Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Purple Reign is your favorite strain.
Purple Reign
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Energetic, Happy, Concentrated
Strain taste image Earthy, Pineapple, Strawberry

All About Purple Reign Weed Strain

THC
MEDIUM
10%12%14%16%18%20%
HIGH
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

Purple Reign is a child strain of Royal Purple Kush and Recon OG, created by breeders at Ethos Genetics. Mostly Indica, it relaxes smokers in a flash.

It’s difficult to decide which part of this strain is the best. Customers get a kick out of Purple Reign’s fruity and floral pine odor with delicate grapes hints and grapefruit aftertaste. The taste is almost the same, but parental lineage made it sweeter.

With an average THC level of about 19%, Purple Reign weed shows itself as a good helper in relaxation and in finding new acquaintances. High starts from the head and spreads smoothly to the rest of the body, which seems to be a quite good variant for evening use. Being under cannabis stimulation, the smokers get more sociable and calmer, while their heads are fulfilled with a sense of euphoria and happiness.

Customers recommend Purple Reign marijuana for lazy days alone or in the company of friends. With its sedative effects, this strain may help fight chronic fatigue, anxiety, and depression. Beginners should start with a lower dose, otherwise, they may experience unwanted side effects such as headaches or anxiety.

Ethos Genetics made it possible to buy Purple Reign seeds in online stores. This strain can be cultivated indoors and outdoors and needs about 8 weeks to thrive.

Effects
Energetic Icon
82% Voted
Happy Icon
86% Voted
Happy
Focused Icon
84% Voted
Focused
Taste
Earthy Icon
85% Voted
Pineapple Icon
82% Voted
Strawberry Icon
81% Voted
Side Effects
Concern Icon
84% Voted
Concern
Hunger Icon
85% Voted
Hunger
Insomnia Icon
83% Voted
Insomnia

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
17 - 21%
CBD question mark
0.73 - 1.05%
CBC question mark
0.29 - 0.91%
CBG question mark
0.26 - 1.14%
CBN question mark
0.24 - 0.31%
THCV question mark
0.45 - 1.88%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
62 - 69 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
73 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
0.5 - 1 Oz/Ft² (~ 300 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
1 - 2 Oz/plant (~ 400 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
30-60
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
30-60
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Moderate
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Alan
    05.02.21

    I love the taste, keep me relaxed and lit all together

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Blacksmoker
    04.29.21

    Me and dem boys went to the beach the other weekend, decided to some puffs. The relaxing effect helped us appreciate the sea better and could hear the waves more calmly. This strain is just the best for the soul, such a beauty. And the taste? omg!

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Cruzkush
    04.27.21

    Nice dope, but the hunger feeling after is too much

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    dopelord
    04.15.21

    its dope, Im high, win win

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Hit man
    04.12.21

    Well, a dope strain for my lack of appetite, what more do I need?

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Jason
    04.10.21

    Ganja, o ganja… this roll got me and the boys singing all night long. energetic feeling after a long day. Stan was wide awake and dancing all over. This weed gets you in that happy and energetic mood. We were mad hungry in the morning but hey, who cares? Use to have this anxious feeling at first but after a while, that stopped.

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Jeflion
    04.09.21

    Loved the askgrowers description, just the relaxation blunt for me.

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Kyle
    03.18.21

    My favorite strain before the parties. It gonna be lit tonight.

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Laet
    03.17.21

    Nothing beats this energetic feeling

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Neo
    03.09.21

    lemme just say Ive had better experience with some other strain. though it gets me stoned no complaints, but the effects after the blunt is just not it. Unlike Phellz here, the aftertaste for me was bad. Had a lot of appetite but everything taste dry. Gonna need a new kush

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Phellz
    03.07.21

    searched for that strain with just the right taste for me. After trying out several others like snow white, glad I found the right one just for me. The fruity aftertaste makes eating a bit easier. It also keeps me relaxed and focused after a long. Purple reign is definitely one for me.

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Robert
    03.06.21

    been looking for a super strain to get me focused for study, found it!

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Rodri
    03.05.21

    getting more for my migraines

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Wilson
    03.03.21

    Real taste for blunts


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.