Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Orange Cookies is your favorite strain.
Orange Cookies
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Giggly, Creative, Uplifted
Strain taste image Citrus, Earthy, Flowery

All About Orange Cookies Cannabis Strain

THC
MEDIUM
10%12%14%16%18%20%
HIGH
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

Orange Cookies cannabis is a unique strain of weed made by combining Orange Juice and Cookies. This well balanced 50/50 hybrid has a great flavor and aroma that makes it very popular among users. The strain’s THC levels are approximately 17% and acceptable CBD levels of 1%. With such levels, many users should expect to experience its in-depth effects, an outstanding and unique smell, and a very exceptional flavor. This strain got the award for the 2nd Best Hybrid Flower in 2015’s High Times Cannabis Cup.

This Orange Cookies weed strain has an aroma that resembles that of an overripe orange. Generally, it has a strong smell of sweet oranges, while the smoke produced from burning this strain carries a unique bud’s scent that’s very smooth and almost similar to that of pure sugar cane. However, the taste makes this strain stand out as it still reminds you that you’re smoking marijuana. As with all other Cookies family strains, Orange Cookies will have a sweet taste, but the overwhelming sensation will be that of citrus fruits. This marijuana strain provides the closest taste to an actual orange.


Flavors and Scents

The Most Typical Effects

The well-rounded effects of this Orange Cookies make it an ideal strain to enhance recreational activities such as hiking or exercising. You can also use it if you’re looking to contemplate or looking for a burst of creativity. This is an enjoyable “wake and bake” strain that you can enjoy both during the day and night. Generally users report being:

Orange Cookies is a versatile strain that also has many medicinal benefits for patients. You can use its mood elevation to help you relieve any stress, anxiety, and depression you’re suffering from. Consumers also use it to combat such conditions:

Orange Cookies can also have some negative effects related to its uses. Under rare circumstances, this strain of weed can cause users to develop headaches. Other negative side effects include:

  • Dry eyes
  • Dry mouth
  • Dizziness
  • Paranoia

Growing Review

While Orange Cookies is great when it comes to recreational and medicinal purposes, growing it is rather difficult. It’s not easy to get Orange Cookies seeds, meaning that the only way that one can grow it is by clipping a mature plant. Finding a person growing this is also very difficult.

Nonetheless, if you were to get a clone, it’s best to grow this strain indoors instead of outdoors. This is because you can control the indoor environment and shorten the flowering period using hydroponics. You can enhance Orange Cookies yield by combining it with the Sea of Green (SOG) technique.

Growing this strain indoors will provide a yield of 12-oz for every square meter and should be ready to harvest within 7-9 weeks. You should expect similar results when growing it outdoors, however, there’s no sufficient information to back this up.

Effects
Giggly Icon
65% Voted
Creative Icon
63% Voted
Uplifted Icon
63% Voted
Taste
Citrus Icon
65% Voted
Earthy Icon
65% Voted
Flowery Icon
64% Voted
Side Effects
Paranoia Icon
63% Voted
Paranoia
Thirst and dry mouth Icon
51% Voted
Thirst and dry mouth
Insomnia Icon
63% Voted
Insomnia

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
16.0 - 18.0%
CBD question mark
0.72 - 1.44%
CBC question mark
0.25 - 0.82%
CBG question mark
0.3 - 2.15%
CBN question mark
0.07 - 0.3%
THCV question mark
0.25 - 1.33%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
49 - 56 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
61 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
1 - 2 Oz/Ft² (~ 400 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
2 - 3 Oz/plant (~ 550 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
60-80
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
90 >
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Moderate
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Naughty boy
    02.10.21

    I love to listen to Sams Music as I bong this weed. Their smooth voice resonates with the smoothness of the smoke. And I am all emotional and seeing the beauty in everything around me.

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Pirate
    02.09.21

    I love oranges and citrus flavor so this weed definitely caught my attention. It is one of the best citrus flavored vape I had these past months. I love how it uplifts my spirits and puts me in a good mood all day and all week.

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Sailor
    02.04.21

    I decided to try this vape as I came across it online. I was not disappointed and it was worth the money I spent on it. Great natural orange flavor with a fresh aftertaste.

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Milan
    01.20.21

    This cookies is exquisitely suited for recreational activities. Helps you to relax and enjoy your moments.

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Monroe
    01.19.21

    this weed interfered with my very much needed sleep. I think insomnia is a side effect but it is not listed on allbud.

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Reaper
    01.17.21

    muscle spasm is an annoying series of event. Smoking this marijuana has reduced its frequency.

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Nina
    01.17.21

    without a doubt, this hybrid blend is among my top favorite kush to get down with.

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Sexybabe
    01.15.21

    Comes with a heaavy headache

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Simon
    01.15.21

    Perfect 50/50 blend I like

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Steel
    01.14.21

    Brilliant for mood elevation

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Kristi Brewer
    01.06.21

    Very happy I took the advice and tried Orange Cookies strain. I’m new to this and still searching for the best and discovering the varieties. I like the way it lifts me and keeps me busy and productive, but also calm and focused. I’m not looking to feel heavy or incapable of doing things.

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Jeanette Mayo
    01.04.21

    Ive tried it only once, and since Im not a big fan of sweet tastes in weed I can give you an honest opinion. Yes, it smells like some cookies with fruit but its not too strong or unattractive. If you prefer indica you can deal with this one easily and enjoy it to the fullest.

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Glenna Hanna
    01.03.21

    Really god pot! Basically it’s a mild 60% indica type of weed. Nothing exceptional about it yet very convenient if you need to be at your best. I find it useful when I’m planning serious physical activities. I would recommend it for beginners who want to experiment and inspect the great world of cannabis.

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Roy Briggs
    12.30.20

    It hits me really fast but without uncontrollable euphoria. Keeps me high just enough to fill comfortable and relaxed. I never felt numb, heavy or stoned to the point that I have to go to bed and sleep through it. I’m quite happy with the effects I’m getting fom it.

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Daniel Meyers
    12.28.20

    This is the first one Ive tried and probably will be the last too.

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Angie Cervantes
    12.25.20

    If someonw offers you seeds to grow this one, take a chance. Its worth it!

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Tamara Rodriguez
    12.25.20

    Its hard to find it in stores. I guess you have to be located near a grower.

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Myrna Olsen
    12.24.20

    Can we talk about the taste of orange cookies strain? Its literally unbelievable!

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Miguel Mcgrath
    12.24.20

    The name is perfect! Ive tried many different strains to make edibles, this one is the BEST!

  20. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Jerald Norton
    12.23.20

    Dont miss it, its an exceptionally good strain with great upbeat.

  21. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Lillian Stewart
    12.22.20

    This is a tasty indica my friend. Consume it carefully.

  22. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Devon Patton
    12.21.20

    one of my citrusy favs

  23. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Gordon Sutton
    12.18.20

    This weed is my obsession

  24. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Lynn Oneal
    12.15.20

    Makes my shitty life bearable

  25. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Carl Trevino
    12.15.20

    The taste is amazing

  26. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Trenton Stevens
    12.14.20

    not so good, not so bad

  27. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Bryant Jones
    12.12.20

    perfect for workouts

  28. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Orlando Whitney
    12.11.20

    OMG, liiiiiiike


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

How do you like Orange Cookies?

How do you like Orange Cookies?

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.