon
93% Voted
Thirst and dry mouth
Rapid heart beat Icon
93% Voted
Rapid heart beat

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
16.0 - 20.0%
CBD question mark
0.55 - 0.78%
CBC question mark
0.13 - 1.22%
CBG question mark
0.25 - 1.08%
CBN question mark
0.06 - 0.21%
THCV question mark
0.41 - 2.0%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
60 - 70 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
78 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
1 - 2 Oz/Ft² (~ 400 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
1 - 2 Oz/plant (~ 400 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
60-80
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
60-80
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Moderate
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Smiff
    04.12.21

    The high comes on too quickly and it is quick to dissipate. Another issue is the smoke that legit choked me the other day. My fam thought I swallowed something wrongly, it was so mortifying. I think Candyland is a better kush

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    JJ
    04.09.21

    This skunky flower is very much appreciated by my heart that is always finding something to worry about. It offers a form of mental relief that allows me to pause and take calm decisions. Salute!

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Nasuda
    03.17.21

    When I had an important project to deliver, things were not going well and I was stressed. I was exhausted physically, mentally and socially. A colleague introduced this vape-pen so I got mine. After smoking it, I felt lifted and euphoric, the more happy I felt the more I experienced mental calmness. My mind was bare and new ideas sprung up. I loved it.

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Matthew
    03.09.21

    This cannabis is perfect when I have creative jobs to get on with

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Bailey
    03.08.21

    amazing high, could be better without the pungent smell. The flowers on burning gives a very irritating aroma and the smoke can choke you even in the presence of ventilation

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Sloan
    03.07.21

    no couch lock effect, great I know

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Arya
    03.06.21

    The high is immediate

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Felipe
    03.05.21

    keeps the party in grooove…ohla la lala

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Jasmin
    03.04.21

    I feel more sociable

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Pal
    01.18.21

    It is my secret to overcome stage freight. I usually give speech and lectures to a semi-large group. I am always anxious because all the eyes are gonna be watching me. I make sure to smoke about an hour b4 going on. It makes me talk more, keeps my focus and composure

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Roseline Ruf
    01.11.21

    Hanging out with friends is better, relaxing and enjoyable with this kush available

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Carter
    01.10.21

    bought the vape pen online and there are better strains

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Cameron
    12.12.20

    Effect is potent, getting rid of stress in a few minutes

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Spirs
    12.09.20

    Despite the unpleasant odor and taste which I look past, it is an amazing companion throughout the day. I hope Lagoon can look past its fault and try to enjoy it. It is one of a kind. The taste is not all bad, at least I have had worse

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Ingrid
    12.03.20

    Choky smoke that induces coughing

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Jamileh
    11.03.20

    I bought a cartridge of this strain and I loved it. But there are much better strains out there like Jack Herer.

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Rex
    11.02.20

    An amazing head high and quite euphoric. But I don’t like the pungent smell.


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

How do you like Durban?

How do you like Durban?

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.