Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Kandy Kush is your favorite strain.
Kandy Kush
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Giggly, Energetic, Aroused
Strain taste image Citrus, Earthy, Flowery

All About Kandy Kush Cannabis Strain

THC
MEDIUM
10%12%14%16%18%20%
HIGH
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

Kandy Kush is an Indica-dominant hybrid. It was obtained by crossing two Californian classics – OG Kush and the Trainwreck. The DNA Genetics Reserve Privada line created this strain. This potent hybrid has a THC content that ranges between 14 to 18% THC. While the CBD content is about 1%.

The Kandy Kush cannabis has a sweet candy flavor with a hint of peppery and herbal tastes. It gives out a strong, citrusy lemon fragrance. It is known to induce feelings of happiness, euphoria, and uplifts your mood. This strain keeps you relaxed and builds up a good appetite. The Kandy Kush is effective in relieving stress, pain, anxiety, depression and insomnia. The effect first rises to your head and then spreads to the rest of the body, soothing tense muscles and induces restful sleep.

This cannabis strain can be grown both indoors and outdoors and does not require constant attention. This plant can also be grown in colder environments as it is most resistant. It is ideal for consumption during the day time.

Effects
Giggly Icon
86.5% Voted
Energetic Icon
89.5% Voted
Aroused Icon
87.5% Voted
Taste
Citrus Icon
86.5% Voted
Earthy Icon
86.5% Voted
Flowery Icon
87.5% Voted
Side Effects
Paranoia Icon
88.5% Voted
Paranoia
Thirst and dry mouth Icon
93% Voted
Thirst and dry mouth
Rapid heart beat Icon
93% Voted
Rapid heart beat

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
15.5 - 18.5%
CBD question mark
0.68 - 0.49%
CBC question mark
0.25 - 0.84%
CBG question mark
0.12 - 1.69%
CBN question mark
0.08 - 0.29%
THCV question mark
0.42 - 1.21%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
55 - 69 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
74 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
1 - 2 Oz/Ft² (~ 400 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
2 - 3 Oz/plant (~ 550 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
60-80
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
60-80
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Moderate
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Rihanna
    03.01.21

    Has a calming feeling that clears the head and makes you feel so relaxed. With this mj stress has no place in my life, makes me happy and full of positive thinking. Though I feel tingly sometimes I still think its a great strain.

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Andrine
    02.27.21

    I love this Kush for the following reasons, the high is not severe but creeps in giving you time to prepare for the full blast. I find it so effective with easing anxiety a condition have been trying to get rid off for quite sometime. It is also very relaxing and euphoric.

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Enrique
    02.26.21

    perfect weed strain to relax and get merry. The high will hit you slowly leaving a nice sensation throughout your body. I havent experienced any headache or paranoia but gave me a huge appetite. I actually loved it.

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Jason
    02.24.21

    when I enquired this joint with my dealer he promised me heaven but I got hell. The only thing he got right was the taste and smell. Had severe paranoia and I didn’t sleep at all night. I don’t know what the problem could be but am not trying that shit again.

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Ismael
    02.22.21

    The taste is something everyone notices with this MMJ as its so sweet. The high delivers a relaxing feeling and happiness along. Its great for evening use has it has couch lock effect. People suffering from insomnia also can have a good night sleep with this strain.

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Kitty Perry
    02.16.21

    I loved this strain, did not cause anxiousness or headache after use. Thumbs up!

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Vincent
    02.11.21

    Made me feel lazier than I was already. No motivation at all!

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Zack
    02.09.21

    The taste and smell are awesome, but the high is moderate. I love it though!

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Pauline
    02.04.21

    I found this pot not very potent, didn’t hit the target!

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Bryleigh
    01.21.21

    Helps with mood swing changes.

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Gerrardo
    01.19.21

    It has a way of getting me so high and funny!

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Raydinton
    01.18.21

    made me feel tingly!

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Adam
    01.16.21

    Perfect weed for a good night sleep.

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Biancah
    01.16.21

    so relaxing and uplifting

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Stephanie
    01.15.21

    Delicious candy like flavor.


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.