Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Peanut Butter is your favorite strain.
Peanut Butter
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Giggly, Creative, Energetic
Strain taste image Citrus, Flowery, Lemon

All About Peanut Butter Cannabis Strain

THC
HIGH
20%23%26%29%32%35%
HIGHEST
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

If you’ve tried peanut butter at least once in your life, you’d know how delicious it is – and it’s even better in weed form. In case you’re wondering if something like that actually exists, you should read about the Peanut Butter Breath strain below.

With 50% Indica and 50% Sativa, this strain is a rare evenly balanced hybrid. It has a 24-27% average THC level and 0.7% CBD, which means that a few tokes of this aromatic strain will leave you drooling for more. This flavorsome strain was bred by ThugPug Genetics, a well-known cannabis breeder. It was made by crossing DoSiDos and Mendo Breath F2 cannabis strains. Both of these are Indica dominant strains but surprisingly, their offspring is evenly balanced. However, many users have reported that it’s more towards the Indica side.

The Most Common Peanut Butter Effects

The effects of Peanut Butter Breath weed will kick in as soon as you exhale while smoking it. According to the majority of users, the strain initially gives the user wide range of effects including:

Medical Use

Peanut Butter Breath strain transports the user from a stressed to a calm and relaxing mode within minutes, which makes it suitable for those who are suffering from anxiety or depression. Moreover, it may also help in relieving chronic pain, nausea, and loss of appetite.

Side Effects

  • Dry eyes
  • Dry mouth
  • Couch-lock
  • Hunger

Reported Flavors

Users compare the taste of these buds to actual peanut butter. It is nutty, a bit diesel-like with sour notes.

Grow Review

Although many users would love this plant to become a part of their backyard, sadly, the ThugPug Genetics are quite secretive with their strains. So, if you happen to get your hands on those seeds, consider yourself lucky.

Peanut Butter cannabis strain grows in dense fern green buds that have frosty encrusted trichomes with fire brown pistils. The seeds are not feminized though and grow best outdoors. The flowering time is 9-11 weeks on average. You can use it in both wax and weed form.

FAQ

What is the genetics of Peanut Butter strain?

The Peanut Butter strain genetics includes a cannabis crossbreed of the DoSiDos and the Mendo Breath F2. It is made up of 50% Indica and 50% Sativa. The level of tetrahydrocannabinol in the peanut butter strain is 18 to 28% and the cannabidiol is 1%.

Who created Peanut Butter strain?

The Peanut Butter strain was created by ThugPug Genetics who is one of the best Cannabis breeders in the world.

Effects
Giggly Icon
75% Voted
Creative Icon
73% Voted
Creative
Energetic Icon
72% Voted
Taste
Citrus Icon
75% Voted
Flowery Icon
74% Voted
Lemon Icon
76% Voted
Side Effects
Thirst and dry mouth Icon
61% Voted
Thirst and dry mouth
Dry eyes Icon
73% Voted
Dry eyes
Insomnia Icon
73% Voted
Insomnia

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
24.0 - 27.0%
CBD question mark
0.2 - 0.7%
CBC question mark
0.29 - 1.27%
CBG question mark
0.41 - 1.95%
CBN question mark
0.08 - 0.22%
THCV question mark
0.49 - 1.36%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
68 - 77 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
82 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
1 - 2 Oz/Ft² (~ 400 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
2 - 3 Oz/plant (~ 550 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
60-80
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
90 >
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Difficult
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Eli Galvon
    06.24.21

    Honestly it wasn’t bad at all I hadn’t smoked in a month and after 2 hits i was pretty close to the moon i felt 9.75/10

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Marilynn
    02.11.21

    Damn I only purchase a small amount. I am regretting that choice. Now I need to wait before I can smoke dope again. Damn. Who has some to spare?

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Desiree
    02.09.21

    Maybe I will use it again. Dont know. It was great with some great medical benefits. But, I wasnt as high as what I hoped to be. I will use it again and see

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Despina
    02.09.21

    Shit no. Taste not like peanut butter at all. More like burned peanut on weed. Not what I was hoping for. And for sure not something I am going to use again

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Rob Caul
    02.05.21

    Forgot to give star rating..lol 5 all the way!!!

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Rob
    02.05.21

    I LOVE PBBreath!!! Unique deep dank nutty gassy taste. One of my ALL TIME favorites!!

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Jami
    02.04.21

    Giving me hope again. This is why I am using this strain all the time

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Vada
    01.21.21

    Yah I will use this again. I am high, feeling happy and without any worries

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Shavon
    01.19.21

    Yuck. Yuck. Not ever again. This is the one strain I never try again

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Willa
    01.18.21

    NO other strain for me again, thank you leafly

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Lonna
    01.17.21

    The best strains I ever have tasted. Like the taste of peanuts

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Lindsay
    01.16.21

    YumYum Peanut butter strain

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Virgie
    01.16.21

    Peanut butter is for bread not smoking weed

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Sharilyn
    01.15.21

    I am calm and happy

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Karl
    01.14.21

    Feeling high Loven it

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Eliasz
    10.02.20

    Very calm and happy

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Cerridwen Rey
    09.30.20

    Couch lock was too strong

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Kadek
    09.28.20

    Smooth, works wonders with pain

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Goda
    09.28.20

    One hit good for couch lock

  20. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Campbell Lynton
    09.24.20

    I would love this strain if it didnt give me such dry eyes. Lovely flavor though

  21. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Ismail
    09.18.20

    I only had a small quantity of this, but wow. It hits you immediately and send you down to the couch. You have a slight tingly feeling and head feels airy – its what you need for Netflix and snacks. Get this!

  22. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Renzo
    09.18.20

    One bong hit and youll be surprised

  23. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Emir
    09.15.20

    Versatile weed, can be enjoyed with friends, too

  24. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Iovianus
    09.10.20

    Flavor is amazing, sweet taste and slightly nutty

  25. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Garrick Barlow
    09.09.20

    Such a nice weed for day use. Beware as it goes a bit hard on the head

  26. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Bernabé
    09.08.20

    Hits you in no time. Its a star

  27. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Lovro
    08.30.20

    Unbelievable earthy taste. Just like the name!


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Peanut Butter

How do you like Peanut Butter?

Peanut Butter

How do you like Peanut Butter?

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.