Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Mob Boss is your favorite strain.
Mob Boss
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Creative, Uplifted, Hungry
Strain taste image Citrus, Earthy, Flowery

All About Mob Boss Cannabis Strain

THC
MEDIUM
10%12%14%16%18%20%
HIGH
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

Mob Boss strain THC level of up to 19-22% is one of the strongest strains on the market that was developed back in 2009 by Grindhouse Medical Seeds, who are famous for their medical cannabis strains. Once the breeders tried the strain, they immediately named it Mob Boss as it is heavily potent and full of cannabis resin that produces strong effects.

Mob Boss has a Tang Tang male parent, which was crossed with the famous Chemdawg female plant. Therefore, the powerful sedating effects come from Tang Tang, while the cool head high comes from Chemdawg. The strain is 50/50 Indica and Sativa hybrid, so the effects are well-balanced.


Mob Boss Common Effects

According to consumers, smokers who choose this weed tend to experience such effects:

Mob Boss is truly one of the best medical cannabis strains as it is a fantastic choice for the treatment of:

  • Muscle pain
  • Anxiety
  • Migraines
  • Arthritis
  • Digestive issues
  • Insomnia

All this makes it a versatile strain! In smaller dosages will not put you to sleep, while anything above 1g will knock you off to sleep.

Possible Side Effects

Mob Boss weed does not have any negative effects, at least in the amount that is noticeable and that ruins the overall experience. What we did notice was the popular stoner’s issue – the cottonmouth phenomenon. Also, the red eyes. Still, it is not recommended for the less experienced cannabis users as it can easily make them paranoid or anxious. Therefore, use it only if you are an experienced user.

Flavors Composition

While it has the Chemdawg lineage, which can be harsher sometimes, this strain has a citrus-sweet aroma with flowery hints.

When smoked, you will feel that long-lasting aftertaste that is citrus-like. At the same time, the smoke is not harsh, even though it has some hash-like flavor but nothing that will go hard on your lungs. The smoke is thick and skunky-like. When you exhale the smoke, you can feel a bit of sweet/sour aftertaste as well.

Growing Information

Mob Boss showed fantastic attributes both in indoor and outdoor growth, as it is generally a really strong plant, thanks to good genetics. It is highly resistant to mold and can withstand lower temperatures, but will not finish its flowering before 70 days (end of September, mid-October) outdoors.

Use SCROG growing technique to achieve the highest possible yield. Also, when it comes to drying, we had read that some dispensaries use water curing techniques to keep the original aroma of the strain. Without water curing, it may have a harsher taste. Still, this is not something that is “by default” as the type of soil and type of fertilizer influences the overall taste. However, try to grow it in coco-soil, using the organic fertilizers, or, ultimately, use hydroponic systems to achieve the best possible aroma and taste.

It is popular among growers, especially indoor ones, as it requires no more than 400 HPS watts of light for producing decent yield (up to 450 grams of dry buds on 1 square meter) and quality. However, the best results are achieved under 600/1000 watt HPS light systems, a regular organic fertilizing as well as in the hydroponic setting. Do not be scared if you think it is small. Mob Bosses plants boom after the first week of flowering – before it finishes the flowering, it can grow up to 70 inches.

FAQ

What is the dominant strain in Mob Boss?

As it is the cross of two mainly Sativa plants (Chemdawg D and Tang Tang), you can expect the Sativa dominant phenotype. Still, the effects are closer to Indica, thanks to a small part of Indica lineage in genetics. We could say that Chemdawg D dominates.

Is it good for beginners?

If you are a total beginner, then you might want to choose some other strain. Or at least, consume a very small amount of it. It can produce paranoia or anxiety if you are not an experienced smoker.

Effects
Creative Icon
92% Voted
Uplifted Icon
92% Voted
Hungry Icon
90% Voted
Taste
Citrus Icon
90% Voted
Earthy Icon
90% Voted
Flowery Icon
91% Voted
Side Effects
Paranoia Icon
92% Voted
Paranoia
Concern Icon
91% Voted
Concern
Thirst and dry mouth Icon
93% Voted
Thirst and dry mouth

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
19.0 - 22.0%
CBD question mark
0.25 - 0.55%
CBC question mark
0.38 - 1.08%
CBG question mark
0.1 - 1.63%
CBN question mark
0.08 - 0.2%
THCV question mark
0.26 - 1.37%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
60 - 75 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
79 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
1 - 2 Oz/Ft² (~ 400 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
2 - 3 Oz/plant (~ 550 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
60-80
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
90 >
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Moderate
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    PiratesofCCC
    02.28.21

    The smoke is clearly more but gives you the best results, great for small room parties with friends who also need a happiness dose for the day. Should buy,

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Luke800
    02.25.21

    The citrusy aroma isnt too strong so that wont be an issue for me or my husband. The strain is great for anxiety, sel-sabotaging thoughts that I usually have. Great offer here.

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    QuinnMasey
    02.23.21

    Not a sweet strain that will make you wince – the roll up and smoking will leave a happy citrusy taste and it makes you giggly and happy almost instantly.

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    GraceH90
    02.16.21

    It made my head swim with an instant high and the smoke is tooooo much. I dont know if I rolled it that way or the strain is already dense. Whichever way, I adore how happy it made me.

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Mathew546
    02.15.21

    The skunk gives out thick and dense smoke that isnt too harsh but uplifts your mood nicely.

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Ezckiel
    02.11.21

    Leaves a citrusy after taste post smoke up – Heavenly blisss!

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    CalebBarder213
    02.10.21

    The citrusy aroma is harsh and strong – just like I prefer!

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    RyanRR
    02.09.21

    Very dense weed so be sure you have enough experience to dive in.

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Max
    02.04.21

    A good smoking choice for post work blues. Stay hydrated before starting though.

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Sophie
    01.21.21

    Im already vouching for this Earthy strain, I mean – how so nice?

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Kinsi9876
    01.18.21

    Very good migraine solution

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Hu-maan12
    01.18.21

    brought back my lost appetite

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Lora_Geraon
    01.17.21

    Great sense of happiness

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Owen010
    01.17.21

    the jingalala dance is definite

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Leo_Jacob34
    01.15.21

    Depressive thoughts here – normal?

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    JAmesPaRkeR
    01.15.21

    Moss Boss is the DON! Hehehehehe

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Monalisa
    01.12.21

    This is the type of strain you can use anytime of the day and suitable for any occasion. When I want to lift my moods or to unwind after a long day this is the perfect weed. It gives you a euphoric lift and a great relaxing effect. Its awesome!

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Manuel
    01.06.21

    I can use this strain anytime of the day and does not interfere with my schedule. Gives a clear headed high and I can go on with my work without feeling sleepy. It keeps me focused and motivated all through out the day.

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Patriciah
    01.04.21

    This is a great strain especially on the medicinal grounds. Been using it due to depression and it has greatly helped me. The calming and relaxing effects soothes every part of the body. I would recommend it to anyone dealing with stress and depression.

  20. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Teclah
    01.03.21

    Wanna get happy and relaxed? Well, if yes is the answer try Mob Boss!

  21. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Samuel
    12.30.20

    Made some cookies and added the mob boss buds, they were awesome!

  22. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Jennah
    12.27.20

    Has a nice calming high that lasts for a long time. Great pot for evening chilling.

  23. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Nancy
    12.25.20

    Makes me concentrate and be creative on my arts class. Thumbs up!

  24. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Jimmy
    12.24.20

    I love the relaxing effects of this Kush. Great for daytime use as well.

  25. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Christian
    12.24.20

    I find it very calming and relaxing. Great for relieving anxieties and stress.

  26. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Boniface
    12.23.20

    Tried it once and caused me to have paranoia and heavy head.

  27. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Hanna
    12.23.20

    Soothes muscle aches and pain, love it.

  28. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    George
    12.22.20

    Has a great citrus aftertaste.

  29. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Lucille
    12.21.20

    Knocked me out, not for me.

  30. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Augustin
    12.17.20

    Perfect smoke for relaxing.

  31. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Domiano
    12.16.20

    Rossitah! if you are starting to use weed, start with a less potent strain.

  32. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Rossitah
    12.15.20

    I think I overdosed the first time I tried it, caused paranoia. Next time will get it right.

  33. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Mary Jein
    12.13.20

    Very potent I love it!

  34. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Tracy
    12.13.20

    Best strain for insomnia.

  35. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Glen Walker
    12.11.20

    Great head high!

  36. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Babur
    09.11.20

    Found my favorite! Makes me relaxed and happy, but not sedated. Doesnt come with any jitters, so its great for all day use. Light effects, really good mood eveery single time.

  37. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Kaneonuskatew Curtis
    09.10.20

    Gave me a bit of a headache the first times I tried it. Love the nice calm high

  38. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Mercury
    09.10.20

    Makes me really creative, awesome

  39. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Bogumił
    09.01.20

    I could use this strain every day. I love the creativity boost and it makes me really happy. Airy taste is amazing

  40. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Lakshmi
    09.01.20

    I love this type of strain. I can get up and do some work, or just chill on the sofa listening to some music. Recommended on any occasion. Quite potent MJ and leaves you with a fluffy feeling in your head. Totally worth trying!

  41. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Radha
    08.31.20

    Best clearheaded high ever

  42. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Durga
    08.31.20

    Intense and relaxing


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

How do you like Mob Boss?

How do you like Mob Boss?

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.