Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Forbidden Fruit is your favorite strain.
Forbidden Fruit
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Giggly, Energetic, Happy
Strain taste image Berry, Citrus, Grapefruit

All About Forbidden Fruit Cannabis Strain

THC
HIGH
20%23%26%29%32%35%
HIGHEST
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

Forbidden Fruit strain is an Indica strain, consisting of 70% of Cherry Pie and 30% of Tangie. The average THC content is 23%, although in some cases it can be a bit lower, around 21%. It allows users to feel high along with the euphoric effect right away and end up asleep and couch-locked.

There are not a lot of details regarding the history of Forbidden Fruit weed strain. All we know is that the strain was developed for the first time by Chameleon Extracts grower known as Santa Clara. According to details, Santa Clara crossed Crockett Family Farms Tangie strain with Cherry Pie pollen.

Taste and Smell Composition

Most of you will be hit hard by the smell and the fruity aroma of the green, dense bud with orange hairs. When you open the bag for the first time, you will be welcomed by the flowering and fruit-similar odors. These are just the first scents you can feel before smoking. If you take another look, you can also feel earthy and lemony hints. Forbidden Fruit produces flavorful buds due to different terpenes. They are cherry, citrus, tropical and grapefruits.

Typical Effects

As you should know by now, the Forbidden Fruit strain is desirable for users who want to relax and enjoy the perfect moment. The effects will keep all your problems and troubles far away while you enjoy the strain. Your mind will go into a meditative state where everything is possible. High level of cannabinoids provide such effects:

  • Physical relaxation
  • Happiness
  • Euphoric state
  • Sleeping
  • Hunger

There are 4 main medical effects of the strain on the human body and the ones that can help you improve the quality of your life and get back on the desired path. All of the medical properties are explained below:

  • Anxiety
  • Insomnia
  • Loss of appetite
  • Depression

Each strain comes with certain negatives, and they obviously have to be mentioned. Good for you, with the strain in question, negatives are low, and they won’t have any great role in most of us. Here are the most common side effects:

  • Dry mouth 30%
  • Dry eyes 16%
  • Dizziness 7%
  • Anxiety 4%

Information for Growers

Forbidden Fruit strain growth is medium in difficulty. You can grow it indoors and outdoors. Keep in mind that a 12/12 light cycle is needed. The plant needs an average climate, but can be grown in drier climates as well. The flowering time is up to 10 weeks, but you can see the first results after 7 weeks. The yield is relatively high, and you can expect around 3 ounces per square foot.

A nice addition here is that Forbidden Fruit marijuana seeds come with auto-flowering capability, making the overall process easier and much simpler. The next best deal is the fact it is low-maintenance cannabis strain. What this means is that the plant doesn’t attract mold, pests, etc. Don’t forget that it grows above 70cm in height, so allow it plenty of room to grow.

FAQ

What strain is forbidden fruit?

Forbidden Fruit is an Indica dominant strain that was grown by mixing Tangie and Cherry Pie X strains. It contains between 23 and 26% of THC.

How to grow forbidden fruit strain?

You can grow the strain indoors or outdoors. The process itself is very simple and it takes 10+ weeks to get the results. This strain requires a 12/12 light cycle so make sure you provide it.

Effects
Giggly Icon
69% Voted
Energetic Icon
66% Voted
Happy Icon
70% Voted
Happy
Taste
Berry Icon
70% Voted
Citrus Icon
69% Voted
Grapefruit Icon
65% Voted
Side Effects
Thirst and dry mouth Icon
55% Voted
Thirst and dry mouth
Hunger Icon
69% Voted
Hunger
Insomnia Icon
67% Voted
Insomnia

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
21.0 - 23.0%
CBD question mark
0.89 - 1.19%
CBC question mark
0.49 - 1.23%
CBG question mark
0.18 - 1.28%
CBN question mark
0.06 - 0.3%
THCV question mark
0.24 - 1.16%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
65 - 72 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
76 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
1 - 2 Oz/Ft² (~ 400 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
1 - 2 Oz/plant (~ 400 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
60-80
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
60-80
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Difficult
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Cheryl
    01.28.21

    God, now I’m saved with help of this cannabis! I couldn’t fall asleep, had insomnia and feeling of anxiety didn’t leave me all the time. That led to problems with my health. But forbidden fruit helped to fight these problems.

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Hero
    01.21.21

    Earlier I liked only disel taste, but this kush made me to love it more. Now I can’t choose what taste I like the most. I smoke tropical, citrus and other in turn, and each was the best for me)

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Jennifer
    01.20.21

    Damn, I love to enjoy such incredible taste of this cannabis! It’s so amazing to fell relaxing warmth that goes through whole my body and gives the highest pleasure. Are you also fans of forbidden fruit strain? What weed is the best for you, guys?

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Betty
    01.19.21

    Interesting name of this weed) why is it forbidden? I think it’s forbidden for smokers which are afraid to feel real ecstasy. Yeah, I have no other explanation. Forbidden fruit allows to get higher and higher, and I won’t stop to smoke)

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Brad
    01.18.21

    its so great to be energetic after smoking this weed

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Tiff837
    01.18.21

    forget about your problem and enjoy beautiful sweet moments with forbidden fruit strain

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Ryan
    01.17.21

    cool weed is this one, but I feel myself sleepy very often

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Cheri
    01.17.21

    feels like I can fly away from everyday routine and enjoy the life

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Pamela
    01.16.21

    grapefruit is my fave, thats forbidden fruit is so tasty

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Josh
    01.15.21

    the best moment of my day is when I smoke forbidden fruit strain

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Horacio
    01.15.21

    lets smoke for fubn)

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Marco546
    01.15.21

    enjoy its tastes

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Rolan738
    01.15.21

    still cant forget this strain

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Edgar
    01.14.21

    crazy kush

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Emmelie
    12.23.20

    not good for working day.felt very tired

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Tyler
    12.21.20

    love this shit

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Briankey
    11.13.20

    Have been smoking this blunt for sometime now and its awesome. It offers great relaxation and the rush of happiness is all I ever wanted. The sweet smell and fruity flavor are so cool.A great weed if you just want to forget your daily worries.

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Lucille
    11.11.20

    I love the fruity flavor of this weed. The relaxing effects have helped me ease anxiety attacks. It’s a great joint with calming effects especially during this quarantine period. It has made life seem easier during this tough times. I love it.

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Patrick
    11.10.20

    I used to smoke this weed in the evening and I always missed dinner. Made me lose some weight.

  20. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Diana
    11.08.20

    Gets me relaxed and leaves me feeling happy. It’s a great weed to unwind.

  21. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Phoebe56
    11.06.20

    With this weed I no longer need my sleeping pills. Makes me sleep like a baby!

  22. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Jeremy
    11.03.20

    Super relaxaing effects. My all-time pot for evening chilling after a hectic day.

  23. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Gena
    11.02.20

    My favorite weed for clearing my head.

  24. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Christian
    10.29.20

    The best joint for an evening party

  25. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Fiona
    10.22.20

    my way to relax

  26. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Cynthia
    10.15.20

    The head high is so cool.

  27. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Ida Thorpe
    10.02.20

    hits smooth and easily and I dont have any cough whatsoever. The taste is fruity and quite overpowering, which is what I am not a big fan of. I tried fruity weed before and this one is quite over the top for me

  28. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Klein67
    10.01.20

    Sets the best mood for partying and adventures.

  29. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Carmen Jarvis
    09.28.20

    Love the smell of this weed, something like cherries and grapefruit, but it makes my mouth really dry. The high is worth it, though!

  30. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Zain56
    09.28.20

    The best bud which soothes migraines and clears the stress away. Its a perfect for mild pains.

  31. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Lewis
    09.25.20

    Awesome bud for sex escapades!

  32. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Jovial gal
    09.23.20

    Gives me a good night sleep

  33. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Matt56
    09.18.20

    My friend had anxiety issues and thought it was best to introduce him. Am glad it worked well for him and he is much better. This weed has great relaxing effects and makes you happy and giggly. Its a good weed to try.

  34. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Norman
    09.15.20

    Calms the nervous system quite well.

  35. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Lyda Tuft
    09.14.20

    Made my eyes quite dry

  36. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Cyrus
    09.13.20

    Quickest way to get high

  37. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Queen24
    09.10.20

    I had depression that almost cost me my life. But a dose of this strain has saved me.

  38. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Dominic
    09.09.20

    Life is so sweet with this mj. It lifts away your sorrows and gives you a great euphoric lift. Makes me appreciate the little thing I have in life. Makes me laugh and afterwards I feel much better. Guess its true laughter is the best medicine after all.

  39. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Florence
    08.30.20

    I love the effects of this weed on the body. It relaxes and calms me down.

  40. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Denise
    08.30.20

    love the flavor


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.