Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Hawaiian is your favorite strain.
Hawaiian
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Creative, Uplifted, Energetic
Strain taste image Citrus, Earthy, Flowery

All About Hawaiian Weed Strain

THC
MEDIUM
10%12%14%16%18%20%
HIGH
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

The specific lineage of the Hawaiian weed strain is not very clear, but what is known is that this Sativa is from the island it is named after. With its medium to high levels of THC – 15-25% – this strain is ideal for users at various levels. It is the go-to for a relaxed afternoon or when you need the energy to get out for a walk. The content of CBD is just about 1%. Large and dense buds characterized with orange hairs are some of the outstanding physical properties of this plant. You are likely to notice hints of citrus as soon as a jar is open, which mirrors its sweet tropical citrus flavor.

Expected Effect

Since the level of THC is medium in Hawaiian strain, you are likely to get a nice high without the couch-lock effect. Happiness, relaxation, focus, lots of energy, and creativity are some of the results you experience from using this marijuana strain. That makes it ideal for those days when you cannot focus on a task or when your creativity tank is running low. Since the effects intensify over time, it would be great to just ease into this one.

Medically, its sedative characteristics make it a good one for stress relief and depression. It has also been used for chronic pain, bipolar disorder, and spasms.

Growing Tips

The Hawaiian plant isn’t the easiest to grow, but when you get the seeds, the high yield is worth the trouble. When grown indoors, it requires 10 weeks to flower and can grow up to 12 feet tall with ideal outdoor growth conditions. It is ready for harvesting in 93 days.

FAQ

What is genetics of Hawaiian strain?

This is an established strain with high levels of sativa. Born in Hawaii, it is a main one when it comes to breeding in sativa genes. It can now be found in the US, Canada and The Netherlands. The THC ranges from 15% to 25% while the CBD is roughly 1%. The origins of this flower are unknown.

Effects
Creative Icon
90.5% Voted
Creative
Uplifted Icon
90.5% Voted
Uplifted
Energetic Icon
91.5% Voted
Taste
Citrus Icon
88.5% Voted
Earthy Icon
88.5% Voted
Flowery Icon
89.5% Voted
Side Effects
Concern Icon
89.5% Voted
Concern
Thirst and dry mouth Icon
93% Voted
Thirst and dry mouth
Rapid heart beat Icon
93% Voted
Rapid heart beat

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
18.5 - 21.5%
CBD question mark
0.23 - 1.32%
CBC question mark
0.49 - 1.27%
CBG question mark
0.42 - 1.86%
CBN question mark
0.07 - 0.28%
THCV question mark
0.34 - 1.65%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
70 - 84 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
93 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
1 - 2 Oz/Ft² (~ 400 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
2 - 3 Oz/plant (~ 550 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
30-60
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
30-60
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Moderate
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    alex909
    04.11.21

    Wonderful tropical flavor

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    chimzzy
    04.11.21

    this strain is very easy to take in… especially the citrus flavour, lovely!

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    dadabwoy
    04.10.21

    Relived my weak joints

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    divine
    04.09.21

    I dont like the taste.

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    favour
    03.17.21

    My wonderful appetite booster!

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    frank
    03.10.21

    Energetic stuff!!

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Herbert short
    03.08.21

    what made me fall in love are the different flavours this CBD strain has. It is one thing to enjoy a particular flavour and it is another to enjoy different flavours of delight. All the flavours of this CBD strain are very tasty!!! Dont stick to one flavour.

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Ian gift
    03.07.21

    Ive never smoked another ganja so divine. This strain is so good for your concentration levels. I take it in every morning, and throughout the day Im always focused. My productivity and alertness are now a thing of joy for me.

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    kelvin
    03.07.21

    If you always feel weak, take this. You would feel energized in no time.

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    lee
    03.05.21

    This strain greatly improved my appetite. I now eat heathily.

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Slivet
    03.03.21

    You see this strain, glorious. Just one smoke would get you high. its first time I took it, I took in just a little in order to avoid adverse effect. Behold! that little got me into cloud 9… always a delight!!!

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    lucky
    02.24.21

    It gives me that tingly and high feeling. love it!!

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Stan Lee
    12.15.20

    scared of smoke with particles??? here is your go-to guy. This CBD strain gives you smooth smoke. You feel the smoothness and fresh big time. Especially the pine flavour. The taste is quality along with the smoke…. you gonna love it!!

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    phil
    11.30.20

    Oh my reliever! This CBD strain works perfectly for my joint spasm.

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Uc
    10.30.20

    need some kush to cool down your tension…here you go people.

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    timi
    10.04.20

    Bad sativa blend!

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Nyala Van Oirschot
    09.10.20

    I wish the taste was sweeter

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Ashtad Guerra
    09.09.20

    Great for daytime use

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Kawehi Ravenna
    09.08.20

    The light flavor is my fav

  20. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Ignác Jacques
    09.08.20

    One hit and relaxation is guaranteed. I am a long-time smoker and I can guarantee that this bong will put you in one of the best blissful states ever. Totally recommend it

  21. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Leo Akselsen
    09.08.20

    This weed starts off so light, but then the high is full on. If you are a beginner, better to wait before having too much of it. I love the flavor, it does remind me of Hawaii

  22. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Shahid Niemi
    09.01.20

    Amazing for creativity

  23. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Borghild Mac an Ghoill
    09.01.20

    Great, but be cautious with it


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.