Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Cherry Pie is your favorite strain.
Cherry Pie
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Sedated, Energetic, Aroused
Strain taste image Berry, Earthy, Flowery

All Information About Cherry Pie Weed Strain

THC
MEDIUM
10%12%14%16%18%20%
HIGH
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

Cherry Pie is a hybrid strain that gives you a perfect mix of experiences that range from a good old energy boost to pleasant and soft sedation you’d rarely see in a single bud. Cherry Pie strain is known for its soft onset and almost seamless offset that does not leave you numb laying down on your couch. It makes Cherry Pie Kush perfect for a mid-day sash — you’ll be able to smoke it, have a good time, and keep up with your daily business as nothing happened. Thanks to its moderate-to-high THC level content of about 18-21%, this strain comes and goes softly, in waves, and does not make you go nuts.

The history of this strain started in San Francisco, a couple of decades ago when the Bay Area’s Pieguy has come up with the idea to combine the effects of two potent strains. These guys took Durban Poison — a potent energizing Sativa and Granddaddy Purple — a good old Indica that knocks you off your feet real good. The combination of the two has given us this OG strain — one of the best hybrids ever with 50/50 ratio.

Common Effects

The effects of that marijuana strain are hard to predict and they are more or less individual to every smoker. Generally, the smokers would experience the array of effects that are typical for both types of weed coming in waves, including:

Medicinal users apply it to treat:

This weed is a quite potent pain killer, so you can smoke it to relieve your physical pains and aches. A combination of potent sedative and energizing experiences might not be a good idea for people with unstable mental health though, so you might want to think twice before you smoke it in case you have any mental condition associated with paranoia or obsessive behavior.

Aroma and Taste of Cherry Pie Strain

The smell and aroma of that weed is a different story though: it combines herbal and pine smells that create this unique palette that lets you know immediately someone’s been smoking some good stuff out there. The taste is classic for any weed and depends on the way of consuming it.

Information for Growers

Cherry Pie weed is quite easy to take care of and grow, and thanks to the yield, you can grow it in your garden or inside a medium hydroponics station. The Cherry Pie genetics makes that weed is resilient to most diseases and does not need much care and attention throughout its growth cycle. Flowering time is 8 to 9 weeks, which is great for both commercial growers and just impatient smokers.

FAQ

How do you grow Cherry Pie?

You can grow it in your garden or using a hydroponics station.

Effects
Sedated Icon
70% Voted
Energetic Icon
68% Voted
Aroused Icon
70% Voted
Taste
Berry Icon
72% Voted
Earthy Icon
71% Voted
Flowery Icon
70% Voted
Side Effects
Headache Icon
69% Voted
Headache
Thirst and dry mouth Icon
57% Voted
Thirst and dry mouth
Hunger Icon
71% Voted
Hunger

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
18.0 - 21.0%
CBD question mark
0.55 - 1.43%
CBC question mark
0.08 - 1.27%
CBG question mark
0.13 - 1.18%
CBN question mark
0.1 - 0.28%
THCV question mark
0.39 - 1.97%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
56 - 63 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
71 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
0.5 - 1 Oz/Ft² (~ 300 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
1 - 2 Oz/plant (~ 400 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
60-80
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
90 >
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Easy
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Koeman
    10.09.21

    Thank you Cherry Pie

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Cheryl Adams
    09.12.21

    AWESOME! I havent smoked pot for a long time and decided to come back with this pie … Absolutely not heavy-hitting, but at the same time makes you very happy and giggly! I think beginners will do too

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    mrbudswell
    09.06.21

    Very strong, do not smoke the whole joint at a time

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    nicole49
    09.01.21

    great after a sad day, I have never laughed so much with yt videos before

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    wickedchild2
    08.08.21

    OMG THE TASTE! cherry at its best!

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Xavier Louis
    08.02.21

    but it seems to me that this one is totally not for beginners … one puff and I was already blown away

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Micaela J
    07.29.21

    cool thing for pains, Ive already tried for cramps and headaches. does not help immediately, but the pain goes away for a long time, its worth it! and as a huge bonus – incredible cherry flavor on the exhale. berry flavor lovers, go ahead!

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    John Ford
    01.20.21

    Enjoy the ride with the best. I smoke this marijuana majorly because of the satisfaction I get from it. This producT IS diffErent from other marijuana products. I really smoke hard to get Some relief from pain and have fun, and Cheery pie has never did appointed me. For me,it is my go to pain killer anytime any day. A taste of This offers great sensation and maedicinal benefits

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Shane
    01.20.21

    Cherry pie makes you happy and hyper. thumbs up to this marijuana strain. It is recommended for users who want to feel high without any side effects. I planted cherry pie marijuana in my home and trust me it is growing perfectly well. This product is a great painkiller that can kill both physical and emotional pain. Get the best marijuana strain from cherry pie

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Fred Evans
    01.19.21

    One thing I love about this brand is its reliability. Cheryl ppie is a reloable brand that gives ya exactly what you want. I have tasted several marijuana strains, but cherry pie Is thE best I have inhaled so far. When I smoked Cherry Pie, I felt good. This marijuana strain is a combination of pleasant taste and great feeling

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Chairlady
    01.17.21

    I smokes cherry pie marijuana but I didnt likes the taste

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Mary Donald
    01.17.21

    This gives you energy beyond what you think. It is doesnt make you feel nUts

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    LucyJ195
    01.16.21

    I love everything about this product. It tastes great and makes ya feel real good

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    zion_123
    01.16.21

    if you want cannabis that gives the best sensation, go for cherry pie

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Marthajay Jason
    01.15.21

    cherry pie is the one for me, I have been seeing great results from this

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Pierce
    12.23.20

    didnt get the best feeling

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Black Rooster
    12.22.20

    Cherry Pie marijuana is dope


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.