Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Golden Goat is your favorite strain.
Golden Goat
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Energetic, Aroused, Talkative
Strain taste image Citrus, Lemon, Pungent

Golden Goat Cannabis Strain Complete Review

THC
HIGH
20%23%26%29%32%35%
HIGHEST
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

Golden Goat is an Indica marijuana strain with an unusual history of creation. According to the most popular versions, Golden Goat was accidentally created as the already existing hybrid of the Hawaiian and Romulan strains pollinated the Island Sweet Skunk. Obviously, the Golden Goat strain genetics is impressive since the accidental discoveries are always the best for the real buzz lovers.

The strain contains 20-23% THC, so there is no doubt about its potency. It is recommended for intermediate or advanced smokers who can benefit from its effects without getting overwhelmed.

Golden Goat strain recommended by Kenny Morrison, founder of Venice Cookie Company. Read more about Venice Cookie Company in Grower Stories #25

Typical Effects

Speaking of the effects, we are certain that the fans of proper chill sessions would definitely enjoy the feelings caused by a few puffs of the Golden Goat weed strain. This kush will surely make provide a smoker with such effects:

Thanking the THC levels, this cannabis is also used for such medicinal purposes:

  • Inflammation
  • Nausea
  • Headaches
  • Stress
  • Depression
  • Appetite loss

The most commonly referred negative of the Golden Goat strain is the cottonmouth, whereas some smokers also outline dry eyes and paranoid feelings as the secondary negative feelings.

Taste and Aroma

The smell and aroma of the sweet lemon zest with a little undertone of citrus and earthiness can create a sense of smelling a grenadine. The taste is something similar to the smell and aroma, thanks to the Hawaiian roots of this marijuana. The Golden Goat weed is often characterized as having plant-like, citrusy, sweet, and sometimes even chemical aftertastes. Upon inhaling this soft and definitely not a harsh kush, casual users would surely be amazed by its yummy taste.

Golden Goat Grow Review

The moderate difficulty of growing makes it just the right kush type for growers with at least certain previous expertise. The height of the trees can reach up to 90 inches, which is a WOW height for trees like these.

If you’re planning to grow it indoors, give it enough space to stretch its roots and arms. The average Golden Goat seeds yield is located somewhere in the range of 3 to 6 Oz/ft per square meter. As for the Golden Goat strain flowering time, we are proud of saying that the average of 10 to 12 weeks is a time that is needed for the trees to bloom.

Effects
Energetic Icon
68% Voted
Aroused Icon
70% Voted
Talkative Icon
68% Voted
Taste
Citrus Icon
71% Voted
Lemon Icon
72% Voted
Pungent Icon
70% Voted
Side Effects
Headache Icon
69% Voted
Headache
Dry eyes Icon
69% Voted
Dry eyes
Hunger Icon
71% Voted
Hunger

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
20.0 - 23.0%
CBD question mark
0.8 - 1.47%
CBC question mark
0.44 - 1.21%
CBG question mark
0.24 - 1.69%
CBN question mark
0.08 - 0.24%
THCV question mark
0.43 - 1.79%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
70 - 85 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
93 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
1 - 2 Oz/Ft² (~ 400 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
2 - 3 Oz/plant (~ 550 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
30-60
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
30-60
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Moderate
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Morgan
    02.27.21

    Well for me, I think it is absolutely wonderful. I feel very very happy. It keeps me focused and I have lots of energy. Fatigue has taken a break in my life. I feel like nothing can keep me down or stop me.

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Jo
    02.25.21

    migraines and headaches have been a long time companion of mine. So many people are popping pills daily to manage their pain so as to go about their normal duties. This potent weed is the answer to it all. Migraines and pain disappear in its wake.

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Bella
    02.25.21

    best breakfast joint to have everyday. The effect is strong and last about an hour or two. This is the best wake up and shine system. It puts you in a goood mood even though you woke up on the wrong side of the bed.

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Niffy
    02.22.21

    Mood stability is one reason I stick to this pot as I am prone to frequent mood swings.

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Strasmore
    02.16.21

    the aromas I detect are citrus, sweet, lemon and the usual earthy aromas. Makes me as happy as a kitten

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Heaven
    02.16.21

    This weed is worth a try and worth every penny spent on it.

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Blessed
    02.15.21

    it is a smooth hybrid stain that is uplifting and relaxing

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Lance765
    02.09.21

    I live for the lemon and tropical taste, I always try to get more before I totally run out of it.

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Homelander
    02.04.21

    I am a very anxious person and this interferes with my ability to focus. I always have distracting thoughts. A few vapes and my mind is all clear

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Tait
    01.21.21

    Personally, I love this pot because it solves all my problems in a few drags.

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Sleazy
    01.19.21

    A few puffs and a chilling sensation overtakes your entire body and mind.

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Mike
    01.18.21

    f**king insane, love it!

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Amick
    01.17.21

    makes me more socially adaptable

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Jay
    01.16.21

    locks up my shy cells

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Ewan
    01.16.21

    The intense hunger is undesired.

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Cochise
    01.15.21

    Mind blowing kush

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Ardy
    01.14.21

    makes a happy stoner

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Lori Foster
    01.04.21

    I would like to comment on the ways this kush looks and tastes. First of all, the buds are very colorful, a great mixture of red and light green. The flowers are especially cute with a hint of yellow and gold. If your batch is ok the weed will be kind of sticky. The smell is from out of this world and reminds me of mango and lemon fruit salad seasoned with some exotic spices. Love, love, love!

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Rosalyn Blair
    01.04.21

    It makes me soooooo energetic and alive! I love the tingling effect that starts in my muscles and then spread all over my body. My brain feels them too! I just can’t stand still or in one place. It’s really great strain by all means and perfect for recreational use!

  20. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Carole Ritter
    12.30.20

    It’s a fixer with an effect that lasts too short. Unfortunately… I was expecting a longer buzz due to a fact that it has a THC of around 23%. I know that few puffs can’t go on forever but sometimes I wish they do. I would definitely recommend it for some social events or a pleasant evening with your favorite person.

  21. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Lauren Navarro
    12.28.20

    Golden goat reminds me of summer, holidays, sipping cocktails on some tropical island beach. I might be crazy but that’s my vibe while smoking it. I wouldn’t recommend it to people who need to calm down because this weed makes me want t go somewhere and do something.

  22. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Mario Savage
    12.25.20

    Just so you know… Im always thirsty with this one.

  23. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Philip Mason
    12.24.20

    I believe this strain was made for people who need to feel happy, calm or slightly euphoric! There’s something unbelievably positive about it. I guess that people who suffer from work burnout can truly benefit from it too. My case is different. I’m depressed and this is the only way I can keep floating.

  24. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Sherrie Howell
    12.23.20

    this is not the best strain ive tried but it works just fine if you need quick boost

  25. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Helen Avery
    12.23.20

    try cookies and brownies with golden goat the taste is heaven!

  26. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Francine Mckay
    12.22.20

    Golden goat wasnt made for quiet solo evenings at home. The more the merrier.

  27. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Eldridge Webb
    12.21.20

    The aroma is simply unbelievable. Sweet and tasty, just adorable!

  28. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Denny Church
    12.21.20

    great kush for people who prefer weed with fruity aroma

  29. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Monty Welch
    12.17.20

    Best choice if you like to chill in the evening, solo or with friends.

  30. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Kristie Padilla
    12.16.20

    This is happy, uplifting weed for creators and artists such as myself.

  31. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Doyle Mcdaniel
    12.14.20

    perfect in every way

  32. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Pearl Owens
    12.14.20

    Its ok, I like stronger strains.

  33. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Randolph Campbell
    12.13.20

    Sweet little sativa

  34. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Adela Petty
    12.11.20

    Wonderful buzz, high recommendation!


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.