Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Yeti OG (Headband BX) is your favorite strain.
Yeti OG (Headband BX)
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Hungry, Talkative, Tingly
Strain taste image Apricot, Chemical, Pepper

All About Yeti OG (Headband BX) Cannabis Strain

THC
MEDIUM
10%12%14%16%18%20%
HIGH
CBD
MEDIUM
2%2.6%3.2%3.8%4.4%5%
HIGH

Yeti OG is Indica-dominant bud, the creation of NorCal Collective. They created the marijuana strain with high CBD and THC that doesn’t knock out the user completely. The THC levels are 20% on average and CBD levels of 3% and above. This kush is very potent and ideal for experienced users. Nuggs have a grassy aroma with super creamy flavors.

They have a myrcene terpenes in them. The same sweet taste is found in Weeding Cake and White Runtz Strains. The smoke is soft and easy on the lungs.

It makes you feel pressure on the crown of your head after a while you will get euphoric and aroused. This bud makes you feel happy and lifts your mood. For medical conditions, it’s used to treat insomnia, chronic pain and aches. This is due to its great sedative properties.

The plant does well in warm areas and growers say it’s an easy grow. The flowering time is 56-63 days and does not produce high yields.

Effects
Hungry Icon
61.7% Voted
Talkative Icon
58.7% Voted
Tingly Icon
61.7% Voted
Taste
Apricot Icon
60.7% Voted
Chemical Icon
59.7% Voted
Pepper Icon
61.7% Voted
Side Effects
Dry eyes Icon
59.7% Voted
Dry eyes
Insomnia Icon
59.7% Voted
Insomnia
Slurred speech Icon
53.7% Voted
Slurred speech

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
12.7 - 14.7%
CBD question mark
2.4 - 4.12%
CBC question mark
0.43 - 1.46%
CBG question mark
0.19 - 1.71%
CBN question mark
0.07 - 0.25%
THCV question mark
0.21 - 1.56%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
56 - 63 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
69 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
< 0.5 Oz/Ft² (< 150 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
< 0.5 Oz/plant (< 150 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
60-80
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
90 >
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Moderate
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Petra Mcknight
    10.15.21

    I am out of words! I have tried out a lot of strains to find the perfect high without too much THC for me to stay funtcional and Yeti OG checks all those boxes. Sometimes it gets stronger like when I use a vaporizer but always a wonderful experience.

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Lilli Fuentes
    10.14.21

    Nice and easygoing

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Kaiser Whitaker
    10.13.21

    Yeti helps me a lot with chronic pain without taking me out completely

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Jevon Lin
    10.11.21

    The THC high is not sedative

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Emme Bradshaw
    10.11.21

    Very beautiful colors on the bud, this ganja is a marvel to look at

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Belle Estrada
    10.10.21

    My niece was anorexic and this weed helped gain her weight back by opening a large appetite. I decided on trying it out and right now it is my best MMJ strain. Even when I am sad, this marijuana opens up a huge appetite.

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Leslie
    10.09.21

    Generally a good strain for stress relief. The high is quite mellow and makes you feel a bit disoriented but still relaxed and in high spirits. It however has munchies so be ready with some snacks on the side. It makes me feel happy and relaxed.

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Freddie
    01.21.21

    an okay strain with a mild body high. It tastes a little sweet for an OG though. I don’t think that it is the best strain for pains and aches. I have a headache and it has done nothing about it. If you are looking for a pain strain look for other alternatives like Cherry OG.

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Pete
    01.20.21

    Amazing taste and smooth smoke. The smoke is dense with a nice taste on the inhale. The head high and the body high are a pure bliss, you feel like you are floating in air. Yeti OG is an amzing strain worth your money.

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Keith
    01.18.21

    Yeti OG is perfect for an evening chill. Its high hits hard and fast. Since I started using it my sleep pattern has greatly improved. It is a great weed for pain and aches. I highly recommend it to anyone seeking a beautiful nights sleep.

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Kenny
    01.18.21

    This is a good Kush when not making you anxious. If you experience anxiety attacks better be cautious of this one.

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Jodi
    01.17.21

    A mellow body high. I recommend it for an evening strain when you are done with all chores.

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Powell
    01.16.21

    I smoked one bowl of this and within no time, I had passed out. Perfect for insomnia.

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Myers
    01.16.21

    Heavy hitting Indica but allows you the time to have some fun before it knocks you out.

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    hanslo
    01.15.21

    No hangovers with this one.

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Lester
    01.15.21

    One of my #10 now.

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Soliz
    01.15.21

    Knocks me out instantly!

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Bradshaw
    12.22.20

    Great combination of effects.

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Patricia78
    12.22.20

    One of the best for pain.

  20. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Huzaifah Mckeown
    11.02.20

    I love this weed because I can smoke it at any time

  21. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Asia Whitmore
    10.29.20

    perfect cerebral high

  22. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Fionnuala Young
    10.27.20

    One of the best strains by NorCal collective, kudos!


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.